2016-2017 Cleveland Cavaliers

Cleveland Cavaliers » 2017

Season Overview

51-31 Lost Finals
Record Outcome

2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers

What was the record of the 2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers?

The Cleveland Cavaliers finished the regular season with a 51-31 record. They went 31-10 at home and 20-21 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Cleveland Cavaliers went 64-36. Their final game was a loss in the Finals to the Golden State Warriors.

What division did the 2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers play in?

The 2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers played in the Central Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers Win The NBA Title?

No. While the 2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers did play in the NBA Title, they lost to the Golden State Warriors.

What was the point differential for the 2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers?

The Cleveland Cavaliers finished the regular season with a point differential of +261. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Cavaliers could have been expected to have about 49.2 wins, or a 49-33 record in the regular season.

How did the 2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers went 6-5.

How did the 2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers went 3-4 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers?

The longest losing streak that the Cleveland Cavaliers had during the 2016-17 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

2016-17 Cleveland Cavaliers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Oct 25, 2016 vs Knicks W 117 - 88
Fri, Oct 28, 2016 @ Raptors W 94 - 91
Sat, Oct 29, 2016 vs Magic W 105 - 99
Tue, Nov 1, 2016 vs Rockets W 128 - 120
Thu, Nov 3, 2016 vs Celtics W 128 - 122
Sat, Nov 5, 2016 @ 76ers W 102 - 101
Tue, Nov 8, 2016 vs Hawks L 106 - 110
Fri, Nov 11, 2016 @ Wizards W 105 - 94
Sun, Nov 13, 2016 vs Hornets W 100 - 93
Tue, Nov 15, 2016 vs Raptors W 121 - 117
Wed, Nov 16, 2016 @ Pacers L 93 - 103
Fri, Nov 18, 2016 vs Pistons W 104 - 81
Wed, Nov 23, 2016 vs Trail Blazers W 137 - 125
Fri, Nov 25, 2016 vs Mavericks W 128 - 90
Sun, Nov 27, 2016 @ 76ers W 112 - 108
Tue, Nov 29, 2016 @ Bucks L 101 - 118
Thu, Dec 1, 2016 vs Clippers L 94 - 113
Fri, Dec 2, 2016 @ Bulls L 105 - 111
Mon, Dec 5, 2016 @ Raptors W 116 - 112
Wed, Dec 7, 2016 @ Knicks W 126 - 94
Fri, Dec 9, 2016 vs Heat W 114 - 84
Sat, Dec 10, 2016 vs Hornets W 116 - 105
Tue, Dec 13, 2016 vs Grizzlies W 103 - 86
Wed, Dec 14, 2016 @ Grizzlies L 85 - 93
Sat, Dec 17, 2016 vs Lakers W 119 - 108
Tue, Dec 20, 2016 @ Bucks W 114 - 108 OT
Wed, Dec 21, 2016 vs Bucks W 113 - 102
Fri, Dec 23, 2016 vs Nets W 119 - 99
Sun, Dec 25, 2016 vs Warriors W 109 - 108
Mon, Dec 26, 2016 @ Pistons L 90 - 106
Thu, Dec 29, 2016 vs Celtics W 124 - 118
Sat, Dec 31, 2016 @ Hornets W 121 - 109
Mon, Jan 2 vs Pelicans W 90 - 82
Wed, Jan 4 vs Bulls L 94 - 106
Fri, Jan 6 @ Nets W 116 - 108
Sun, Jan 8 @ Suns W 120 - 116
Tue, Jan 10 @ Jazz L 92 - 100
Wed, Jan 11 @ Trail Blazers L 86 - 102
Fri, Jan 13 @ Kings W 120 - 108
Mon, Jan 16 @ Warriors L 91 - 126
Thu, Jan 19 vs Suns W 118 - 103
Sat, Jan 21 vs Spurs L 115 - 118 OT
Mon, Jan 23 @ Pelicans L 122 - 124
Wed, Jan 25 vs Kings L 112 - 116 OT
Fri, Jan 27 vs Nets W 124 - 116
Sun, Jan 29 vs Thunder W 107 - 91
Mon, Jan 30 @ Mavericks L 97 - 104
Wed, Feb 1 vs Timberwolves W 125 - 97
Sat, Feb 4 @ Knicks W 111 - 104
Mon, Feb 6 @ Wizards W 140 - 135 OT
Wed, Feb 8 @ Pacers W 132 - 117
Thu, Feb 9 @ Thunder L 109 - 118
Sat, Feb 11 vs Nuggets W 125 - 109
Tue, Feb 14 @ Timberwolves W 116 - 108
Wed, Feb 15 vs Pacers W 113 - 104
Thu, Feb 23 vs Knicks W 119 - 104
Sat, Feb 25 vs Bulls L 99 - 117
Mon, Feb 27 vs Bucks W 102 - 95
Wed, Mar 1 @ Celtics L 99 - 103
Fri, Mar 3 @ Hawks W 135 - 130
Sat, Mar 4 @ Heat L 92 - 120
Mon, Mar 6 vs Heat L 98 - 106
Thu, Mar 9 @ Pistons L 101 - 106
Sat, Mar 11 @ Magic W 116 - 104
Sun, Mar 12 @ Rockets L 112 - 117
Tue, Mar 14 vs Pistons W 128 - 96
Thu, Mar 16 vs Jazz W 91 - 83
Sat, Mar 18 @ Clippers L 78 - 108
Sun, Mar 19 @ Lakers W 125 - 120
Wed, Mar 22 @ Nuggets L 113 - 126
Fri, Mar 24 @ Hornets W 112 - 105
Sat, Mar 25 vs Wizards L 115 - 127
Mon, Mar 27 @ Spurs L 74 - 103
Thu, Mar 30 @ Bulls L 93 - 99
Fri, Mar 31 vs 76ers W 122 - 105
Sun, Apr 2 vs Pacers W 135 - 130 2OT
Tue, Apr 4 vs Magic W 122 - 102
Wed, Apr 5 @ Celtics W 114 - 91
Fri, Apr 7 vs Hawks L 100 - 114
Sun, Apr 9 @ Hawks L 125 - 126 OT
Mon, Apr 10 @ Heat L 121 - 124 OT
Wed, Apr 12 vs Raptors L 83 - 98
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round
Sat, Apr 15 vs Pacers W 109 - 108
Mon, Apr 17 vs Pacers W 117 - 111
Thu, Apr 20 @ Pacers W 119 - 114
Sun, Apr 23 @ Pacers W 106 - 102
Eastern Conference Semifinals
Mon, May 1 vs Raptors W 116 - 105
Wed, May 3 vs Raptors W 125 - 103
Fri, May 5 @ Raptors W 115 - 94
Sun, May 7 @ Raptors W 109 - 102
Eastern Conference Finals
Wed, May 17 @ Celtics W 117 - 104
Fri, May 19 @ Celtics W 130 - 86
Sun, May 21 vs Celtics L 108 - 111
Tue, May 23 vs Celtics W 112 - 99
Thu, May 25 @ Celtics W 135 - 102
Finals
Thu, Jun 1 @ Warriors L 91 - 113
Sun, Jun 4 @ Warriors L 113 - 132
Wed, Jun 7 vs Warriors L 113 - 118
Fri, Jun 9 vs Warriors W 137 - 116
Mon, Jun 12 @ Warriors L 120 - 129

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy