1955 St. Louis Cardinals

Major League Baseball » St. Louis Cardinals » 1955

Season Overview

68-86 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1955 St. Louis Cardinals

What was the record of the 1955 St. Louis Cardinals?

The St. Louis Cardinals finished the regular season with a 68-86 record. They went 41-36 at home and 27-50 on the road.

What division did the 1955 St. Louis Cardinals play in?

The 1955 St. Louis Cardinals played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1955.

What was the 1955 St. Louis Cardinals record by month?

The 1955 St. Louis Cardinals had their best month in April, when they went 7-5 and had a 58.3% win percentage. Their worst month was August, when they went 9-22 and had a 29.0% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 7-5 58.3% +7
May 11-17 39.3% -17
June 13-15 46.4% -19
July 15-17 46.9% -9
August 9-22 29.0% -60
September 13-10 56.5% -5

Did the 1955 St. Louis Cardinals make the Postseason?

No, the Cardinals didn't make the Postseason in 1955.

What was the run differential for the 1955 St. Louis Cardinals?

The St. Louis Cardinals finished the regular season with a run differential of -103. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Cardinals could have been expected to have about 66.8 wins, or a 67-87 record in the regular season.

How did the 1955 St. Louis Cardinals perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1955 St. Louis Cardinals went 27-23.

How did the 1955 St. Louis Cardinals perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1955 St. Louis Cardinals went 13-8 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1955 St. Louis Cardinals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1955 St. Louis Cardinals was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1955 St. Louis Cardinals?

The longest losing streak that the St. Louis Cardinals had during the 1955 regular season was 7 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1955 St. Louis Cardinals Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 12, 1955 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 14
Thu, Apr 14, 1955 vs Milwaukee Braves Win 8 - 7 (11)
Sat, Apr 16, 1955 vs Chicago Cubs Win 12 - 11 (14)
Sun, Apr 17, 1955 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 6
Sun, Apr 17, 1955 vs Chicago Cubs Win 14 - 1
Mon, Apr 18, 1955 vs Cincinnati Redlegs Loss 4 - 7
Tue, Apr 19, 1955 vs Cincinnati Redlegs Win 6 - 5 (11)
Wed, Apr 20, 1955 @ Cincinnati Redlegs Win 3 - 0
Fri, Apr 22, 1955 @ Milwaukee Braves Win 2 - 1
Sat, Apr 23, 1955 @ Milwaukee Braves Loss 4 - 5 (12)
Thu, Apr 28, 1955 @ New York Giants Loss 4 - 6
Sat, Apr 30, 1955 @ New York Giants Win 6 - 2
Sun, May 1, 1955 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 3
Sun, May 1, 1955 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 7
Mon, May 2, 1955 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 5
Wed, May 4, 1955 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 4 - 12
Thu, May 5, 1955 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 3 - 4
Fri, May 6, 1955 vs Milwaukee Braves Loss 5 - 8
Sat, May 7, 1955 vs Milwaukee Braves Loss 7 - 9
Sun, May 8, 1955 vs Milwaukee Braves Loss 2 - 6
Tue, May 10, 1955 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 3 (10)
Wed, May 11, 1955 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 6 - 5
Fri, May 13, 1955 vs New York Giants Loss 3 - 4 (10)
Sat, May 14, 1955 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 0
Sun, May 15, 1955 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 1
Mon, May 16, 1955 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 0
Tue, May 17, 1955 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Win 3 - 0
Wed, May 18, 1955 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Win 3 - 2
Fri, May 20, 1955 @ Cincinnati Redlegs Loss 7 - 10
Sat, May 21, 1955 @ Cincinnati Redlegs Loss 6 - 9
Sun, May 22, 1955 @ Cincinnati Redlegs Loss 3 - 4
Sun, May 22, 1955 @ Cincinnati Redlegs Win 5 - 2
Wed, May 25, 1955 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 1
Wed, May 25, 1955 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 1 - 3
Thu, May 26, 1955 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 3
Fri, May 27, 1955 vs Cincinnati Redlegs Win 7 - 4
Sat, May 28, 1955 vs Cincinnati Redlegs Loss 1 - 5
Sun, May 29, 1955 vs Cincinnati Redlegs Win 7 - 2
Mon, May 30, 1955 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 9 (10)
Mon, May 30, 1955 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 4 (11)
Wed, Jun 1, 1955 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 2
Thu, Jun 2, 1955 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 12
Fri, Jun 3, 1955 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 5 - 12
Sat, Jun 4, 1955 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 1 - 6
Sun, Jun 5, 1955 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Win 9 - 4 (10)
Sun, Jun 5, 1955 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 6 - 10
Mon, Jun 6, 1955 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Jun 7, 1955 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 4
Thu, Jun 9, 1955 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 2
Fri, Jun 10, 1955 @ New York Giants Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Jun 12, 1955 @ New York Giants Loss 3 - 8
Sun, Jun 12, 1955 @ New York Giants Win 6 - 5 (13)
Tue, Jun 14, 1955 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 10
Wed, Jun 15, 1955 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 3
Thu, Jun 16, 1955 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 0
Fri, Jun 17, 1955 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 1 - 12
Sat, Jun 18, 1955 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Win 5 - 4 (10)
Sun, Jun 19, 1955 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 4 - 7
Mon, Jun 20, 1955 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 4 - 1
Tue, Jun 21, 1955 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 8 - 10
Wed, Jun 22, 1955 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 6 - 9
Thu, Jun 23, 1955 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 7 - 1
Fri, Jun 24, 1955 vs New York Giants Loss 0 - 1
Sat, Jun 25, 1955 vs New York Giants Win 5 - 3
Sun, Jun 26, 1955 vs New York Giants Win 9 - 2
Sun, Jun 26, 1955 vs New York Giants Win 7 - 2
Tue, Jun 28, 1955 vs Cincinnati Redlegs Loss 1 - 9
Wed, Jun 29, 1955 vs Cincinnati Redlegs Win 9 - 5
Fri, Jul 1, 1955 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 7 - 11
Sat, Jul 2, 1955 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 3 - 4
Sun, Jul 3, 1955 @ Chicago Cubs Win 8 - 2
Sun, Jul 3, 1955 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 5 - 10
Mon, Jul 4, 1955 @ Milwaukee Braves Win 4 - 2
Mon, Jul 4, 1955 @ Milwaukee Braves Win 5 - 4 (10)
Tue, Jul 5, 1955 @ Cincinnati Redlegs Loss 4 - 5
Wed, Jul 6, 1955 @ Cincinnati Redlegs Win 6 - 4
Thu, Jul 7, 1955 @ Cincinnati Redlegs Win 9 - 8
Fri, Jul 8, 1955 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 4 - 6 (11)
Sat, Jul 9, 1955 vs Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 2
Sun, Jul 10, 1955 vs Chicago Cubs Win 7 - 2
Thu, Jul 14, 1955 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Win 6 - 1
Fri, Jul 15, 1955 @ Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 3 - 12
Sat, Jul 16, 1955 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 5
Sun, Jul 17, 1955 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 9 - 8 (12)
Sun, Jul 17, 1955 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 1 - 0
Tue, Jul 19, 1955 @ New York Giants Win 3 - 1
Tue, Jul 19, 1955 @ New York Giants Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Jul 20, 1955 @ New York Giants Win 9 - 2
Thu, Jul 21, 1955 @ New York Giants Loss 5 - 6
Fri, Jul 22, 1955 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 6
Fri, Jul 22, 1955 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 8 - 1
Sat, Jul 23, 1955 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 7
Sun, Jul 24, 1955 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 5 - 6
Sun, Jul 24, 1955 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 0 - 3
Tue, Jul 26, 1955 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Jul 27, 1955 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 6 - 1
Thu, Jul 28, 1955 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 1
Fri, Jul 29, 1955 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 4 - 5
Sat, Jul 30, 1955 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 0 - 6
Sun, Jul 31, 1955 vs Brooklyn Dodgers Loss 2 - 11
Mon, Aug 1, 1955 vs New York Giants Loss 1 - 9
Tue, Aug 2, 1955 vs New York Giants Loss 0 - 3
Wed, Aug 3, 1955 vs New York Giants Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Aug 4, 1955 vs New York Giants Win 3 - 0
Fri, Aug 5, 1955 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 7
Sat, Aug 6, 1955 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Aug 7, 1955 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 6 - 9
Tue, Aug 9, 1955 @ Milwaukee Braves Loss 2 - 6
Wed, Aug 10, 1955 @ Milwaukee Braves Win 7 - 2
Thu, Aug 11, 1955 @ Milwaukee Braves Win 7 - 1
Thu, Aug 11, 1955 @ Milwaukee Braves Win 4 - 0
Fri, Aug 12, 1955 vs Cincinnati Redlegs Win 8 - 7
Sat, Aug 13, 1955 vs Cincinnati Redlegs Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Aug 14, 1955 vs Cincinnati Redlegs Win 5 - 4 (10)
Mon, Aug 15, 1955 vs Milwaukee Braves Loss 1 - 12
Tue, Aug 16, 1955 vs Milwaukee Braves Win 3 - 2
Wed, Aug 17, 1955 vs Milwaukee Braves Loss 4 - 11
Thu, Aug 18, 1955 vs Milwaukee Braves Loss 3 - 5
Fri, Aug 19, 1955 @ Cincinnati Redlegs Loss 5 - 7
Sat, Aug 20, 1955 @ Cincinnati Redlegs Loss 4 - 7
Sun, Aug 21, 1955 @ Cincinnati Redlegs Loss 0 - 4
Tue, Aug 23, 1955 @ New York Giants Win 2 - 1
Wed, Aug 24, 1955 @ New York Giants Loss 1 - 4