1976-1977 Denver Nuggets

Denver Nuggets » 1977

Season Overview

50-32 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

1976-77 Denver Nuggets

What was the record of the 1976-77 Denver Nuggets?

The Denver Nuggets finished the regular season with a 50-32 record. They went 36-5 at home and 14-27 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Denver Nuggets went 52-36. Their final game was a loss in the Western Conference Semifinals to the Portland Trail Blazers.

What division did the 1976-77 Denver Nuggets play in?

The 1976-77 Denver Nuggets played in the Midwest Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 1976-77 Denver Nuggets make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Denver Nuggets made the Playoffs in 1977. They lost their only series against the Portland Trail Blazers in the Western Conference Semifinals.

What was the point differential for the 1976-77 Denver Nuggets?

The Denver Nuggets finished the regular season with a point differential of +428. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Nuggets could have been expected to have about 54.1 wins, or a 54-28 record in the regular season.

How did the 1976-77 Denver Nuggets perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1976-77 Denver Nuggets went 3-6.

How did the 1976-77 Denver Nuggets perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1976-77 Denver Nuggets went 0-3 in overtime games.

How did the 1976-77 Denver Nuggets perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1976-77 Denver Nuggets went 1-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1976-77 Denver Nuggets?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1976-77 Denver Nuggets was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1976-77 Denver Nuggets?

The longest losing streak that the Denver Nuggets had during the 1976-77 regular season was 3 games, which happened once during the season.

1976-77 Denver Nuggets Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 22, 1976 @ Pacers W 123 - 110
Sat, Oct 23, 1976 vs Kings W 120 - 99
Thu, Oct 28, 1976 vs Bucks W 119 - 100
Sat, Oct 30, 1976 vs Suns W 113 - 107
Wed, Nov 3, 1976 vs Knicks W 119 - 110
Fri, Nov 5, 1976 @ Bulls W 99 - 85
Sat, Nov 6, 1976 @ Bucks W 105 - 103
Tue, Nov 9, 1976 vs Warriors W 123 - 117
Thu, Nov 11, 1976 @ Braves L 94 - 105
Sat, Nov 13, 1976 vs Kings W 128 - 96
Wed, Nov 17, 1976 vs Nets W 112 - 78
Fri, Nov 19, 1976 @ Celtics L 108 - 112
Sat, Nov 20, 1976 @ Knicks L 115 - 120
Tue, Nov 23, 1976 vs Bullets W 117 - 96
Wed, Nov 24, 1976 vs Lakers W 122 - 112
Fri, Nov 26, 1976 @ Kings L 110 - 120
Sat, Nov 27, 1976 vs Pacers W 122 - 113
Tue, Nov 30, 1976 @ Cavaliers L 93 - 99
Wed, Dec 1, 1976 @ 76ers L 102 - 114
Fri, Dec 3, 1976 @ Nets W 126 - 124
Sat, Dec 4, 1976 @ Bullets L 95 - 100
Sun, Dec 5, 1976 @ Jazz W 117 - 105
Tue, Dec 7, 1976 vs Bucks W 122 - 115
Thu, Dec 9, 1976 vs Cavaliers W 104 - 94
Sun, Dec 12, 1976 @ Lakers L 83 - 112
Wed, Dec 15, 1976 @ SuperSonics W 117 - 103
Fri, Dec 17, 1976 @ Trail Blazers L 105 - 127
Sat, Dec 18, 1976 vs Bulls W 111 - 106
Tue, Dec 21, 1976 vs 76ers W 108 - 94
Thu, Dec 23, 1976 vs SuperSonics W 123 - 95
Sun, Dec 26, 1976 vs Celtics L 101 - 103
Tue, Dec 28, 1976 vs Suns W 110 - 102
Thu, Dec 30, 1976 vs Pistons W 123 - 106
Sun, Jan 2 vs Spurs W 145 - 120
Tue, Jan 4 @ Hawks L 109 - 113
Wed, Jan 5 @ Spurs L 133 - 137
Fri, Jan 7 @ Rockets W 117 - 107
Sat, Jan 8 vs Bulls W 119 - 99
Wed, Jan 12 vs Jazz W 110 - 99
Fri, Jan 14 vs Cavaliers W 116 - 96
Sun, Jan 16 @ SuperSonics W 109 - 101
Tue, Jan 18 @ Warriors L 101 - 107
Fri, Jan 21 vs SuperSonics W 120 - 106
Mon, Jan 24 vs Braves W 127 - 102
Wed, Jan 26 vs Trail Blazers L 102 - 107
Fri, Jan 28 vs Jazz W 108 - 96
Sun, Jan 30 vs 76ers L 101 - 107
Wed, Feb 2 vs Bullets W 119 - 105
Fri, Feb 4 @ Pistons L 111 - 124
Sun, Feb 6 @ Suns L 104 - 115
Tue, Feb 8 @ Trail Blazers W 119 - 111
Thu, Feb 10 @ Warriors L 101 - 114
Fri, Feb 11 @ Lakers L 109 - 117
Wed, Feb 16 vs Nets W 116 - 102
Sat, Feb 19 vs Trail Blazers W 133 - 124
Sun, Feb 20 vs Hawks W 111 - 95
Tue, Feb 22 vs Rockets W 118 - 106
Wed, Feb 23 @ Nets L 88 - 91
Fri, Feb 25 @ Kings W 130 - 128
Sun, Feb 27 vs Celtics W 121 - 100
Tue, Mar 1 @ Pistons W 110 - 94
Wed, Mar 2 @ Bullets L 113 - 115 OT
Sun, Mar 6 @ Celtics L 110 - 112 OT
Tue, Mar 8 @ Knicks W 114 - 108
Wed, Mar 9 @ 76ers L 125 - 129 2OT
Fri, Mar 11 @ Hawks L 95 - 100
Sun, Mar 13 @ Braves L 95 - 102
Tue, Mar 15 vs Lakers W 107 - 95
Wed, Mar 16 @ Pacers L 98 - 109
Thu, Mar 17 vs Knicks L 107 - 115
Sun, Mar 20 vs Pistons W 133 - 104
Wed, Mar 23 vs Spurs L 120 - 122
Fri, Mar 25 @ Bucks L 108 - 112
Sun, Mar 27 vs Warriors W 115 - 109
Tue, Mar 29 vs Pacers W 119 - 105
Thu, Mar 31 vs Braves W 110 - 95
Fri, Apr 1 @ Bulls L 97 - 107
Sun, Apr 3 @ Suns W 124 - 109
Wed, Apr 6 vs Hawks W 110 - 95
Thu, Apr 7 @ Cavaliers L 94 - 108
Sat, Apr 9 @ Rockets W 118 - 110
Sun, Apr 10 @ Jazz L 125 - 139
Playoffs
Western Conference Semifinals
Wed, Apr 20 vs Trail Blazers L 100 - 101
Fri, Apr 22 vs Trail Blazers W 121 - 110
Sun, Apr 24 @ Trail Blazers L 106 - 110
Tue, Apr 26 @ Trail Blazers L 96 - 105
Sun, May 1 vs Trail Blazers W 114 - 105 OT
Mon, May 2 @ Trail Blazers L 92 - 108

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy