1936 St. Louis Cardinals

Major League Baseball » St. Louis Cardinals » 1936

Season Overview

87-67 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1936 St. Louis Cardinals

What was the record of the 1936 St. Louis Cardinals?

The St. Louis Cardinals finished the regular season with a 87-67 record. They went 43-33 at home and 44-34 on the road.

What division did the 1936 St. Louis Cardinals play in?

The 1936 St. Louis Cardinals played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1936.

What was the 1936 St. Louis Cardinals record by month?

The 1936 St. Louis Cardinals had their best month in May, when they went 21-9 and had a 70% win percentage. Their worst month was September, when they went 13-15 and had a 46.4% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 6-5 54.5% -8
May 21-9 70% +44
June 16-11 59.3% +9
July 15-13 53.6% +9
August 16-14 53.3% -30
September 13-15 46.4% -23

Did the 1936 St. Louis Cardinals make the Postseason?

No, the Cardinals didn't make the Postseason in 1936.

What was the run differential for the 1936 St. Louis Cardinals?

The St. Louis Cardinals finished the regular season with a run differential of +1. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Cardinals could have been expected to have about 77.1 wins, or a 77-77 record in the regular season.

How did the 1936 St. Louis Cardinals perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1936 St. Louis Cardinals went 29-24.

How did the 1936 St. Louis Cardinals perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1936 St. Louis Cardinals went 10-7 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1936 St. Louis Cardinals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1936 St. Louis Cardinals was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1936 St. Louis Cardinals?

The longest losing streak that the St. Louis Cardinals had during the 1936 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1936 St. Louis Cardinals Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 14, 1936 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 7 - 12
Wed, Apr 15, 1936 vs Chicago Cubs Win 3 - 2
Thu, Apr 16, 1936 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Apr 19, 1936 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 3
Mon, Apr 20, 1936 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 7
Wed, Apr 22, 1936 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 6 - 7
Thu, Apr 23, 1936 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 6 - 8 (10)
Sat, Apr 25, 1936 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 12
Sun, Apr 26, 1936 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2 (10)
Wed, Apr 29, 1936 vs New York Giants Win 2 - 1 (17)
Thu, Apr 30, 1936 vs New York Giants Win 3 - 2
Fri, May 1, 1936 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Win 12 - 0
Sat, May 2, 1936 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Win 4 - 0
Sun, May 3, 1936 vs Boston Bees Win 6 - 2
Mon, May 4, 1936 vs Boston Bees Loss 6 - 7
Tue, May 5, 1936 vs Boston Bees Loss 0 - 1
Wed, May 6, 1936 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 2
Thu, May 7, 1936 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 2
Fri, May 8, 1936 @ Chicago Cubs Win 11 - 9
Sat, May 9, 1936 @ Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 2 (10)
Sun, May 10, 1936 @ Chicago Cubs Win 5 - 1
Tue, May 12, 1936 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 2 - 5
Thu, May 14, 1936 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Win 12 - 4
Fri, May 15, 1936 @ Boston Bees Loss 5 - 7
Sat, May 16, 1936 @ Boston Bees Win 7 - 5
Sun, May 17, 1936 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 10 - 3
Mon, May 18, 1936 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 11 - 6
Wed, May 20, 1936 @ New York Giants Loss 7 - 10
Thu, May 21, 1936 @ New York Giants Win 4 - 2
Fri, May 22, 1936 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 11 - 4
Sat, May 23, 1936 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 7
Sun, May 24, 1936 vs Chicago Cubs Win 7 - 1
Mon, May 25, 1936 vs Chicago Cubs Win 2 - 1
Tue, May 26, 1936 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 2
Tue, May 26, 1936 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 2
Wed, May 27, 1936 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 11
Thu, May 28, 1936 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 7
Fri, May 29, 1936 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 9 - 7
Sat, May 30, 1936 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 10
Sat, May 30, 1936 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 7 - 4
Sun, May 31, 1936 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 7 (12)
Tue, Jun 2, 1936 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Win 5 - 4
Wed, Jun 3, 1936 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Win 7 - 3
Thu, Jun 4, 1936 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Jun 5, 1936 vs New York Giants Win 9 - 2
Sat, Jun 6, 1936 vs New York Giants Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Jun 6, 1936 vs New York Giants Loss 0 - 7
Sun, Jun 7, 1936 vs New York Giants Win 6 - 3
Tue, Jun 9, 1936 vs Boston Bees Win 7 - 5
Thu, Jun 11, 1936 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 12
Fri, Jun 12, 1936 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 2 (11)
Sat, Jun 13, 1936 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 1
Sun, Jun 14, 1936 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 12 - 10
Tue, Jun 16, 1936 @ Boston Bees Loss 4 - 10
Wed, Jun 17, 1936 @ Boston Bees Loss 6 - 9
Wed, Jun 17, 1936 @ Boston Bees Win 10 - 2
Thu, Jun 18, 1936 @ Boston Bees Loss 0 - 4
Fri, Jun 19, 1936 @ New York Giants Win 7 - 5
Sat, Jun 20, 1936 @ New York Giants Loss 6 - 7
Sun, Jun 21, 1936 @ New York Giants Loss 4 - 6
Mon, Jun 22, 1936 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 6
Tue, Jun 23, 1936 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 2
Thu, Jun 25, 1936 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 13
Thu, Jun 25, 1936 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 13 - 4
Fri, Jun 26, 1936 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Win 6 - 1
Sun, Jun 28, 1936 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 1 - 5
Tue, Jun 30, 1936 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 2 - 1
Tue, Jun 30, 1936 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 3
Wed, Jul 1, 1936 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 9
Thu, Jul 2, 1936 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 2
Sat, Jul 4, 1936 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Jul 4, 1936 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 9 - 10 (10)
Sun, Jul 5, 1936 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 8 - 6
Sun, Jul 5, 1936 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 17 - 7
Thu, Jul 9, 1936 vs New York Giants Win 6 - 3
Fri, Jul 10, 1936 vs New York Giants Win 5 - 4 (13)
Sat, Jul 11, 1936 vs New York Giants Win 9 - 3
Sun, Jul 12, 1936 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 3 - 6
Sun, Jul 12, 1936 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 4 - 11
Tue, Jul 14, 1936 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Win 11 - 7
Wed, Jul 15, 1936 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 5
Thu, Jul 16, 1936 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 6
Fri, Jul 17, 1936 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 4
Sat, Jul 18, 1936 vs Boston Bees Loss 5 - 6 (11)
Sun, Jul 19, 1936 vs Boston Bees Win 8 - 1
Sun, Jul 19, 1936 vs Boston Bees Win 7 - 2
Tue, Jul 21, 1936 @ New York Giants Loss 1 - 2 (10)
Wed, Jul 22, 1936 @ New York Giants Loss 2 - 8
Thu, Jul 23, 1936 @ New York Giants Win 4 - 2
Sat, Jul 25, 1936 @ Boston Bees Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Jul 26, 1936 @ Boston Bees Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Jul 26, 1936 @ Boston Bees Win 8 - 5
Wed, Jul 29, 1936 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 7 - 22
Wed, Jul 29, 1936 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Win 5 - 4
Thu, Jul 30, 1936 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Win 7 - 0
Fri, Jul 31, 1936 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Win 8 - 6 (10)
Sat, Aug 1, 1936 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 11
Sun, Aug 2, 1936 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 13 - 4
Sun, Aug 2, 1936 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 11 - 8
Tue, Aug 4, 1936 @ Chicago Cubs Win 6 - 1
Wed, Aug 5, 1936 @ Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 1
Thu, Aug 6, 1936 @ Chicago Cubs Win 3 - 2 (11)
Fri, Aug 7, 1936 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 14
Sat, Aug 8, 1936 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 11 - 4
Sun, Aug 9, 1936 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 10
Sun, Aug 9, 1936 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 12