1966 St. Louis Cardinals

MLB » St. Louis Cardinals » 1966

Season Overview

83-79 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1966 St. Louis Cardinals

What was the record of the 1966 St. Louis Cardinals?

The St. Louis Cardinals finished the regular season with a 83-79 record. They went 43-38 at home and 40-41 on the road.

What division did the 1966 St. Louis Cardinals play in?

The 1966 St. Louis Cardinals played in the National League, which didn't have any divisions in 1966.

What was the 1966 St. Louis Cardinals record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1966 St. Louis Cardinals had their best month in July, when they went 20-10 and had a 66.7% win percentage. Their worst month was August, when they went 13-18 and had a 41.9% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 7-9 43.8% +5
May 13-12 52% -2
June 14-17 45.2% -16
July 20-10 66.7% +25
August 13-18 41.9% -15
September 14-13 51.9% -6
October 2-0 100% +3

Did the 1966 St. Louis Cardinals make the Postseason?

No, the Cardinals didn't make the Postseason in 1966.

What was the run differential for the 1966 St. Louis Cardinals?

The St. Louis Cardinals finished the regular season with a run differential of -6. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Cardinals could have been expected to have about 80.2 wins, or a 80-82 record in the regular season.

How did the 1966 St. Louis Cardinals perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1966 St. Louis Cardinals went 29-29.

How did the 1966 St. Louis Cardinals perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1966 St. Louis Cardinals went 7-7 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1966 St. Louis Cardinals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1966 St. Louis Cardinals was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1966 St. Louis Cardinals?

The longest losing streak that the St. Louis Cardinals had during the 1966 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

1966 St. Louis Cardinals Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Apr 13, 1966 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 2 - 3 (12)
Thu, Apr 14, 1966 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Apr 15, 1966 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 9 - 2
Sat, Apr 16, 1966 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Apr 17, 1966 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 5 - 6
Tue, Apr 19, 1966 @ New York Mets Win 5 - 2
Thu, Apr 21, 1966 @ New York Mets Win 5 - 4
Fri, Apr 22, 1966 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 7 - 5
Sat, Apr 23, 1966 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Apr 24, 1966 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 5 - 2
Mon, Apr 25, 1966 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 2 - 0
Tue, Apr 26, 1966 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Apr 27, 1966 @ Houston Astros Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Apr 28, 1966 @ Houston Astros Loss 2 - 4
Fri, Apr 29, 1966 @ San Francisco Giants Win 5 - 1
Sat, Apr 30, 1966 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 6
Sun, May 1, 1966 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 0 - 2
Tue, May 3, 1966 vs New York Mets Win 5 - 2
Wed, May 4, 1966 vs New York Mets Loss 0 - 8
Fri, May 6, 1966 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 4
Sat, May 7, 1966 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 15
Sun, May 8, 1966 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 5 - 10
Tue, May 10, 1966 @ Chicago Cubs Win 8 - 0
Thu, May 12, 1966 vs Atlanta Braves Win 4 - 3 (12)
Fri, May 13, 1966 vs Atlanta Braves Win 8 - 0
Sat, May 14, 1966 vs Atlanta Braves Loss 0 - 3
Sun, May 15, 1966 vs Atlanta Braves Win 5 - 3
Tue, May 17, 1966 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 5
Wed, May 18, 1966 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 4
Thu, May 19, 1966 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 2 - 0
Fri, May 20, 1966 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 5
Sat, May 21, 1966 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 4
Sun, May 22, 1966 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 4 - 3
Tue, May 24, 1966 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 0 - 2
Wed, May 25, 1966 vs Chicago Cubs Win 9 - 1
Thu, May 26, 1966 vs Chicago Cubs Win 3 - 2
Fri, May 27, 1966 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 5 - 6
Sat, May 28, 1966 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 1
Sun, May 29, 1966 vs Cincinnati Reds Win 3 - 2 (10)
Mon, May 30, 1966 vs Houston Astros Win 3 - 1
Tue, May 31, 1966 vs Houston Astros Win 3 - 0
Wed, Jun 1, 1966 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 0 - 1
Thu, Jun 2, 1966 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 0 - 2
Fri, Jun 3, 1966 @ Atlanta Braves Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jun 4, 1966 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Jun 4, 1966 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 1 - 4
Sun, Jun 5, 1966 @ Atlanta Braves Loss 4 - 14
Tue, Jun 7, 1966 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 9
Wed, Jun 8, 1966 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 11 - 5
Thu, Jun 9, 1966 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 4 - 2
Fri, Jun 10, 1966 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 4
Sat, Jun 11, 1966 @ Philadelphia Phillies Win 2 - 0
Sun, Jun 12, 1966 @ Philadelphia Phillies Loss 3 - 5
Mon, Jun 13, 1966 @ New York Mets Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Jun 13, 1966 @ New York Mets Win 4 - 1
Tue, Jun 14, 1966 @ New York Mets Win 9 - 2
Wed, Jun 15, 1966 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 1 - 0
Thu, Jun 16, 1966 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 1 - 2
Fri, Jun 17, 1966 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 5 - 6
Sat, Jun 18, 1966 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jun 19, 1966 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 1 - 0
Sun, Jun 19, 1966 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 1
Mon, Jun 20, 1966 vs New York Mets Win 4 - 2
Tue, Jun 21, 1966 vs New York Mets Loss 1 - 2
Wed, Jun 22, 1966 vs New York Mets Loss 0 - 2 (10)
Thu, Jun 23, 1966 @ Houston Astros Win 2 - 1
Fri, Jun 24, 1966 @ Houston Astros Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Jun 25, 1966 @ Houston Astros Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Jun 26, 1966 @ Houston Astros Loss 3 - 6 (11)
Mon, Jun 27, 1966 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Jun 28, 1966 vs San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 7
Wed, Jun 29, 1966 vs San Francisco Giants Win 2 - 1
Fri, Jul 1, 1966 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 2 - 0
Sat, Jul 2, 1966 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 2 - 7
Sun, Jul 3, 1966 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 2 - 0
Mon, Jul 4, 1966 @ San Francisco Giants Win 6 - 2
Mon, Jul 4, 1966 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Jul 5, 1966 @ San Francisco Giants Win 3 - 1
Wed, Jul 6, 1966 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 2 - 3
Fri, Jul 8, 1966 vs Houston Astros Loss 1 - 6
Sat, Jul 9, 1966 vs Houston Astros Win 7 - 1
Sun, Jul 10, 1966 vs Houston Astros Loss 5 - 6
Thu, Jul 14, 1966 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 9
Thu, Jul 14, 1966 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 9 - 7
Fri, Jul 15, 1966 @ Cincinnati Reds Win 9 - 2
Sat, Jul 16, 1966 @ Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 5
Sun, Jul 17, 1966 vs Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 3 (11)
Sun, Jul 17, 1966 vs Chicago Cubs Loss 2 - 7
Mon, Jul 18, 1966 vs Chicago Cubs Win 7 - 6
Tue, Jul 19, 1966 vs Atlanta Braves Win 10 - 9 (12)
Wed, Jul 20, 1966 vs Atlanta Braves Win 6 - 3
Thu, Jul 21, 1966 vs Atlanta Braves Win 7 - 4
Fri, Jul 22, 1966 @ Chicago Cubs Win 9 - 4
Sat, Jul 23, 1966 @ Chicago Cubs Win 4 - 0
Sun, Jul 24, 1966 @ Chicago Cubs Loss 7 - 10
Sun, Jul 24, 1966 @ Chicago Cubs Win 7 - 4 (10)
Tue, Jul 26, 1966 @ Atlanta Braves Win 4 - 3
Wed, Jul 27, 1966 @ Atlanta Braves Win 9 - 7
Thu, Jul 28, 1966 @ Atlanta Braves Win 7 - 5
Fri, Jul 29, 1966 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 0
Sat, Jul 30, 1966 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Win 3 - 1
Sun, Jul 31, 1966 vs Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 4 - 6
Mon, Aug 1, 1966 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Aug 2, 1966 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 3 - 6
Wed, Aug 3, 1966 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 3 (16)
Thu, Aug 4, 1966 vs Cincinnati Reds Loss 1 - 7
Fri, Aug 5, 1966 @ New York Mets Win 7 - 1
Sat, Aug 6, 1966 @ New York Mets Win 10 - 8
Sun, Aug 7, 1966 @ New York Mets Win 4 - 1
Sun, Aug 7, 1966 @ New York Mets Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Aug 9, 1966 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 3 - 2
Wed, Aug 10, 1966 vs Philadelphia Phillies Loss 1 - 5
Thu, Aug 11, 1966 vs Philadelphia Phillies Win 5 - 1
Fri, Aug 12, 1966 vs New York Mets Loss 2 - 6
Sat, Aug 13, 1966 vs New York Mets Win 9 - 6
Sun, Aug 14, 1966 vs New York Mets Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Aug 14, 1966 vs New York Mets Win 4 - 3
Tue, Aug 16, 1966 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 1 - 3
Wed, Aug 17, 1966 @ San Francisco Giants Loss 3 - 4
Thu, Aug 18, 1966 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Loss 1 - 3
Fri, Aug 19, 1966 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 4 - 0
Sat, Aug 20, 1966 @ Los Angeles Dodgers Win 3 - 2 (13)
Sun, Aug 21, 1966