2016-2017 Toronto Raptors
Toronto Raptors » 2017

Season Overview

51-31 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

2016-17 Toronto Raptors

What was the record of the 2016-17 Toronto Raptors?

The Toronto Raptors finished the regular season with a 51-31 record. They went 28-13 at home and 23-18 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Toronto Raptors went 55-37. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Conference Semifinals to the Cleveland Cavaliers.

What division did the 2016-17 Toronto Raptors play in?

The 2016-17 Toronto Raptors played in the Atlantic Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2016-17 Toronto Raptors make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Toronto Raptors made the Playoffs in 2017. They won their first series against the Milwaukee Bucks in the Eastern Conference First Round. They eventually lost against the Cleveland Cavaliers in the Eastern Conference Semifinals.

What was the point differential for the 2016-17 Toronto Raptors?

The Toronto Raptors finished the regular season with a point differential of +345. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Raptors could have been expected to have about 52.2 wins, or a 52-30 record in the regular season.

How did the 2016-17 Toronto Raptors perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2016-17 Toronto Raptors went 8-8.

How did the 2016-17 Toronto Raptors perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2016-17 Toronto Raptors went 3-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2016-17 Toronto Raptors?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2016-17 Toronto Raptors was a 6 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2016-17 Toronto Raptors?

The longest losing streak that the Toronto Raptors had during the 2016-17 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

2016-17 Toronto Raptors Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 26, 2016 vs Pistons W 109 - 91
Fri, Oct 28, 2016 vs Cavaliers L 91 - 94
Mon, Oct 31, 2016 vs Nuggets W 105 - 102
Wed, Nov 2, 2016 @ Wizards W 113 - 103
Fri, Nov 4, 2016 vs Heat W 96 - 87
Sun, Nov 6, 2016 vs Kings L 91 - 96
Wed, Nov 9, 2016 @ Thunder W 112 - 102
Fri, Nov 11, 2016 @ Hornets W 113 - 111
Sat, Nov 12, 2016 vs Knicks W 118 - 107
Tue, Nov 15, 2016 @ Cavaliers L 117 - 121
Wed, Nov 16, 2016 vs Warriors L 121 - 127
Fri, Nov 18, 2016 @ Nuggets W 113 - 111 OT
Sun, Nov 20, 2016 @ Kings L 99 - 102
Mon, Nov 21, 2016 @ Clippers L 115 - 123
Wed, Nov 23, 2016 @ Rockets W 115 - 102
Fri, Nov 25, 2016 @ Bucks W 105 - 99
Mon, Nov 28, 2016 vs 76ers W 122 - 95
Wed, Nov 30, 2016 vs Grizzlies W 120 - 105
Fri, Dec 2, 2016 vs Lakers W 113 - 80
Sat, Dec 3, 2016 vs Hawks W 128 - 84
Mon, Dec 5, 2016 vs Cavaliers L 112 - 116
Thu, Dec 8, 2016 vs Timberwolves W 124 - 110
Fri, Dec 9, 2016 @ Celtics W 101 - 94
Mon, Dec 12, 2016 vs Bucks W 122 - 100
Wed, Dec 14, 2016 @ 76ers W 123 - 114
Fri, Dec 16, 2016 vs Hawks L 121 - 125
Sun, Dec 18, 2016 @ Magic W 109 - 79
Tue, Dec 20, 2016 vs Nets W 116 - 104
Fri, Dec 23, 2016 @ Jazz W 104 - 98
Mon, Dec 26, 2016 @ Trail Blazers W 95 - 91
Wed, Dec 28, 2016 @ Warriors L 111 - 121
Thu, Dec 29, 2016 @ Suns L 91 - 99
Sun, Jan 1 @ Lakers W 123 - 114
Tue, Jan 3 @ Spurs L 82 - 110
Thu, Jan 5 vs Jazz W 101 - 93
Sat, Jan 7 @ Bulls L 118 - 123 OT
Sun, Jan 8 vs Rockets L 122 - 129
Tue, Jan 10 vs Celtics W 114 - 106
Fri, Jan 13 vs Nets W 132 - 113
Sun, Jan 15 vs Knicks W 116 - 101
Tue, Jan 17 @ Nets W 119 - 109
Wed, Jan 18 @ 76ers L 89 - 94
Fri, Jan 20 @ Hornets L 78 - 113
Sun, Jan 22 vs Suns L 103 - 115
Tue, Jan 24 vs Spurs L 106 - 108
Wed, Jan 25 @ Grizzlies L 99 - 101
Fri, Jan 27 vs Bucks W 102 - 86
Sun, Jan 29 vs Magic L 113 - 114
Tue, Jan 31 vs Pelicans W 108 - 106 OT
Wed, Feb 1 @ Celtics L 104 - 109
Fri, Feb 3 @ Magic L 94 - 102
Sun, Feb 5 @ Nets W 103 - 95
Mon, Feb 6 vs Clippers W 118 - 109
Wed, Feb 8 @ Timberwolves L 109 - 112
Sun, Feb 12 vs Pistons L 101 - 102
Tue, Feb 14 @ Bulls L 94 - 105
Wed, Feb 15 vs Hornets W 90 - 85
Fri, Feb 24 vs Celtics W 107 - 97
Sun, Feb 26 vs Trail Blazers W 112 - 106
Mon, Feb 27 @ Knicks W 92 - 91
Wed, Mar 1 vs Wizards L 96 - 105
Fri, Mar 3 @ Wizards W 114 - 106
Sat, Mar 4 @ Bucks L 94 - 101
Wed, Mar 8 @ Pelicans W 94 - 87
Fri, Mar 10 @ Hawks L 99 - 105
Sat, Mar 11 @ Heat L 89 - 104
Mon, Mar 13 vs Mavericks W 100 - 78
Thu, Mar 16 vs Thunder L 102 - 123
Fri, Mar 17 @ Pistons W 87 - 75
Sun, Mar 19 vs Pacers W 116 - 91
Tue, Mar 21 vs Bulls W 122 - 120 OT
Thu, Mar 23 @ Heat W 101 - 84
Sat, Mar 25 @ Mavericks W 94 - 86
Mon, Mar 27 vs Magic W 131 - 112
Wed, Mar 29 vs Hornets L 106 - 110
Fri, Mar 31 vs Pacers W 111 - 100
Sun, Apr 2 vs 76ers W 113 - 105
Tue, Apr 4 @ Pacers L 90 - 108
Wed, Apr 5 @ Pistons W 105 - 102
Fri, Apr 7 vs Heat W 96 - 94
Sun, Apr 9 @ Knicks W 110 - 97
Wed, Apr 12 @ Cavaliers W 98 - 83
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round
Sat, Apr 15 vs Bucks L 83 - 97
Tue, Apr 18 vs Bucks W 106 - 100
Thu, Apr 20 @ Bucks L 77 - 104
Sat, Apr 22 @ Bucks W 87 - 76
Mon, Apr 24 vs Bucks W 118 - 93
Thu, Apr 27 @ Bucks W 92 - 89
Eastern Conference Semifinals
Mon, May 1 @ Cavaliers L 105 - 116
Wed, May 3 @ Cavaliers L 103 - 125
Fri, May 5 vs Cavaliers L 94 - 115
Sun, May 7 vs Cavaliers L 102 - 109

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy