1976-1977 Golden State Warriors

Golden State Warriors » 1977

Season Overview

46-36 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

1976-77 Golden State Warriors

What was the record of the 1976-77 Golden State Warriors?

The Golden State Warriors finished the regular season with a 46-36 record. They went 29-12 at home and 17-24 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Golden State Warriors went 51-41. Their final game was a loss in the Western Conference Semifinals to the Los Angeles Lakers.

What division did the 1976-77 Golden State Warriors play in?

The 1976-77 Golden State Warriors played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 1976-77 Golden State Warriors make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Golden State Warriors made the Playoffs in 1977. They won their first series against the Detroit Pistons in the Western Conference First Round. They eventually lost against the Los Angeles Lakers in the Western Conference Semifinals.

What was the point differential for the 1976-77 Golden State Warriors?

The Golden State Warriors finished the regular season with a point differential of +264. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Warriors could have been expected to have about 49.3 wins, or a 49-33 record in the regular season.

How did the 1976-77 Golden State Warriors perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1976-77 Golden State Warriors went 5-10.

How did the 1976-77 Golden State Warriors perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1976-77 Golden State Warriors went 1-3 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1976-77 Golden State Warriors?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1976-77 Golden State Warriors was a 5 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1976-77 Golden State Warriors?

The longest losing streak that the Golden State Warriors had during the 1976-77 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

1976-77 Golden State Warriors Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 22, 1976 vs Nets L 103 - 104
Tue, Oct 26, 1976 @ Trail Blazers L 96 - 110
Thu, Oct 28, 1976 vs Trail Blazers W 112 - 92
Sat, Oct 30, 1976 vs Hawks W 114 - 106
Tue, Nov 2, 1976 vs Pistons W 111 - 98
Thu, Nov 4, 1976 vs 76ers L 96 - 101
Sat, Nov 6, 1976 vs Knicks L 111 - 112
Tue, Nov 9, 1976 @ Nuggets L 117 - 123
Thu, Nov 11, 1976 vs Kings L 86 - 94
Sat, Nov 13, 1976 vs Pacers W 120 - 112
Tue, Nov 16, 1976 vs SuperSonics W 110 - 102
Thu, Nov 18, 1976 vs Suns W 131 - 111
Fri, Nov 19, 1976 @ Lakers L 99 - 121
Sat, Nov 20, 1976 vs Braves W 130 - 93
Tue, Nov 23, 1976 @ Jazz L 94 - 117
Wed, Nov 24, 1976 @ Rockets L 107 - 113 OT
Fri, Nov 26, 1976 @ Spurs L 121 - 123
Sun, Nov 28, 1976 @ Hawks W 132 - 98
Tue, Nov 30, 1976 @ Bulls W 125 - 120
Thu, Dec 2, 1976 vs Spurs W 124 - 116
Sat, Dec 4, 1976 vs Lakers W 116 - 114
Tue, Dec 7, 1976 vs Cavaliers W 120 - 104
Fri, Dec 10, 1976 @ SuperSonics L 93 - 99
Sat, Dec 11, 1976 vs Rockets W 124 - 112
Wed, Dec 15, 1976 @ Pistons L 116 - 136
Fri, Dec 17, 1976 @ 76ers W 117 - 114
Sat, Dec 18, 1976 @ Bullets W 115 - 110
Tue, Dec 21, 1976 @ Spurs L 120 - 123
Thu, Dec 23, 1976 @ Bucks L 103 - 112
Tue, Dec 28, 1976 vs Bucks L 102 - 113
Thu, Dec 30, 1976 vs Bulls W 124 - 106
Sun, Jan 2 vs Celtics W 105 - 98
Tue, Jan 4 @ Knicks W 120 - 110
Wed, Jan 5 @ Braves W 118 - 109
Thu, Jan 6 @ Cavaliers L 100 - 129
Sat, Jan 8 vs Jazz W 114 - 107
Tue, Jan 11 vs Pistons L 121 - 129
Thu, Jan 13 @ Kings L 114 - 116
Fri, Jan 14 @ Pacers W 113 - 109
Sun, Jan 16 vs Knicks L 97 - 111
Tue, Jan 18 vs Nuggets W 107 - 101
Thu, Jan 20 vs Suns W 107 - 103
Sat, Jan 22 @ Jazz L 100 - 118
Sun, Jan 23 @ Hawks W 104 - 97
Wed, Jan 26 @ Bullets L 95 - 106
Fri, Jan 28 @ Nets W 106 - 84
Sun, Jan 30 @ Celtics W 109 - 92
Tue, Feb 1 @ Knicks L 107 - 108 OT
Thu, Feb 3 vs Jazz L 99 - 105
Fri, Feb 4 @ Suns W 109 - 106
Sat, Feb 5 vs Bucks W 138 - 116
Tue, Feb 8 vs Bullets W 128 - 104
Thu, Feb 10 vs Nuggets W 114 - 101
Fri, Feb 11 @ SuperSonics L 107 - 114 OT
Tue, Feb 15 vs Hawks W 117 - 111
Thu, Feb 17 @ Bucks L 97 - 99
Fri, Feb 18 @ Pacers W 116 - 111
Sun, Feb 20 vs Celtics L 112 - 114
Tue, Feb 22 @ Bulls L 102 - 118
Thu, Feb 24 @ Cavaliers L 86 - 99
Fri, Feb 25 @ Braves W 104 - 97
Sun, Feb 27 @ Nets W 106 - 98
Tue, Mar 1 @ Celtics W 101 - 94
Thu, Mar 3 vs 76ers W 121 - 119 OT
Fri, Mar 4 @ Suns W 101 - 87
Sun, Mar 6 vs Bulls L 86 - 94
Tue, Mar 8 vs Cavaliers W 112 - 102
Sun, Mar 13 vs Bullets W 122 - 119
Thu, Mar 17 vs Trail Blazers L 106 - 115
Fri, Mar 18 @ Lakers L 85 - 98
Sat, Mar 19 vs Pacers W 150 - 91
Tue, Mar 22 @ Kings L 113 - 126
Wed, Mar 23 @ 76ers W 128 - 120
Fri, Mar 25 @ Pistons L 94 - 107
Sun, Mar 27 @ Nuggets L 109 - 115
Tue, Mar 29 vs Rockets W 109 - 92
Thu, Mar 31 vs Spurs W 125 - 116
Fri, Apr 1 @ Trail Blazers L 98 - 109
Sat, Apr 2 vs SuperSonics L 102 - 109
Tue, Apr 5 vs Lakers W 132 - 103
Thu, Apr 7 vs Nets W 124 - 86
Sat, Apr 9 vs Kings W 118 - 102
Playoffs
Western Conference First Round
Tue, Apr 12 vs Pistons L 90 - 95
Thu, Apr 14 @ Pistons W 138 - 108
Sun, Apr 17 vs Pistons W 109 - 101
Western Conference Semifinals
Wed, Apr 20 @ Lakers L 106 - 115
Fri, Apr 22 @ Lakers L 86 - 95
Sun, Apr 24 vs Lakers W 109 - 105
Tue, Apr 26 vs Lakers W 114 - 103
Fri, Apr 29 @ Lakers L 105 - 112
Sun, May 1 vs Lakers W 115 - 106
Wed, May 4 @ Lakers L 84 - 97

© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy