2016-2017 Memphis Grizzlies
Memphis Grizzlies » 2017

Season Overview

43-39 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2016-17 Memphis Grizzlies

What was the record of the 2016-17 Memphis Grizzlies?

The Memphis Grizzlies finished the regular season with a 43-39 record. They went 24-17 at home and 19-22 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Memphis Grizzlies went 45-43. Their final game was a loss in the Western Conference First Round to the San Antonio Spurs.

What division did the 2016-17 Memphis Grizzlies play in?

The 2016-17 Memphis Grizzlies played in the Southwest Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 2016-17 Memphis Grizzlies make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Memphis Grizzlies made the Playoffs in 2017. They lost their only series against the San Antonio Spurs in the Western Conference First Round.

What was the point differential for the 2016-17 Memphis Grizzlies?

The Memphis Grizzlies finished the regular season with a point differential of +40. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Grizzlies could have been expected to have about 42.4 wins, or a 42-40 record in the regular season.

How did the 2016-17 Memphis Grizzlies perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2016-17 Memphis Grizzlies went 11-6.

How did the 2016-17 Memphis Grizzlies perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2016-17 Memphis Grizzlies went 5-2 in overtime games.

How did the 2016-17 Memphis Grizzlies perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2016-17 Memphis Grizzlies went 1-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2016-17 Memphis Grizzlies?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2016-17 Memphis Grizzlies was a 6 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2016-17 Memphis Grizzlies?

The longest losing streak that the Memphis Grizzlies had during the 2016-17 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

2016-17 Memphis Grizzlies Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 26, 2016 vs Timberwolves W 102 - 98
Sat, Oct 29, 2016 @ Knicks L 104 - 111
Sun, Oct 30, 2016 vs Wizards W 112 - 103 OT
Tue, Nov 1, 2016 @ Timberwolves L 80 - 116
Wed, Nov 2, 2016 vs Pelicans W 89 - 83 OT
Fri, Nov 4, 2016 vs Clippers L 88 - 99
Sun, Nov 6, 2016 vs Trail Blazers L 94 - 100
Tue, Nov 8, 2016 vs Nuggets W 108 - 107
Sat, Nov 12, 2016 @ Bucks L 96 - 106
Mon, Nov 14, 2016 @ Jazz W 102 - 96
Wed, Nov 16, 2016 @ Clippers W 111 - 107
Fri, Nov 18, 2016 @ Mavericks W 80 - 64
Sat, Nov 19, 2016 vs Timberwolves W 93 - 71
Mon, Nov 21, 2016 @ Hornets W 105 - 90
Wed, Nov 23, 2016 @ 76ers W 104 - 99 2OT
Fri, Nov 25, 2016 vs Heat L 81 - 90
Sat, Nov 26, 2016 @ Heat W 110 - 107
Mon, Nov 28, 2016 vs Hornets L 85 - 104
Wed, Nov 30, 2016 @ Raptors L 105 - 120
Thu, Dec 1, 2016 vs Magic W 95 - 94
Sat, Dec 3, 2016 vs Lakers W 103 - 100
Mon, Dec 5, 2016 @ Pelicans W 110 - 108 2OT
Tue, Dec 6, 2016 vs 76ers W 96 - 91
Thu, Dec 8, 2016 vs Trail Blazers W 88 - 86
Sat, Dec 10, 2016 vs Warriors W 110 - 89
Tue, Dec 13, 2016 @ Cavaliers L 86 - 103
Wed, Dec 14, 2016 vs Cavaliers W 93 - 85
Fri, Dec 16, 2016 vs Kings L 92 - 96
Sun, Dec 18, 2016 vs Jazz L 73 - 82
Tue, Dec 20, 2016 vs Celtics L 109 - 112 OT
Wed, Dec 21, 2016 @ Pistons W 98 - 86
Fri, Dec 23, 2016 vs Rockets W 115 - 109
Mon, Dec 26, 2016 @ Magic L 102 - 112
Tue, Dec 27, 2016 @ Celtics L 103 - 113
Thu, Dec 29, 2016 vs Thunder W 114 - 80
Sat, Dec 31, 2016 @ Kings W 112 - 98
Tue, Jan 3 @ Lakers L 102 - 116
Wed, Jan 4 @ Clippers L 106 - 115
Fri, Jan 6 @ Warriors W 128 - 119 OT
Sun, Jan 8 vs Jazz W 88 - 79
Wed, Jan 11 @ Thunder L 95 - 103
Fri, Jan 13 @ Rockets W 110 - 105
Sun, Jan 15 vs Bulls L 104 - 108
Wed, Jan 18 @ Wizards L 101 - 104
Fri, Jan 20 vs Kings W 107 - 91
Sat, Jan 21 vs Rockets L 95 - 119
Wed, Jan 25 vs Raptors W 101 - 99
Fri, Jan 27 @ Trail Blazers L 109 - 112
Sat, Jan 28 @ Jazz W 102 - 95
Mon, Jan 30 @ Suns W 115 - 96
Wed, Feb 1 @ Nuggets W 119 - 99
Fri, Feb 3 @ Thunder L 102 - 114
Sat, Feb 4 @ Timberwolves W 107 - 99
Mon, Feb 6 vs Spurs W 89 - 74
Wed, Feb 8 vs Suns W 110 - 91
Fri, Feb 10 vs Warriors L 107 - 122
Mon, Feb 13 @ Nets W 112 - 103
Wed, Feb 15 vs Pelicans L 91 - 95
Fri, Feb 24 @ Pacers L 92 - 102
Sun, Feb 26 @ Nuggets W 105 - 98
Tue, Feb 28 vs Suns W 130 - 112
Fri, Mar 3 @ Mavericks L 100 - 104
Sat, Mar 4 @ Rockets L 108 - 123
Mon, Mar 6 vs Nets L 109 - 122
Thu, Mar 9 vs Clippers L 98 - 114
Sat, Mar 11 vs Hawks L 90 - 107
Mon, Mar 13 vs Bucks W 113 - 93
Wed, Mar 15 @ Bulls W 98 - 91
Thu, Mar 16 @ Hawks W 103 - 91
Sat, Mar 18 vs Spurs W 104 - 96
Tue, Mar 21 @ Pelicans L 82 - 95
Thu, Mar 23 @ Spurs L 90 - 97
Sun, Mar 26 @ Warriors L 94 - 106
Mon, Mar 27 @ Kings L 90 - 91
Wed, Mar 29 vs Pacers W 110 - 97
Fri, Mar 31 vs Mavericks W 99 - 90
Sun, Apr 2 @ Lakers L 103 - 108
Tue, Apr 4 @ Spurs L 89 - 95 OT
Wed, Apr 5 vs Thunder L 100 - 103
Fri, Apr 7 vs Knicks W 101 - 88
Sun, Apr 9 vs Pistons L 90 - 103
Wed, Apr 12 vs Mavericks L 93 - 100
Playoffs
Western Conference First Round
Sat, Apr 15 @ Spurs L 82 - 111
Mon, Apr 17 @ Spurs L 82 - 96
Thu, Apr 20 vs Spurs W 105 - 94
Sat, Apr 22 vs Spurs W 110 - 108 OT
Tue, Apr 25 @ Spurs L 103 - 116
Thu, Apr 27 vs Spurs L 96 - 103

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy