1976-1977 Portland Trail Blazers

National Basketball Association » Portland Trail Blazers » 1977

Season Overview

49-33 Won Finals
Record Outcome

1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers

What was the record of the 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers?

The Portland Trail Blazers finished the regular season with a 49-33 record. They went 35-6 at home and 14-27 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Portland Trail Blazers went 63-38.

What division did the 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers play in?

The 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

What was the 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers record by month?

The 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers had their best month in April, when they went 5-0 and were undefeated. Their worst month was February, when they went 3-8 and had a 27.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '76 3-1 75% +38
November '76 9-5 64.3% +146
December '76 11-6 64.7% +63
January '77 11-5 68.8% +153
February '77 3-8 27.3% -85
March '77 7-8 46.7% +72
April '77 5-0 100% +71

Did the 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers Win The NBA Title?

Yes, the 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers won the NBA Title in 1977. They beat the Philadelphia 76ers.

What was the point differential for the 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers?

The Portland Trail Blazers finished the regular season with a point differential of +458. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Trail Blazers could have been expected to have about 55.0 wins, or a 55-27 record in the regular season.

How did the 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers went 6-8.

How did the 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers went 1-1 in overtime games.

How did the 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers?

The longest losing streak that the Portland Trail Blazers had during the 1976-77 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

1976-77 Portland Trail Blazers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Oct 23, 1976 vs New York Nets Win 114 - 104
Tue, Oct 26, 1976 vs Golden State Warriors Win 110 - 96
Thu, Oct 28, 1976 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 92 - 112
Sat, Oct 30, 1976 vs Detroit Pistons Win 131 - 97
Tue, Nov 2, 1976 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 129 - 116
Fri, Nov 5, 1976 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 146 - 104
Sun, Nov 7, 1976 vs New York Knicks Win 119 - 93
Tue, Nov 9, 1976 vs Kansas City Kings Win 119 - 102
Thu, Nov 11, 1976 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 105 - 107
Sat, Nov 13, 1976 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 101 - 113
Tue, Nov 16, 1976 @ New Orleans Jazz Loss 98 - 100
Fri, Nov 19, 1976 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 124 - 111
Sun, Nov 21, 1976 vs Buffalo Braves Win 121 - 98
Wed, Nov 24, 1976 vs Chicago Bulls Win 117 - 115 OT
Fri, Nov 26, 1976 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 96 - 99
Sat, Nov 27, 1976 vs Washington Bullets Win 103 - 95
Sun, Nov 28, 1976 vs Indiana Pacers Win 145 - 115
Tue, Nov 30, 1976 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 106 - 115
Wed, Dec 1, 1976 @ Indiana Pacers Win 101 - 100
Fri, Dec 3, 1976 @ Phoenix Suns Win 113 - 99
Sat, Dec 4, 1976 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 112 - 108
Sun, Dec 5, 1976 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 93 - 89
Tue, Dec 7, 1976 @ New York Knicks Win 111 - 94
Wed, Dec 8, 1976 @ Boston Celtics Loss 95 - 104
Fri, Dec 10, 1976 @ Buffalo Braves Win 103 - 102
Sat, Dec 11, 1976 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 107 - 108
Tue, Dec 14, 1976 vs Houston Rockets Win 104 - 84
Fri, Dec 17, 1976 vs Denver Nuggets Win 127 - 105
Sat, Dec 18, 1976 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 111 - 115 OT
Tue, Dec 21, 1976 vs Kansas City Kings Win 99 - 94
Sat, Dec 25, 1976 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 110 - 95
Sun, Dec 26, 1976 @ Seattle SuperSonics Loss 87 - 89
Tue, Dec 28, 1976 @ Chicago Bulls Win 84 - 79
Wed, Dec 29, 1976 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 111 - 120
Thu, Dec 30, 1976 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 107 - 127
Sat, Jan 1, 1977 vs Chicago Bulls Win 89 - 82
Sun, Jan 2, 1977 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 99 - 104
Tue, Jan 4, 1977 vs Boston Celtics Win 128 - 84
Fri, Jan 7, 1977 vs New Orleans Jazz Win 130 - 118
Sun, Jan 9, 1977 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 150 - 113
Tue, Jan 11, 1977 vs New York Knicks Win 131 - 111
Fri, Jan 14, 1977 @ Boston Celtics Win 107 - 92
Sat, Jan 15, 1977 @ Washington Bullets Loss 107 - 113
Sun, Jan 16, 1977 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 120 - 125
Wed, Jan 19, 1977 @ New York Nets Win 109 - 94
Thu, Jan 20, 1977 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 99 - 91
Sat, Jan 22, 1977 @ Houston Rockets Loss 107 - 110
Sun, Jan 23, 1977 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 118 - 123
Wed, Jan 26, 1977 @ Denver Nuggets Win 107 - 102
Thu, Jan 27, 1977 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 112 - 104
Sun, Jan 30, 1977 vs Phoenix Suns Win 97 - 91
Wed, Feb 2, 1977 @ Kansas City Kings Loss 107 - 119
Thu, Feb 3, 1977 @ Indiana Pacers Win 107 - 98
Sat, Feb 5, 1977 vs Washington Bullets Loss 104 - 116
Tue, Feb 8, 1977 vs Denver Nuggets Loss 111 - 119
Fri, Feb 11, 1977 vs Atlanta Hawks Loss 108 - 121
Tue, Feb 15, 1977 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 96 - 117
Wed, Feb 16, 1977 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 118 - 125
Fri, Feb 18, 1977 @ Chicago Bulls Win 90 - 87
Sat, Feb 19, 1977 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 124 - 133
Tue, Feb 22, 1977 vs Boston Celtics Win 113 - 111
Fri, Feb 25, 1977 vs Houston Rockets Loss 106 - 123
Tue, Mar 1, 1977 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 108 - 107
Fri, Mar 4, 1977 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 101 - 113
Sat, Mar 5, 1977 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 134 - 104
Tue, Mar 8, 1977 @ Buffalo Braves Loss 95 - 102
Thu, Mar 10, 1977 @ New York Knicks Loss 104 - 108
Fri, Mar 11, 1977 @ Kansas City Kings Loss 112 - 114
Tue, Mar 15, 1977 vs New Orleans Jazz Win 131 - 104
Thu, Mar 17, 1977 @ Golden State Warriors Win 115 - 106
Fri, Mar 18, 1977 vs Indiana Pacers Win 134 - 110
Sun, Mar 20, 1977 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 106 - 126
Tue, Mar 22, 1977 @ New Orleans Jazz Loss 95 - 106
Wed, Mar 23, 1977 @ Houston Rockets Loss 104 - 109
Fri, Mar 25, 1977 @ New York Nets Win 131 - 103
Sun, Mar 27, 1977 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 116 - 128
Tue, Mar 29, 1977 vs Buffalo Braves Win 127 - 101
Fri, Apr 1, 1977 vs Golden State Warriors Win 109 - 98
Sun, Apr 3, 1977 @ Seattle SuperSonics Win 119 - 104
Tue, Apr 5, 1977 vs Detroit Pistons Win 110 - 105
Fri, Apr 8, 1977 vs Phoenix Suns Win 122 - 111
Sat, Apr 9, 1977 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 145 - 116
Playoffs
Western Conference First Round (Won 2 - 1)
Tue, Apr 12, 1977 vs Chicago Bulls Win 96 - 83
Fri, Apr 15, 1977 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 104 - 107
Sun, Apr 17, 1977 vs Chicago Bulls Win 106 - 98
Western Conference Semifinals (Won 4 - 2)
Wed, Apr 20, 1977 @ Denver Nuggets Win 101 - 100
Fri, Apr 22, 1977 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 110 - 121
Sun, Apr 24, 1977 vs Denver Nuggets Win 110 - 106
Tue, Apr 26, 1977 vs Denver Nuggets Win 105 - 96
Sun, May 1, 1977 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 105 - 114 OT
Mon, May 2, 1977 vs Denver Nuggets Win 108 - 92
Western Conference Finals (Won 4 - 0)
Fri, May 6, 1977 @ Los Angeles Lakers Win 121 - 109
Sun, May 8, 1977 @ Los Angeles Lakers Win 99 - 97
Tue, May 10, 1977 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 102 - 97
Fri, May 13, 1977 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 105 - 101
Finals (Won 4 - 2)
Sun, May 22, 1977 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 101 - 107
Thu, May 26, 1977 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 89 - 107
Sun, May 29, 1977 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 129 - 107
Tue, May 31, 1977 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 130 - 98
Fri, Jun 3, 1977 @ Philadelphia 76ers Win 110 - 104
Sun, Jun 5, 1977 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 109 - 107

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy