1976-1977 Denver Nuggets

National Basketball Association » Denver Nuggets » 1977

Season Overview

50-32 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

1976-77 Denver Nuggets

What was the record of the 1976-77 Denver Nuggets?

The Denver Nuggets finished the regular season with a 50-32 record. They went 36-5 at home and 14-27 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Denver Nuggets went 52-36. Their final game was a loss in the Western Conference Semifinals to the Portland Trail Blazers.

What division did the 1976-77 Denver Nuggets play in?

The 1976-77 Denver Nuggets played in the Midwest Division of the Western Conference.

What was the 1976-77 Denver Nuggets record by month?

The 1976-77 Denver Nuggets had their best month in October, when they went 4-0 and were undefeated. Their worst month was March, when they went 7-9 and had a 43.8% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '76 4-0 100% +59
November '76 9-5 64.3% +101
December '76 10-5 66.7% +47
January '77 9-5 64.3% +120
February '77 8-5 61.5% +48
March '77 7-9 43.8% +53
April '77 3-3 50% 0

Did the 1976-77 Denver Nuggets make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Denver Nuggets made the Playoffs in 1977. They lost their only series against the Portland Trail Blazers in the Western Conference Semifinals.

What was the point differential for the 1976-77 Denver Nuggets?

The Denver Nuggets finished the regular season with a point differential of +428. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Nuggets could have been expected to have about 54.1 wins, or a 54-28 record in the regular season.

How did the 1976-77 Denver Nuggets perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1976-77 Denver Nuggets went 3-6.

How did the 1976-77 Denver Nuggets perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1976-77 Denver Nuggets went 0-3 in overtime games.

How did the 1976-77 Denver Nuggets perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1976-77 Denver Nuggets went 1-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1976-77 Denver Nuggets?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1976-77 Denver Nuggets was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1976-77 Denver Nuggets?

The longest losing streak that the Denver Nuggets had during the 1976-77 regular season was 3 games, which happened once during the season.

1976-77 Denver Nuggets Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 22, 1976 @ Indiana Pacers Win 123 - 110
Sat, Oct 23, 1976 vs Kansas City Kings Win 120 - 99
Thu, Oct 28, 1976 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 119 - 100
Sat, Oct 30, 1976 vs Phoenix Suns Win 113 - 107
Wed, Nov 3, 1976 vs New York Knicks Win 119 - 110
Fri, Nov 5, 1976 @ Chicago Bulls Win 99 - 85
Sat, Nov 6, 1976 @ Milwaukee Bucks Win 105 - 103
Tue, Nov 9, 1976 vs Golden State Warriors Win 123 - 117
Thu, Nov 11, 1976 @ Buffalo Braves Loss 94 - 105
Sat, Nov 13, 1976 vs Kansas City Kings Win 128 - 96
Wed, Nov 17, 1976 vs New York Nets Win 112 - 78
Fri, Nov 19, 1976 @ Boston Celtics Loss 108 - 112
Sat, Nov 20, 1976 @ New York Knicks Loss 115 - 120
Tue, Nov 23, 1976 vs Washington Bullets Win 117 - 96
Wed, Nov 24, 1976 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 122 - 112
Fri, Nov 26, 1976 @ Kansas City Kings Loss 110 - 120
Sat, Nov 27, 1976 vs Indiana Pacers Win 122 - 113
Tue, Nov 30, 1976 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 93 - 99
Wed, Dec 1, 1976 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 102 - 114
Fri, Dec 3, 1976 @ New York Nets Win 126 - 124
Sat, Dec 4, 1976 @ Washington Bullets Loss 95 - 100
Sun, Dec 5, 1976 @ New Orleans Jazz Win 117 - 105
Tue, Dec 7, 1976 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 122 - 115
Thu, Dec 9, 1976 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 104 - 94
Sun, Dec 12, 1976 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 83 - 112
Wed, Dec 15, 1976 @ Seattle SuperSonics Win 117 - 103
Fri, Dec 17, 1976 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 105 - 127
Sat, Dec 18, 1976 vs Chicago Bulls Win 111 - 106
Tue, Dec 21, 1976 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 108 - 94
Thu, Dec 23, 1976 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 123 - 95
Sun, Dec 26, 1976 vs Boston Celtics Loss 101 - 103
Tue, Dec 28, 1976 vs Phoenix Suns Win 110 - 102
Thu, Dec 30, 1976 vs Detroit Pistons Win 123 - 106
Sun, Jan 2, 1977 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 145 - 120
Tue, Jan 4, 1977 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 109 - 113
Wed, Jan 5, 1977 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 133 - 137
Fri, Jan 7, 1977 @ Houston Rockets Win 117 - 107
Sat, Jan 8, 1977 vs Chicago Bulls Win 119 - 99
Wed, Jan 12, 1977 vs New Orleans Jazz Win 110 - 99
Fri, Jan 14, 1977 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 116 - 96
Sun, Jan 16, 1977 @ Seattle SuperSonics Win 109 - 101
Tue, Jan 18, 1977 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 101 - 107
Fri, Jan 21, 1977 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 120 - 106
Mon, Jan 24, 1977 vs Buffalo Braves Win 127 - 102
Wed, Jan 26, 1977 vs Portland Trail Blazers Loss 102 - 107
Fri, Jan 28, 1977 vs New Orleans Jazz Win 108 - 96
Sun, Jan 30, 1977 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 101 - 107
Wed, Feb 2, 1977 vs Washington Bullets Win 119 - 105
Fri, Feb 4, 1977 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 111 - 124
Sun, Feb 6, 1977 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 104 - 115
Tue, Feb 8, 1977 @ Portland Trail Blazers Win 119 - 111
Thu, Feb 10, 1977 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 101 - 114
Fri, Feb 11, 1977 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 109 - 117
Wed, Feb 16, 1977 vs New York Nets Win 116 - 102
Sat, Feb 19, 1977 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 133 - 124
Sun, Feb 20, 1977 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 111 - 95
Tue, Feb 22, 1977 vs Houston Rockets Win 118 - 106
Wed, Feb 23, 1977 @ New York Nets Loss 88 - 91
Fri, Feb 25, 1977 @ Kansas City Kings Win 130 - 128
Sun, Feb 27, 1977 vs Boston Celtics Win 121 - 100
Tue, Mar 1, 1977 @ Detroit Pistons Win 110 - 94
Wed, Mar 2, 1977 @ Washington Bullets Loss 113 - 115 OT
Sun, Mar 6, 1977 @ Boston Celtics Loss 110 - 112 OT
Tue, Mar 8, 1977 @ New York Knicks Win 114 - 108
Wed, Mar 9, 1977 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 125 - 129 OT2
Fri, Mar 11, 1977 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 95 - 100
Sun, Mar 13, 1977 @ Buffalo Braves Loss 95 - 102
Tue, Mar 15, 1977 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 107 - 95
Wed, Mar 16, 1977 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 98 - 109
Thu, Mar 17, 1977 vs New York Knicks Loss 107 - 115
Sun, Mar 20, 1977 vs Detroit Pistons Win 133 - 104
Wed, Mar 23, 1977 vs San Antonio Spurs Loss 120 - 122
Fri, Mar 25, 1977 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 108 - 112
Sun, Mar 27, 1977 vs Golden State Warriors Win 115 - 109
Tue, Mar 29, 1977 vs Indiana Pacers Win 119 - 105
Thu, Mar 31, 1977 vs Buffalo Braves Win 110 - 95
Fri, Apr 1, 1977 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 97 - 107
Sun, Apr 3, 1977 @ Phoenix Suns Win 124 - 109
Wed, Apr 6, 1977 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 110 - 95
Thu, Apr 7, 1977 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 94 - 108
Sat, Apr 9, 1977 @ Houston Rockets Win 118 - 110
Sun, Apr 10, 1977 @ New Orleans Jazz Loss 125 - 139
Playoffs
Western Conference Semifinals (Lost 2 - 4)
Wed, Apr 20, 1977 vs Portland Trail Blazers Loss 100 - 101
Fri, Apr 22, 1977 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 121 - 110
Sun, Apr 24, 1977 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 106 - 110
Tue, Apr 26, 1977 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 96 - 105
Sun, May 1, 1977 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 114 - 105 OT
Mon, May 2, 1977 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 92 - 108

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy