1976-1977 Portland Trail Blazers

Portland Trail Blazers » 1977

Season Overview

49-33 Won Finals
Record Outcome

1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers

What was the record of the 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers?

The Portland Trail Blazers finished the regular season with a 49-33 record. They went 35-6 at home and 14-27 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Portland Trail Blazers went 63-38.

What division did the 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers play in?

The 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers Win The NBA Title?

Yes, the 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers won the NBA Title in 1977. They beat the Philadelphia 76ers.

What was the point differential for the 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers?

The Portland Trail Blazers finished the regular season with a point differential of +458. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Trail Blazers could have been expected to have about 55.0 wins, or a 55-27 record in the regular season.

How did the 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers went 6-8.

How did the 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers went 1-1 in overtime games.

How did the 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers?

The longest losing streak that the Portland Trail Blazers had during the 1976-77 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Oct 23, 1976 vs Nets W 114 - 104
Tue, Oct 26, 1976 vs Warriors W 110 - 96
Thu, Oct 28, 1976 @ Warriors L 92 - 112
Sat, Oct 30, 1976 vs Pistons W 131 - 97
Tue, Nov 2, 1976 vs Hawks W 129 - 116
Fri, Nov 5, 1976 vs 76ers W 146 - 104
Sun, Nov 7, 1976 vs Knicks W 119 - 93
Tue, Nov 9, 1976 vs Kings W 119 - 102
Thu, Nov 11, 1976 @ Hawks L 105 - 107
Sat, Nov 13, 1976 @ Spurs L 101 - 113
Tue, Nov 16, 1976 @ Jazz L 98 - 100
Fri, Nov 19, 1976 vs Bucks W 124 - 111
Sun, Nov 21, 1976 vs Braves W 121 - 98
Wed, Nov 24, 1976 vs Bulls W 117 - 115 OT
Fri, Nov 26, 1976 @ Lakers L 96 - 99
Sat, Nov 27, 1976 vs Bullets W 103 - 95
Sun, Nov 28, 1976 vs Pacers W 145 - 115
Tue, Nov 30, 1976 @ Bucks L 106 - 115
Wed, Dec 1, 1976 @ Pacers W 101 - 100
Fri, Dec 3, 1976 @ Suns W 113 - 99
Sat, Dec 4, 1976 vs Bucks W 112 - 108
Sun, Dec 5, 1976 vs Cavaliers W 93 - 89
Tue, Dec 7, 1976 @ Knicks W 111 - 94
Wed, Dec 8, 1976 @ Celtics L 95 - 104
Fri, Dec 10, 1976 @ Braves W 103 - 102
Sat, Dec 11, 1976 @ 76ers L 107 - 108
Tue, Dec 14, 1976 vs Rockets W 104 - 84
Fri, Dec 17, 1976 vs Nuggets W 127 - 105
Sat, Dec 18, 1976 vs Lakers L 111 - 115 OT
Tue, Dec 21, 1976 vs Kings W 99 - 94
Sat, Dec 25, 1976 vs SuperSonics W 110 - 95
Sun, Dec 26, 1976 @ SuperSonics L 87 - 89
Tue, Dec 28, 1976 @ Bulls W 84 - 79
Wed, Dec 29, 1976 @ Pistons L 111 - 120
Thu, Dec 30, 1976 @ Bucks L 107 - 127
Sat, Jan 1 vs Bulls W 89 - 82
Sun, Jan 2 @ Lakers L 99 - 104
Tue, Jan 4 vs Celtics W 128 - 84
Fri, Jan 7 vs Jazz W 130 - 118
Sun, Jan 9 vs Spurs W 150 - 113
Tue, Jan 11 vs Knicks W 131 - 111
Fri, Jan 14 @ Celtics W 107 - 92
Sat, Jan 15 @ Bullets L 107 - 113
Sun, Jan 16 @ Hawks L 120 - 125
Wed, Jan 19 @ Nets W 109 - 94
Thu, Jan 20 @ Cavaliers W 99 - 91
Sat, Jan 22 @ Rockets L 107 - 110
Sun, Jan 23 @ Spurs L 118 - 123
Wed, Jan 26 @ Nuggets W 107 - 102
Thu, Jan 27 vs Spurs W 112 - 104
Sun, Jan 30 vs Suns W 97 - 91
Wed, Feb 2 @ Kings L 107 - 119
Thu, Feb 3 @ Pacers W 107 - 98
Sat, Feb 5 vs Bullets L 104 - 116
Tue, Feb 8 vs Nuggets L 111 - 119
Fri, Feb 11 vs Hawks L 108 - 121
Tue, Feb 15 @ Cavaliers L 96 - 117
Wed, Feb 16 @ Pistons L 118 - 125
Fri, Feb 18 @ Bulls W 90 - 87
Sat, Feb 19 @ Nuggets L 124 - 133
Tue, Feb 22 vs Celtics W 113 - 111
Fri, Feb 25 vs Rockets L 106 - 123
Tue, Mar 1 vs 76ers W 108 - 107
Fri, Mar 4 vs Cavaliers L 101 - 113
Sat, Mar 5 vs SuperSonics W 134 - 104
Tue, Mar 8 @ Braves L 95 - 102
Thu, Mar 10 @ Knicks L 104 - 108
Fri, Mar 11 @ Kings L 112 - 114
Tue, Mar 15 vs Jazz W 131 - 104
Thu, Mar 17 @ Warriors W 115 - 106
Fri, Mar 18 vs Pacers W 134 - 110
Sun, Mar 20 @ Suns L 106 - 126
Tue, Mar 22 @ Jazz L 95 - 106
Wed, Mar 23 @ Rockets L 104 - 109
Fri, Mar 25 @ Nets W 131 - 103
Sun, Mar 27 @ 76ers L 116 - 128
Tue, Mar 29 vs Braves W 127 - 101
Fri, Apr 1 vs Warriors W 109 - 98
Sun, Apr 3 @ SuperSonics W 119 - 104
Tue, Apr 5 vs Pistons W 110 - 105
Fri, Apr 8 vs Suns W 122 - 111
Sat, Apr 9 vs Lakers W 145 - 116
Playoffs
Western Conference First Round
Tue, Apr 12 vs Bulls W 96 - 83
Fri, Apr 15 @ Bulls L 104 - 107
Sun, Apr 17 vs Bulls W 106 - 98
Western Conference Semifinals
Wed, Apr 20 @ Nuggets W 101 - 100
Fri, Apr 22 @ Nuggets L 110 - 121
Sun, Apr 24 vs Nuggets W 110 - 106
Tue, Apr 26 vs Nuggets W 105 - 96
Sun, May 1 @ Nuggets L 105 - 114 OT
Mon, May 2 vs Nuggets W 108 - 92
Western Conference Finals
Fri, May 6 @ Lakers W 121 - 109
Sun, May 8 @ Lakers W 99 - 97
Tue, May 10 vs Lakers W 102 - 97
Fri, May 13 vs Lakers W 105 - 101
Finals
Sun, May 22 @ 76ers L 101 - 107
Thu, May 26 @ 76ers L 89 - 107
Sun, May 29 vs 76ers W 129 - 107
Tue, May 31 vs 76ers W 130 - 98
Fri, Jun 3 @ 76ers W 110 - 104
Sun, Jun 5 vs 76ers W 109 - 107

© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy