1933 St. Louis Browns

MLB » Baltimore Orioles » 1933

Season Overview

55-96 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1933 St. Louis Browns

What was the record of the 1933 St. Louis Browns?

The St. Louis Browns finished the regular season with a 55-96 record. They went 30-46 at home and 25-50 on the road.

What division did the 1933 St. Louis Browns play in?

The 1933 St. Louis Browns played in the American League, which didn't have any divisions in 1933.

What was the 1933 St. Louis Browns record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1933 St. Louis Browns had their best month in May, when they went 10-13 and had a 43.5% win percentage. Their worst month was June, when they went 10-21 and had a 32.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 6-12 33.3% -17
May 10-13 43.5% -7
June 10-21 32.3% -62
July 12-19 38.7% -27
August 9-17 34.6% -22
September 8-13 38.1% -12
October 0-1 0% -4

Did the 1933 St. Louis Browns make the Postseason?

No, the Browns didn't make the Postseason in 1933.

What was the run differential for the 1933 St. Louis Browns?

The St. Louis Browns finished the regular season with a run differential of -151. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Browns could have been expected to have about 61.4 wins, or a 61-90 record in the regular season.

How did the 1933 St. Louis Browns perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1933 St. Louis Browns went 22-30.

How did the 1933 St. Louis Browns perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1933 St. Louis Browns went 9-10 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1933 St. Louis Browns?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1933 St. Louis Browns was a 3 game winning streak on 3 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1933 St. Louis Browns?

The longest losing streak that the St. Louis Browns had during the 1933 regular season was 7 games, which happened once during the season.

1933 St. Louis Browns Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Apr 12, 1933 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Apr 13, 1933 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 7 - 11 (11)
Sun, Apr 16, 1933 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 7
Mon, Apr 17, 1933 vs Cleveland Indians Win 4 - 3
Tue, Apr 18, 1933 vs Cleveland Indians Win 1 - 0
Wed, Apr 19, 1933 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 3
Thu, Apr 20, 1933 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Apr 21, 1933 @ Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 0
Sat, Apr 22, 1933 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 5
Sun, Apr 23, 1933 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 2
Mon, Apr 24, 1933 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Apr 25, 1933 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 4
Wed, Apr 26, 1933 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 2
Thu, Apr 27, 1933 @ Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 2
Fri, Apr 28, 1933 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 5
Sat, Apr 29, 1933 vs Detroit Tigers Win 11 - 4
Sun, Apr 30, 1933 vs Detroit Tigers Win 11 - 8
Sun, Apr 30, 1933 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 5
Tue, May 2, 1933 vs Boston Red Sox Win 2 - 1 (10)
Wed, May 3, 1933 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 6
Sat, May 6, 1933 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 6 - 8
Mon, May 8, 1933 vs Washington Senators Loss 8 - 10 (12)
Tue, May 9, 1933 vs Washington Senators Loss 5 - 7
Wed, May 10, 1933 vs Washington Senators Win 5 - 0
Thu, May 11, 1933 vs Washington Senators Win 4 - 3
Sun, May 14, 1933 vs New York Yankees Win 5 - 1
Sun, May 14, 1933 vs New York Yankees Loss 5 - 9
Tue, May 16, 1933 @ Boston Red Sox Win 3 - 2 (11)
Wed, May 17, 1933 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 7
Thu, May 18, 1933 @ Boston Red Sox Win 8 - 2
Fri, May 19, 1933 @ New York Yankees Loss 5 - 6
Sat, May 20, 1933 @ New York Yankees Win 4 - 2
Sun, May 21, 1933 @ New York Yankees Win 8 - 4
Mon, May 22, 1933 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 5 - 6
Tue, May 23, 1933 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 6 - 8
Wed, May 24, 1933 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 4 - 7
Thu, May 25, 1933 @ Washington Senators Loss 2 - 7
Fri, May 26, 1933 @ Washington Senators Loss 2 - 5
Sun, May 28, 1933 @ Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 3
Tue, May 30, 1933 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 6 - 8
Tue, May 30, 1933 @ Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 1
Thu, Jun 1, 1933 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Jun 2, 1933 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Jun 2, 1933 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 1
Sat, Jun 3, 1933 vs Cleveland Indians Win 8 - 5
Sun, Jun 4, 1933 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 6 - 13
Sun, Jun 4, 1933 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 10
Mon, Jun 5, 1933 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 7 - 14
Tue, Jun 6, 1933 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Jun 7, 1933 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Jun 8, 1933 @ Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 3
Sat, Jun 10, 1933 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Jun 11, 1933 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 1 (10)
Mon, Jun 12, 1933 @ Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 1
Tue, Jun 13, 1933 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 6
Wed, Jun 14, 1933 @ Chicago White Sox Win 14 - 1
Sat, Jun 17, 1933 vs Washington Senators Loss 3 - 10
Sun, Jun 18, 1933 vs Washington Senators Loss 1 - 14
Sun, Jun 18, 1933 vs Washington Senators Win 3 - 2
Mon, Jun 19, 1933 vs Washington Senators Loss 4 - 10
Wed, Jun 21, 1933 vs New York Yankees Loss 3 - 5 (13)
Thu, Jun 22, 1933 vs New York Yankees Win 5 - 4
Fri, Jun 23, 1933 vs New York Yankees Loss 6 - 10
Fri, Jun 23, 1933 vs New York Yankees Win 5 - 4
Sat, Jun 24, 1933 vs New York Yankees Loss 4 - 8
Sun, Jun 25, 1933 vs Boston Red Sox Win 10 - 6
Sun, Jun 25, 1933 vs Boston Red Sox Win 6 - 4
Mon, Jun 26, 1933 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 5 - 13
Tue, Jun 27, 1933 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Jun 29, 1933 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Jun 30, 1933 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 12 - 11
Fri, Jun 30, 1933 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 7 - 11
Sat, Jul 1, 1933 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 15 - 14
Sun, Jul 2, 1933 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 5 - 6 (10)
Sun, Jul 2, 1933 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 11 - 6
Mon, Jul 3, 1933 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 5 - 8
Tue, Jul 4, 1933 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 7
Tue, Jul 4, 1933 vs Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 5 (10)
Wed, Jul 5, 1933 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 9
Sat, Jul 8, 1933 @ Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 1
Sun, Jul 9, 1933 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 4
Sun, Jul 9, 1933 @ Boston Red Sox Win 9 - 2
Mon, Jul 10, 1933 @ Boston Red Sox Win 9 - 5
Tue, Jul 11, 1933 @ New York Yankees Loss 4 - 5
Wed, Jul 12, 1933 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Jul 13, 1933 @ New York Yankees Loss 0 - 12
Fri, Jul 14, 1933 @ New York Yankees Loss 6 - 11
Sat, Jul 15, 1933 @ Washington Senators Loss 0 - 1
Sat, Jul 15, 1933 @ Washington Senators Loss 0 - 2
Sun, Jul 16, 1933 @ Washington Senators Win 7 - 0
Tue, Jul 18, 1933 @ Washington Senators Win 4 - 3
Wed, Jul 19, 1933 @ Washington Senators Loss 7 - 8
Thu, Jul 20, 1933 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 5 - 6 (10)
Fri, Jul 21, 1933 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 6 - 3 (12)
Sat, Jul 22, 1933 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 7 - 8
Sat, Jul 22, 1933 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 5 - 6
Tue, Jul 25, 1933 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 9
Wed, Jul 26, 1933 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 7 - 9
Thu, Jul 27, 1933 @ Detroit Tigers Win 10 - 9 (12)
Sat, Jul 29, 1933 @ Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jul 30, 1933 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 7 - 8 (10)
Sun, Jul 30, 1933 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 15
Mon, Jul 31, 1933 vs Cleveland Indians Win 12 - 8
Tue, Aug 1, 1933 vs Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 2
Wed, Aug 2, 1933 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 8 - 16
Thu, Aug 3, 1933 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 7
Sat, Aug 5, 1933 vs Chicago White Sox Win 10 - 9 (12)
Sun, Aug 6, 1933 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 5 - 6 (11)
Sun, Aug 6, 1933 vs Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 1
Mon, Aug 7, 1933 vs Chicago White Sox Win 6 - 0
Sat, Aug 12, 1933 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Sun, Aug 13, 1933 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Aug 13, 1933 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Aug 15, 1933 vs New York Yankees Loss 5 - 8
Wed, Aug 16, 1933 vs New York Yankees Win 13 - 3
Thu, Aug 17, 1933 vs New York Yankees Win 7 - 6 (10)
Fri, Aug 18, 1933 vs New York Yankees Loss 3 - 8
Sat, Aug 19, 1933 vs Washington Senators Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Aug 20, 1933 vs Washington Senators Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Aug 20, 1933 vs Washington Senators Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Aug 22, 1933 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 6 - 7
Thu, Aug 24, 1933 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 7 - 6 (11)
Thu, Aug 24, 1933 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 3 - 4