2016-2017 Cleveland Cavaliers

National Basketball Association » Cleveland Cavaliers » 2017

Season Overview

51-31 Lost Finals
Record Outcome

2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers

What was the record of the 2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers?

The Cleveland Cavaliers finished the regular season with a 51-31 record. They went 31-10 at home and 20-21 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Cleveland Cavaliers went 64-36. Their final game was a loss in the Finals to the Golden State Warriors.

What division did the 2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers play in?

The 2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers played in the Central Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers had their best month in February, when they went 9-2 and had a 81.8% win percentage. Their worst month was March, when they went 7-10 and had a 41.2% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '16 3-0 100% +38
November '16 10-3 76.9% +83
December '16 12-4 75% +112
January '17 7-8 46.7% -16
February '17 9-2 81.8% +83
March '17 7-10 41.2% -54
April '17 3-4 42.9% +15

Did the 2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers Win The NBA Title?

No. While the 2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers did play in the NBA Finals, they lost to the Golden State Warriors.

What was the point differential for the 2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers?

The Cleveland Cavaliers finished the regular season with a point differential of +261. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Cavaliers could have been expected to have about 49.2 wins, or a 49-33 record in the regular season.

How did the 2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers went 6-5.

How did the 2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers went 3-4 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers?

The longest losing streak that the Cleveland Cavaliers had during the 2016-17 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Oct 25, 2016 vs New York Knicks Win 117 - 88
Fri, Oct 28, 2016 @ Toronto Raptors Win 94 - 91
Sat, Oct 29, 2016 vs Orlando Magic Win 105 - 99
Tue, Nov 1, 2016 vs Houston Rockets Win 128 - 120
Thu, Nov 3, 2016 vs Boston Celtics Win 128 - 122
Sat, Nov 5, 2016 @ Philadelphia 76ers Win 102 - 101
Tue, Nov 8, 2016 vs Atlanta Hawks Loss 106 - 110
Fri, Nov 11, 2016 @ Washington Wizards Win 105 - 94
Sun, Nov 13, 2016 vs Charlotte Hornets Win 100 - 93
Tue, Nov 15, 2016 vs Toronto Raptors Win 121 - 117
Wed, Nov 16, 2016 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 93 - 103
Fri, Nov 18, 2016 vs Detroit Pistons Win 104 - 81
Wed, Nov 23, 2016 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 137 - 125
Fri, Nov 25, 2016 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 128 - 90
Sun, Nov 27, 2016 @ Philadelphia 76ers Win 112 - 108
Tue, Nov 29, 2016 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 101 - 118
Thu, Dec 1, 2016 vs Los Angeles Clippers Loss 94 - 113
Fri, Dec 2, 2016 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 105 - 111
Mon, Dec 5, 2016 @ Toronto Raptors Win 116 - 112
Wed, Dec 7, 2016 @ New York Knicks Win 126 - 94
Fri, Dec 9, 2016 vs Miami Heat Win 114 - 84
Sat, Dec 10, 2016 vs Charlotte Hornets Win 116 - 105
Tue, Dec 13, 2016 vs Memphis Grizzlies Win 103 - 86
Wed, Dec 14, 2016 @ Memphis Grizzlies Loss 85 - 93
Sat, Dec 17, 2016 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 119 - 108
Tue, Dec 20, 2016 @ Milwaukee Bucks Win 114 - 108 OT
Wed, Dec 21, 2016 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 113 - 102
Fri, Dec 23, 2016 vs Brooklyn Nets Win 119 - 99
Sun, Dec 25, 2016 vs Golden State Warriors Win 109 - 108
Mon, Dec 26, 2016 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 90 - 106
Thu, Dec 29, 2016 vs Boston Celtics Win 124 - 118
Sat, Dec 31, 2016 @ Charlotte Hornets Win 121 - 109
Mon, Jan 2, 2017 vs New Orleans Pelicans Win 90 - 82
Wed, Jan 4, 2017 vs Chicago Bulls Loss 94 - 106
Fri, Jan 6, 2017 @ Brooklyn Nets Win 116 - 108
Sun, Jan 8, 2017 @ Phoenix Suns Win 120 - 116
Tue, Jan 10, 2017 @ Utah Jazz Loss 92 - 100
Wed, Jan 11, 2017 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 86 - 102
Fri, Jan 13, 2017 @ Sacramento Kings Win 120 - 108
Mon, Jan 16, 2017 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 91 - 126
Thu, Jan 19, 2017 vs Phoenix Suns Win 118 - 103
Sat, Jan 21, 2017 vs San Antonio Spurs Loss 115 - 118 OT
Mon, Jan 23, 2017 @ New Orleans Pelicans Loss 122 - 124
Wed, Jan 25, 2017 vs Sacramento Kings Loss 112 - 116 OT
Fri, Jan 27, 2017 vs Brooklyn Nets Win 124 - 116
Sun, Jan 29, 2017 vs Oklahoma City Thunder Win 107 - 91
Mon, Jan 30, 2017 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 97 - 104
Wed, Feb 1, 2017 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Win 125 - 97
Sat, Feb 4, 2017 @ New York Knicks Win 111 - 104
Mon, Feb 6, 2017 @ Washington Wizards Win 140 - 135 OT
Wed, Feb 8, 2017 @ Indiana Pacers Win 132 - 117
Thu, Feb 9, 2017 @ Oklahoma City Thunder Loss 109 - 118
Sat, Feb 11, 2017 vs Denver Nuggets Win 125 - 109
Tue, Feb 14, 2017 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Win 116 - 108
Wed, Feb 15, 2017 vs Indiana Pacers Win 113 - 104
Thu, Feb 23, 2017 vs New York Knicks Win 119 - 104
Sat, Feb 25, 2017 vs Chicago Bulls Loss 99 - 117
Mon, Feb 27, 2017 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 102 - 95
Wed, Mar 1, 2017 @ Boston Celtics Loss 99 - 103
Fri, Mar 3, 2017 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 135 - 130
Sat, Mar 4, 2017 @ Miami Heat Loss 92 - 120
Mon, Mar 6, 2017 vs Miami Heat Loss 98 - 106
Thu, Mar 9, 2017 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 101 - 106
Sat, Mar 11, 2017 @ Orlando Magic Win 116 - 104
Sun, Mar 12, 2017 @ Houston Rockets Loss 112 - 117
Tue, Mar 14, 2017 vs Detroit Pistons Win 128 - 96
Thu, Mar 16, 2017 vs Utah Jazz Win 91 - 83
Sat, Mar 18, 2017 @ Los Angeles Clippers Loss 78 - 108
Sun, Mar 19, 2017 @ Los Angeles Lakers Win 125 - 120
Wed, Mar 22, 2017 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 113 - 126
Fri, Mar 24, 2017 @ Charlotte Hornets Win 112 - 105
Sat, Mar 25, 2017 vs Washington Wizards Loss 115 - 127
Mon, Mar 27, 2017 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 74 - 103
Thu, Mar 30, 2017 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 93 - 99
Fri, Mar 31, 2017 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 122 - 105
Sun, Apr 2, 2017 vs Indiana Pacers Win 135 - 130 OT2
Tue, Apr 4, 2017 vs Orlando Magic Win 122 - 102
Wed, Apr 5, 2017 @ Boston Celtics Win 114 - 91
Fri, Apr 7, 2017 vs Atlanta Hawks Loss 100 - 114
Sun, Apr 9, 2017 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 125 - 126 OT
Mon, Apr 10, 2017 @ Miami Heat Loss 121 - 124 OT
Wed, Apr 12, 2017 vs Toronto Raptors Loss 83 - 98
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round (Won 4 - 0)
Sat, Apr 15, 2017 vs Indiana Pacers Win 109 - 108
Mon, Apr 17, 2017 vs Indiana Pacers Win 117 - 111
Thu, Apr 20, 2017 @ Indiana Pacers Win 119 - 114
Sun, Apr 23, 2017 @ Indiana Pacers Win 106 - 102
Eastern Conference Semifinals (Won 4 - 0)
Mon, May 1, 2017 vs Toronto Raptors Win 116 - 105
Wed, May 3, 2017 vs Toronto Raptors Win 125 - 103
Fri, May 5, 2017 @ Toronto Raptors Win 115 - 94
Sun, May 7, 2017 @ Toronto Raptors Win 109 - 102
Eastern Conference Finals (Won 4 - 1)
Wed, May 17, 2017 @ Boston Celtics Win 117 - 104
Fri, May 19, 2017 @ Boston Celtics Win 130 - 86
Sun, May 21, 2017 vs Boston Celtics Loss 108 - 111
Tue, May 23, 2017 vs Boston Celtics Win 112 - 99
Thu, May 25, 2017 @ Boston Celtics Win 135 - 102
Finals (Lost 1 - 4)
Thu, Jun 1, 2017 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 91 - 113
Sun, Jun 4, 2017 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 113 - 132
Wed, Jun 7, 2017 vs Golden State Warriors Loss 113 - 118
Fri, Jun 9, 2017 vs Golden State Warriors Win 137 - 116
Mon, Jun 12, 2017 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 120 - 129

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy