1909 St. Louis Browns

Baltimore Orioles » 1909

Season Overview

61-89 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1909 St. Louis Browns

What was the record of the 1909 St. Louis Browns?

The St. Louis Browns finished the regular season with a 61-89 record. They went 40-37 at home and 21-52 on the road.

What division did the 1909 St. Louis Browns play in?

The 1909 St. Louis Browns played in the American League, which didn't have any divisions in 1909.

Did the 1909 St. Louis Browns make the Postseason?

No, the Browns didn't make the Postseason in 1909.

What was the run differential for the 1909 St. Louis Browns?

The St. Louis Browns finished the regular season with a run differential of -134. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Browns could have been expected to have about 56.8 wins, or a 57-93 record in the regular season.

How did the 1909 St. Louis Browns perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1909 St. Louis Browns went 26-28.

How did the 1909 St. Louis Browns perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1909 St. Louis Browns went 4-9 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1909 St. Louis Browns?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1909 St. Louis Browns was a 4 game winning streak on 3 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1909 St. Louis Browns?

The longest losing streak that the St. Louis Browns had during the 1909 regular season was 11 games, which happened once during the season.

1909 St. Louis Browns Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Apr 14 vs Naps L 2 - 4
Thu, Apr 15 vs Naps L 3 - 4
Fri, Apr 16 vs Naps W 6 - 5
Sat, Apr 17 vs White Sox L 1 - 3 (10)
Sun, Apr 18 vs White Sox W 6 - 2
Thu, Apr 22 @ Naps W 6 - 4 (14)
Fri, Apr 23 @ Naps W 3 - 1
Sat, Apr 24 @ Naps L 3 - 7
Sun, Apr 25 @ White Sox L 0 - 1
Mon, Apr 26 @ White Sox L 0 - 1
Tue, Apr 27 @ White Sox L 0 - 1
Fri, Apr 30 @ Tigers L 2 - 4
Sat, May 1 @ Tigers L 2 - 5
Sun, May 2 vs Naps L 0 - 1
Tue, May 4 vs Tigers W 4 - 2
Wed, May 5 vs Tigers L 1 - 3 (10)
Thu, May 6 vs Tigers L 3 - 7
Mon, May 10 vs Athletics L 1 - 5
Tue, May 11 vs Athletics W 3 - 0
Wed, May 12 vs Athletics L 0 - 1
Fri, May 14 vs Senators W 5 - 4
Sat, May 15 vs Senators W 7 - 1
Sun, May 16 vs Senators W 4 - 3
Mon, May 17 vs Senators W 4 - 0
Wed, May 19 vs Highlanders L 1 - 5
Thu, May 20 vs Highlanders W 2 - 1
Fri, May 21 vs Highlanders W 2 - 1
Sat, May 22 vs Highlanders L 1 - 2
Sun, May 23 vs Red Sox W 1 - 0
Tue, May 25 vs Red Sox W 5 - 0
Wed, May 26 vs Red Sox W 5 - 0
Thu, May 27 vs Naps L 2 - 5
Fri, May 28 vs Naps L 1 - 3
Sun, May 30 vs Naps W 2 - 0
Mon, May 31 @ Naps W 6 - 3
Mon, May 31 @ Naps L 1 - 5
Wed, Jun 2 @ Highlanders L 1 - 3
Thu, Jun 3 @ Highlanders L 5 - 7
Mon, Jun 7 @ Red Sox L 4 - 6
Tue, Jun 8 @ Red Sox L 3 - 4 (12)
Wed, Jun 9 @ Red Sox L 2 - 3
Fri, Jun 11 @ Athletics L 1 - 2 (11)
Sat, Jun 12 @ Athletics L 1 - 4
Mon, Jun 14 @ Athletics W 11 - 6
Tue, Jun 15 @ Athletics L 1 - 3
Wed, Jun 16 @ Senators W 3 - 2
Thu, Jun 17 @ Senators L 1 - 5
Fri, Jun 18 @ Senators L 0 - 5
Sat, Jun 19 @ Naps L 2 - 3 (10)
Sun, Jun 20 vs Tigers L 4 - 6
Sun, Jun 20 vs Tigers L 2 - 8
Mon, Jun 21 vs Tigers L 0 - 2
Tue, Jun 22 @ Tigers L 0 - 1
Wed, Jun 23 @ Tigers L 1 - 8
Thu, Jun 24 @ Tigers L 1 - 2
Fri, Jun 25 @ Tigers L 1 - 4
Sat, Jun 26 @ Tigers L 2 - 6
Sun, Jun 27 vs Naps W 6 - 0
Sun, Jun 27 vs Naps L 3 - 11
Mon, Jun 28 vs Naps W 6 - 0
Tue, Jun 29 @ White Sox W 2 - 1
Wed, Jun 30 @ White Sox W 4 - 3
Thu, Jul 1 @ White Sox W 2 - 0
Fri, Jul 2 @ White Sox L 3 - 15
Sat, Jul 3 @ White Sox W 4 - 0
Sun, Jul 4 vs Tigers L 1 - 3
Mon, Jul 5 vs Tigers W 3 - 1
Tue, Jul 6 vs White Sox L 4 - 5
Thu, Jul 8 vs White Sox W 5 - 1
Thu, Jul 8 vs White Sox W 1 - 0
Fri, Jul 9 vs Highlanders L 2 - 5
Sun, Jul 11 vs Highlanders W 8 - 2
Sun, Jul 11 vs Highlanders W 1 - 0
Mon, Jul 12 vs Highlanders L 0 - 5
Tue, Jul 13 vs Red Sox L 5 - 6
Tue, Jul 13 vs Red Sox L 1 - 7
Thu, Jul 15 vs Red Sox W 9 - 4
Thu, Jul 15 vs Red Sox W 1 - 0
Fri, Jul 16 vs Red Sox L 1 - 2 (10)
Sat, Jul 17 vs Athletics W 2 - 0
Sat, Jul 17 vs Athletics W 5 - 4
Sun, Jul 18 vs Athletics W 5 - 4 (11)
Mon, Jul 19 vs Athletics L 3 - 4
Tue, Jul 20 vs Athletics L 0 - 2
Thu, Jul 22 vs Senators W 5 - 1
Fri, Jul 23 vs Senators L 2 - 4
Sat, Jul 24 vs Senators W 9 - 3
Sun, Jul 25 vs Senators W 6 - 0
Thu, Jul 29 @ Red Sox W 6 - 3
Fri, Jul 30 @ Red Sox L 1 - 7
Fri, Jul 30 @ Red Sox W 10 - 4
Sat, Jul 31 @ Red Sox L 2 - 7
Tue, Aug 3 @ Highlanders L 4 - 5 (11)
Tue, Aug 3 @ Highlanders W 7 - 3
Thu, Aug 5 @ Highlanders L 0 - 5
Thu, Aug 5 @ Highlanders W 4 - 0
Fri, Aug 6 @ Senators W 2 - 1
Sat, Aug 7 @ Senators L 1 - 6
Mon, Aug 9 @ Senators W 8 - 7
Wed, Aug 11 @ Athletics W 1 - 0 (11)
Thu, Aug 12 @ Athletics L 4 - 10
Fri, Aug 13 @ Athletics L 5 - 8
Sat, Aug 14 @ Athletics L 1 - 2 (12)
Tue, Aug 17 @ Naps L 1 - 2
Tue, Aug 17 @ Naps L 3 - 7
Wed, Aug 18 @ Naps L 0 - 3
Wed, Aug 18 @ Naps L 2 - 3
Sat, Aug 21 vs Red Sox L 0 - 6
Sun, Aug 22 vs Red Sox L 3 - 9
Mon, Aug 23 vs Red Sox L 2 - 3
Tue, Aug 24 vs Highlanders W 3 - 0
Wed, Aug 25 vs Highlanders W 1 - 0 (10)
Thu, Aug 26 vs Highlanders L 1 - 5
Fri, Aug 27 vs Athletics W 2 - 1
Sat, Aug 28 vs Athletics L 0 - 4
Sun, Aug 29 vs Athletics L 2 - 5
Mon, Aug 30 vs Senators W 8 - 0
Tue, Aug 31 vs Senators W 7 - 3
Wed, Sep 1 vs Senators W 7 - 6
Thu, Sep 2 @ White Sox L 3 - 6
Fri, Sep 3 @ White Sox L 3 - 4
Sat, Sep 4 @ White Sox W 2 - 1
Sun, Sep 5 vs Tigers L 1 - 5
Mon, Sep 6 @ Tigers L 8 - 9
Mon, Sep 6 @ Tigers L 1 - 7
Wed, Sep 8 vs White Sox L 2 - 4
Wed, Sep 8 vs White Sox L 0 - 4
Fri, Sep 10 vs White Sox W 7 - 3
Fri, Sep 10 vs White Sox W 2 - 0
Sat, Sep 11 vs White Sox W 2 - 1
Sat, Sep 11 vs White Sox W 3 - 1
Sun, Sep 12 vs Tigers L 5 - 11
Mon, Sep 13 @ Tigers L 2 - 10
Tue, Sep 14 @ Tigers W 3 - 2
Thu, Sep 16 @ Senators L 0 - 5
Thu, Sep 16 @ Senators W 4 - 2
Fri, Sep 17 @ Senators L 1 - 10
Sat, Sep 18 @ Senators L 7 - 16
Mon, Sep 20 @ Senators W 3 - 2
Tue, Sep 21 @ Athletics W 2 - 1
Wed, Sep 22 @ Athletics L 2 - 6
Thu, Sep 23 @ Athletics L 2 - 6
Sat, Sep 25 @ Red Sox L 2 - 3
Sat, Sep 25 @ Red Sox L 3 - 4 (10)
Wed, Sep 29 @ Highlanders L 2 - 5
Wed, Sep 29 @ Highlanders L 0 - 11
Fri, Oct 1 @ Highlanders L 0 - 6
Fri, Oct 1 @ Highlanders L 4 - 11
Sun, Oct 3 vs Naps W 6 - 4
Sun, Oct 3 vs Naps L 1 - 3

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy