1918 St. Louis Cardinals

Major League Baseball » St. Louis Cardinals » 1918

Season Overview

51-78 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1918 St. Louis Cardinals

What was the record of the 1918 St. Louis Cardinals?

The St. Louis Cardinals finished the regular season with a 51-78 record. They went 32-40 at home and 19-38 on the road.

What division did the 1918 St. Louis Cardinals play in?

The 1918 St. Louis Cardinals played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1918.

What was the 1918 St. Louis Cardinals record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1918 St. Louis Cardinals had their best month in August, when they went 13-16 and had a 44.8% win percentage. Their worst month was April, when they went 3-7 and had a 30% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 3-7 30% -7
May 10-16 38.5% -32
June 11-14 44% -5
July 14-21 40% -8
August 13-16 44.8% -10
September 0-4 0% -11

Did the 1918 St. Louis Cardinals make the Postseason?

No, the Cardinals didn't make the Postseason in 1918.

What was the run differential for the 1918 St. Louis Cardinals?

The St. Louis Cardinals finished the regular season with a run differential of -73. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Cardinals could have been expected to have about 55.6 wins, or a 56-73 record in the regular season.

How did the 1918 St. Louis Cardinals perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1918 St. Louis Cardinals went 24-32.

How did the 1918 St. Louis Cardinals perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1918 St. Louis Cardinals went 7-11 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1918 St. Louis Cardinals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1918 St. Louis Cardinals was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1918 St. Louis Cardinals?

The longest losing streak that the St. Louis Cardinals had during the 1918 regular season was 6 games, which occured 3 separate times.

1918 St. Louis Cardinals Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 16, 1918 vs Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 2
Thu, Apr 18, 1918 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 6
Mon, Apr 22, 1918 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 5
Tue, Apr 23, 1918 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 5
Wed, Apr 24, 1918 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 2
Thu, Apr 25, 1918 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Apr 26, 1918 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Apr 27, 1918 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 5 (12)
Sun, Apr 28, 1918 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 2
Tue, Apr 30, 1918 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 5
Wed, May 1, 1918 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 2 - 1 (10)
Thu, May 2, 1918 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 1
Fri, May 3, 1918 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 2
Sat, May 4, 1918 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 5 (10)
Sun, May 5, 1918 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 3
Mon, May 6, 1918 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 1
Tue, May 7, 1918 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 3
Wed, May 8, 1918 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 6 - 9
Thu, May 9, 1918 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 6
Fri, May 10, 1918 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 4 - 5
Tue, May 14, 1918 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 5
Wed, May 15, 1918 vs Boston Braves Win 3 - 2 (10)
Thu, May 16, 1918 vs Boston Braves Win 2 - 1
Fri, May 17, 1918 vs Boston Braves Loss 1 - 8
Sat, May 18, 1918 vs Boston Braves Loss 0 - 11
Sun, May 19, 1918 vs Boston Braves Loss 0 - 1
Mon, May 20, 1918 vs New York Giants Loss 3 - 5
Tue, May 21, 1918 vs New York Giants Loss 0 - 2
Thu, May 23, 1918 vs New York Giants Loss 4 - 6 (14)
Fri, May 24, 1918 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 2 - 1 (12)
Sat, May 25, 1918 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 7 - 6
Sun, May 26, 1918 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 2 - 1
Mon, May 27, 1918 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 0 - 1
Thu, May 30, 1918 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 8
Thu, May 30, 1918 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 0
Fri, May 31, 1918 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 7 - 12
Sat, Jun 1, 1918 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 9 - 2
Tue, Jun 4, 1918 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 8 - 1 (13)
Wed, Jun 5, 1918 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 0 - 2
Thu, Jun 6, 1918 @ New York Giants Win 12 - 6
Sat, Jun 8, 1918 @ New York Giants Loss 1 - 8
Sat, Jun 8, 1918 @ New York Giants Win 4 - 2 (11)
Fri, Jun 14, 1918 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 2 (10)
Fri, Jun 14, 1918 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 3
Sat, Jun 15, 1918 @ Boston Braves Win 4 - 3
Mon, Jun 17, 1918 @ Boston Braves Loss 1 - 4
Mon, Jun 17, 1918 @ Boston Braves Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Jun 18, 1918 @ Boston Braves Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Jun 21, 1918 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 12 - 6
Sat, Jun 22, 1918 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jun 22, 1918 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 7 - 9
Sun, Jun 23, 1918 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 3
Mon, Jun 24, 1918 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 8
Tue, Jun 25, 1918 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 14
Wed, Jun 26, 1918 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 1
Thu, Jun 27, 1918 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Jun 28, 1918 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 8 - 1
Sat, Jun 29, 1918 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 5
Sat, Jun 29, 1918 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 4
Sun, Jun 30, 1918 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 2 - 1
Sun, Jun 30, 1918 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 5 (11)
Mon, Jul 1, 1918 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Jul 2, 1918 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 7
Tue, Jul 2, 1918 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 6
Wed, Jul 3, 1918 vs Chicago Cubs Win 2 - 1
Thu, Jul 4, 1918 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 1 (10)
Thu, Jul 4, 1918 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 1
Fri, Jul 5, 1918 vs Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 5
Sat, Jul 6, 1918 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Jul 7, 1918 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jul 7, 1918 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 1 - 2 (10)
Tue, Jul 9, 1918 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 6 - 4
Wed, Jul 10, 1918 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 3
Wed, Jul 10, 1918 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 4
Thu, Jul 11, 1918 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Jul 12, 1918 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 2
Sat, Jul 13, 1918 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 11 - 5
Sat, Jul 13, 1918 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 4
Sun, Jul 14, 1918 vs Boston Braves Loss 4 - 8
Sun, Jul 14, 1918 vs Boston Braves Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Jul 16, 1918 vs Boston Braves Win 7 - 6
Wed, Jul 17, 1918 vs Boston Braves Win 4 - 3
Thu, Jul 18, 1918 vs New York Giants Loss 5 - 8
Fri, Jul 19, 1918 vs New York Giants Win 5 - 2
Sat, Jul 20, 1918 vs New York Giants Loss 4 - 6 (10)
Sun, Jul 21, 1918 vs New York Giants Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Jul 21, 1918 vs New York Giants Loss 2 - 6 (11)
Wed, Jul 24, 1918 @ New York Giants Win 10 - 2
Thu, Jul 25, 1918 @ New York Giants Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Jul 25, 1918 @ New York Giants Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Jul 26, 1918 @ New York Giants Loss 0 - 8
Sat, Jul 27, 1918 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 0 - 2
Sat, Jul 27, 1918 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 22 - 7
Mon, Jul 29, 1918 @ Brooklyn Robins Win 4 - 3 (12)
Wed, Jul 31, 1918 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 1 - 2 (13)
Wed, Jul 31, 1918 @ Brooklyn Robins Loss 2 - 7
Thu, Aug 1, 1918 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 7
Thu, Aug 1, 1918 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 1 (10)
Fri, Aug 2, 1918 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 2 - 1
Sat, Aug 3, 1918 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 16 - 12
Sat, Aug 3, 1918 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 1
Mon, Aug 5, 1918 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Aug 6, 1918 @ Boston Braves Loss 3 - 10
Wed, Aug 7, 1918 @ Boston Braves Loss 3 - 4 (11)
Thu, Aug 8, 1918 @ Boston Braves Loss 4 - 5
Sat, Aug 10, 1918 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 8 - 9
Sun, Aug 11, 1918 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Aug 11, 1918 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 5 - 3
Mon, Aug 12, 1918 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 1
Tue, Aug 13, 1918 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 0 - 6
Wed, Aug 14, 1918 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 5
Fri, Aug 16, 1918 vs Boston Braves Win 8 - 0
Sat, Aug 17, 1918 vs Boston Braves Loss 0 - 2
Sat, Aug 17, 1918 vs Boston Braves Win 2 - 1
Sun, Aug 18, 1918 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 0
Sun, Aug 18, 1918 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 1
Mon, Aug 19, 1918 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 7
Tue, Aug 20, 1918 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 3
Wed, Aug 21, 1918 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 3 - 1
Thu, Aug 22, 1918 vs Brooklyn Robins Win 4 - 3
Thu, Aug 22, 1918 vs Brooklyn Robins Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Aug 26, 1918 vs New York Giants Loss 0 - 2