1943 Washington Senators

Major League Baseball » Minnesota Twins » 1943

Season Overview

84-69 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1943 Washington Senators

What was the record of the 1943 Washington Senators?

The Washington Senators finished the regular season with a 84-69 record. They went 44-32 at home and 40-37 on the road.

What division did the 1943 Washington Senators play in?

The 1943 Washington Senators played in the American League, which didn't have any divisions in 1943.

What was the 1943 Washington Senators record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1943 Washington Senators had their best month in April, when they went 6-3 and had a 66.7% win percentage. Their worst month was July, when they went 14-18 and had a 43.8% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 6-3 66.7% +22
May 13-13 50% +2
June 15-13 53.6% +29
July 14-18 43.8% -25
August 21-11 65.6% +45
September 15-9 62.5% +8
October 0-2 0% -10

Did the 1943 Washington Senators make the Postseason?

No, the Senators didn't make the Postseason in 1943.

What was the run differential for the 1943 Washington Senators?

The Washington Senators finished the regular season with a run differential of +71. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Senators could have been expected to have about 84.4 wins, or a 84-69 record in the regular season.

How did the 1943 Washington Senators perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1943 Washington Senators went 27-27.

How did the 1943 Washington Senators perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1943 Washington Senators went 12-7 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1943 Washington Senators?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1943 Washington Senators was a 10 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1943 Washington Senators?

The longest losing streak that the Washington Senators had during the 1943 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

1943 Washington Senators Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 20, 1943 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 7 - 5
Thu, Apr 22, 1943 @ New York Yankees Loss 4 - 5
Sat, Apr 24, 1943 @ New York Yankees Loss 0 - 1
Sun, Apr 25, 1943 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 12 - 2
Sun, Apr 25, 1943 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 5 - 0
Tue, Apr 27, 1943 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 1 - 2 (16)
Wed, Apr 28, 1943 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 3 - 0
Thu, Apr 29, 1943 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 5 - 1
Fri, Apr 30, 1943 vs New York Yankees Win 2 - 1 (10)
Sat, May 1, 1943 vs New York Yankees Loss 7 - 9 (11)
Sun, May 2, 1943 vs New York Yankees Loss 3 - 11
Sun, May 2, 1943 vs New York Yankees Win 4 - 1
Tue, May 4, 1943 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 1 - 3
Wed, May 5, 1943 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 8 - 1
Thu, May 6, 1943 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 0 - 7
Fri, May 7, 1943 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 3
Sat, May 8, 1943 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 2 (10)
Sun, May 9, 1943 vs Boston Red Sox Win 3 - 2 (10)
Sun, May 9, 1943 vs Boston Red Sox Win 8 - 2
Wed, May 12, 1943 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 8
Thu, May 13, 1943 @ Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 2 (12)
Fri, May 14, 1943 @ Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 1
Sat, May 15, 1943 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 8
Sun, May 16, 1943 @ Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 1
Sun, May 16, 1943 @ Detroit Tigers Win 10 - 6
Fri, May 21, 1943 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 1
Sat, May 22, 1943 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 5
Sun, May 23, 1943 @ Chicago White Sox Win 11 - 0
Wed, May 26, 1943 vs St. Louis Browns Win 1 - 0
Thu, May 27, 1943 vs St. Louis Browns Win 4 - 2
Sat, May 29, 1943 vs Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 4
Sun, May 30, 1943 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 5
Sun, May 30, 1943 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 5
Mon, May 31, 1943 vs Cleveland Indians Win 8 - 7
Mon, May 31, 1943 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 6 - 7 (13)
Tue, Jun 1, 1943 vs Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 2 (10)
Wed, Jun 2, 1943 vs Cleveland Indians Win 13 - 1
Thu, Jun 3, 1943 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 8
Fri, Jun 4, 1943 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 2
Sat, Jun 5, 1943 vs Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 3
Sun, Jun 6, 1943 vs Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 1
Sun, Jun 6, 1943 vs Detroit Tigers Win 8 - 4
Wed, Jun 9, 1943 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Jun 10, 1943 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 2
Sat, Jun 12, 1943 @ Boston Red Sox Win 1 - 0
Sun, Jun 13, 1943 @ Boston Red Sox Win 16 - 5
Sun, Jun 13, 1943 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 7
Mon, Jun 14, 1943 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Jun 15, 1943 vs New York Yankees Loss 5 - 9
Wed, Jun 16, 1943 vs New York Yankees Win 8 - 3
Thu, Jun 17, 1943 vs New York Yankees Loss 8 - 9
Fri, Jun 18, 1943 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 4 - 2 (11)
Sat, Jun 19, 1943 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 6 - 3
Sun, Jun 20, 1943 @ New York Yankees Win 5 - 3
Sun, Jun 20, 1943 @ New York Yankees Loss 6 - 7
Tue, Jun 22, 1943 @ New York Yankees Win 3 - 2
Wed, Jun 23, 1943 @ New York Yankees Win 8 - 0
Wed, Jun 23, 1943 @ New York Yankees Loss 0 - 4
Fri, Jun 25, 1943 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Jun 26, 1943 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 4 - 1
Sun, Jun 27, 1943 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 9 - 0
Sun, Jun 27, 1943 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 4 - 5
Wed, Jun 30, 1943 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 7
Thu, Jul 1, 1943 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 2
Fri, Jul 2, 1943 @ Chicago White Sox Win 3 - 2 (11)
Sat, Jul 3, 1943 @ St. Louis Browns Win 6 - 4
Sun, Jul 4, 1943 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Jul 4, 1943 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 3 - 10
Mon, Jul 5, 1943 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 10
Mon, Jul 5, 1943 @ Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 4
Tue, Jul 6, 1943 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 4 (16)
Wed, Jul 7, 1943 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 1 - 9
Thu, Jul 8, 1943 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 5
Fri, Jul 9, 1943 @ Cleveland Indians Win 1 - 0 (13)
Sat, Jul 10, 1943 @ Cleveland Indians Win 4 - 0
Sun, Jul 11, 1943 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 5
Sun, Jul 11, 1943 @ Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 4 (10)
Thu, Jul 15, 1943 vs Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 3
Fri, Jul 16, 1943 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Jul 17, 1943 vs Boston Red Sox Win 3 - 0
Sun, Jul 18, 1943 vs Boston Red Sox Win 9 - 2
Sun, Jul 18, 1943 vs Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 4
Wed, Jul 21, 1943 vs Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 5
Thu, Jul 22, 1943 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 5 - 7
Thu, Jul 22, 1943 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 1
Fri, Jul 23, 1943 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 6 - 12 (10)
Sat, Jul 24, 1943 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 2
Sun, Jul 25, 1943 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 8
Sun, Jul 25, 1943 vs Cleveland Indians Win 7 - 2
Mon, Jul 26, 1943 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 7
Tue, Jul 27, 1943 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 5 - 6
Wed, Jul 28, 1943 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 7 - 12
Thu, Jul 29, 1943 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 5
Fri, Jul 30, 1943 vs Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 1
Sat, Jul 31, 1943 vs St. Louis Browns Win 14 - 7
Sun, Aug 1, 1943 vs St. Louis Browns Win 5 - 3
Sun, Aug 1, 1943 vs St. Louis Browns Win 20 - 6
Mon, Aug 2, 1943 vs St. Louis Browns Win 4 - 3
Tue, Aug 3, 1943 vs St. Louis Browns Win 7 - 4
Tue, Aug 3, 1943 vs St. Louis Browns Win 3 - 0
Fri, Aug 6, 1943 @ Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 2
Sat, Aug 7, 1943 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 5 - 7
Sun, Aug 8, 1943 @ Boston Red Sox Win 4 - 3
Sun, Aug 8, 1943 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Aug 11, 1943 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Aug 12, 1943 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 10
Fri, Aug 13, 1943 @ Detroit Tigers Win 11 - 3
Sat, Aug 14, 1943 @ Detroit Tigers Win 7 - 4
Sun, Aug 15, 1943 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 6
Sun, Aug 15, 1943 @ Cleveland Indians Win 4 - 0
Mon, Aug 16, 1943 @ Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 3
Wed, Aug 18, 1943 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 3 (14)
Wed, Aug 18, 1943 @ Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 2
Thu, Aug 19, 1943 @ Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 3
Fri, Aug 20, 1943 @ Chicago White Sox Win 10 - 5
Sat, Aug 21, 1943 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 5
Sun, Aug 22, 1943 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 5 - 8
Sun, Aug 22, 1943 @ St. Louis Browns Win 4 - 2 (10)
Mon, Aug 23, 1943 @ St. Louis Browns Win 10 - 5 (10)
Mon, Aug 23, 1943 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Aug 24, 1943 @ St. Louis Browns Win 10 - 4
Wed, Aug 25, 1943 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 4 - 7