1947 Washington Senators

Major League Baseball » Minnesota Twins » 1947

Season Overview

64-90 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1947 Washington Senators

What was the record of the 1947 Washington Senators?

The Washington Senators finished the regular season with a 64-90 record. They went 36-41 at home and 28-49 on the road.

What division did the 1947 Washington Senators play in?

The 1947 Washington Senators played in the American League, which didn't have any divisions in 1947.

What was the 1947 Washington Senators record by month?

The 1947 Washington Senators had their best month in June, when they went 14-13 and had a 51.9% win percentage. Their worst month was August, when they went 10-24 and had a 29.4% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Run Differential
April 4-5 44.4% -10
May 12-14 46.2% -28
June 14-13 51.9% -15
July 12-18 40% -20
August 10-24 29.4% -65
September 12-16 42.9% -41

Did the 1947 Washington Senators make the Postseason?

No, the Senators didn't make the Postseason in 1947.

What was the run differential for the 1947 Washington Senators?

The Washington Senators finished the regular season with a run differential of -179. Based on their run differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Senators could have been expected to have about 55.8 wins, or a 56-98 record in the regular season.

How did the 1947 Washington Senators perform in one-run games?

In one-run games, or games that went into extra innings, the 1947 Washington Senators went 23-29.

How did the 1947 Washington Senators perform in extra inning games?

During the regular season, the 1947 Washington Senators went 2-7 in extra inning games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1947 Washington Senators?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1947 Washington Senators was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1947 Washington Senators?

The longest losing streak that the Washington Senators had during the 1947 regular season was 11 games, which happened once during the season.

1947 Washington Senators Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Apr 15, 1947 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 6 - 7
Thu, Apr 17, 1947 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 4
Fri, Apr 18, 1947 vs New York Yankees Loss 0 - 7
Sat, Apr 19, 1947 vs New York Yankees Win 4 - 2
Sun, Apr 20, 1947 vs Boston Red Sox Win 3 - 1
Wed, Apr 23, 1947 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 26, 1947 @ New York Yankees Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Apr 27, 1947 @ New York Yankees Win 1 - 0
Wed, Apr 30, 1947 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 5
Thu, May 1, 1947 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 5 - 14
Sat, May 3, 1947 @ St. Louis Browns Win 5 - 4
Sun, May 4, 1947 @ Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 3
Sat, May 10, 1947 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 4 - 3
Sun, May 11, 1947 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 0 - 4
Sun, May 11, 1947 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 2 - 1
Mon, May 12, 1947 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 1 - 5 (11)
Tue, May 13, 1947 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 0 - 8
Wed, May 14, 1947 vs Detroit Tigers Loss 2 - 3
Thu, May 15, 1947 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 9
Fri, May 16, 1947 vs Cleveland Indians Win 2 - 0
Sat, May 17, 1947 vs Cleveland Indians Win 2 - 1 (10)
Sun, May 18, 1947 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 4
Sun, May 18, 1947 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 3
Mon, May 19, 1947 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 4 (12)
Tue, May 20, 1947 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 7
Wed, May 21, 1947 vs St. Louis Browns Win 7 - 3
Fri, May 23, 1947 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 1 - 8
Sat, May 24, 1947 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 5 - 0
Sun, May 25, 1947 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 3 - 1
Tue, May 27, 1947 vs New York Yankees Win 5 - 4
Wed, May 28, 1947 vs New York Yankees Loss 5 - 9
Thu, May 29, 1947 vs New York Yankees Loss 2 - 5
Fri, May 30, 1947 vs Boston Red Sox Win 13 - 6
Fri, May 30, 1947 vs Boston Red Sox Win 5 - 3
Sat, May 31, 1947 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 4 - 5
Tue, Jun 3, 1947 @ Cleveland Indians Win 6 - 5
Wed, Jun 4, 1947 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 2 - 6
Thu, Jun 5, 1947 @ Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 0
Fri, Jun 6, 1947 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 4 - 5
Sat, Jun 7, 1947 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 4
Sun, Jun 8, 1947 @ Chicago White Sox Win 1 - 0 (18)
Sun, Jun 8, 1947 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 2 - 8
Mon, Jun 9, 1947 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 0 - 1
Tue, Jun 10, 1947 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 1 - 2
Wed, Jun 11, 1947 @ St. Louis Browns Win 4 - 2
Sun, Jun 15, 1947 vs Detroit Tigers Win 1 - 0
Sun, Jun 15, 1947 vs Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 1
Tue, Jun 17, 1947 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 5
Wed, Jun 18, 1947 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 3 - 9
Thu, Jun 19, 1947 vs Cleveland Indians Win 3 - 2
Fri, Jun 20, 1947 vs St. Louis Browns Win 3 - 0
Sat, Jun 21, 1947 vs St. Louis Browns Win 5 - 4
Sun, Jun 22, 1947 vs St. Louis Browns Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jun 22, 1947 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 6 - 9
Mon, Jun 23, 1947 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 6 - 10
Tue, Jun 24, 1947 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 0 - 3
Thu, Jun 26, 1947 vs Boston Red Sox Win 7 - 3
Fri, Jun 27, 1947 vs Boston Red Sox Win 3 - 0
Sat, Jun 28, 1947 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 8
Sun, Jun 29, 1947 vs New York Yankees Win 5 - 1
Sun, Jun 29, 1947 vs New York Yankees Loss 1 - 3
Mon, Jun 30, 1947 vs Philadelphia Athletics Win 8 - 7
Wed, Jul 2, 1947 @ New York Yankees Loss 1 - 8
Fri, Jul 4, 1947 @ New York Yankees Loss 3 - 7
Fri, Jul 4, 1947 @ New York Yankees Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Jul 5, 1947 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 6 - 7
Sun, Jul 6, 1947 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 4 - 7
Sun, Jul 6, 1947 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 10
Thu, Jul 10, 1947 @ Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 0
Thu, Jul 10, 1947 @ Chicago White Sox Win 7 - 2
Fri, Jul 11, 1947 @ Chicago White Sox Win 4 - 3
Sat, Jul 12, 1947 @ Chicago White Sox Loss 5 - 6
Sun, Jul 13, 1947 @ St. Louis Browns Win 4 - 2
Sun, Jul 13, 1947 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 2 - 3
Mon, Jul 14, 1947 @ St. Louis Browns Loss 3 - 13
Tue, Jul 15, 1947 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 6 - 11
Wed, Jul 16, 1947 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 8 - 9
Wed, Jul 16, 1947 @ Detroit Tigers Win 10 - 1
Thu, Jul 17, 1947 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 5 - 7
Thu, Jul 17, 1947 @ Detroit Tigers Loss 3 - 4
Fri, Jul 18, 1947 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 0 - 6
Sun, Jul 20, 1947 @ Cleveland Indians Win 1 - 0
Sun, Jul 20, 1947 @ Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 6
Tue, Jul 22, 1947 vs Detroit Tigers Win 6 - 1
Wed, Jul 23, 1947 vs Detroit Tigers Win 5 - 0
Thu, Jul 24, 1947 vs Detroit Tigers Win 3 - 0
Fri, Jul 25, 1947 vs Cleveland Indians Win 5 - 1
Sat, Jul 26, 1947 vs Cleveland Indians Win 8 - 4
Sun, Jul 27, 1947 vs Cleveland Indians Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Jul 29, 1947 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 2 - 8
Wed, Jul 30, 1947 vs St. Louis Browns Loss 1 - 2 (11)
Thu, Jul 31, 1947 vs St. Louis Browns Win 4 - 1
Fri, Aug 1, 1947 vs Chicago White Sox Win 8 - 1
Sat, Aug 2, 1947 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 13
Sun, Aug 3, 1947 vs Chicago White Sox Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Aug 5, 1947 vs Boston Red Sox Win 3 - 1
Wed, Aug 6, 1947 vs Boston Red Sox Win 1 - 0
Thu, Aug 7, 1947 vs Boston Red Sox Loss 2 - 12
Sat, Aug 9, 1947 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 1 - 8
Sun, Aug 10, 1947 @ Philadelphia Athletics Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Aug 10, 1947 @ Philadelphia Athletics Win 5 - 2
Mon, Aug 11, 1947 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 0 - 1
Tue, Aug 12, 1947 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 1 - 2
Wed, Aug 13, 1947 @ Boston Red Sox Loss 3 - 10
Fri, Aug 15, 1947 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 0 - 3
Sat, Aug 16, 1947 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 2 - 5
Sun, Aug 17, 1947 vs Philadelphia Athletics Loss 1 - 2