1990-1991 Detroit Pistons
Detroit Pistons » 1991

Season Overview

50-32 Lost Conf Finals
Record Outcome

1990-91 Detroit Pistons

What was the record of the 1990-91 Detroit Pistons?

The Detroit Pistons finished the regular season with a 50-32 record. They went 32-9 at home and 18-23 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Detroit Pistons went 57-40. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Conference Finals to the Chicago Bulls.

What division did the 1990-91 Detroit Pistons play in?

The 1990-91 Detroit Pistons played in the Central Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 1990-91 Detroit Pistons make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Detroit Pistons made the Playoffs in 1991. They won their first series against the Boston Celtics in the Eastern Conference Semifinals. They eventually lost against the Chicago Bulls in the Eastern Conference Finals.

What was the point differential for the 1990-91 Detroit Pistons?

The Detroit Pistons finished the regular season with a point differential of +268. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Pistons could have been expected to have about 50.3 wins, or a 50-32 record in the regular season.

How did the 1990-91 Detroit Pistons perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1990-91 Detroit Pistons went 9-8.

How did the 1990-91 Detroit Pistons perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1990-91 Detroit Pistons went 4-1 in overtime games.

How did the 1990-91 Detroit Pistons perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1990-91 Detroit Pistons went 1-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1990-91 Detroit Pistons?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1990-91 Detroit Pistons was a 11 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1990-91 Detroit Pistons?

The longest losing streak that the Detroit Pistons had during the 1990-91 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

1990-91 Detroit Pistons Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Nov 2, 1990 vs Bucks W 115 - 104
Sat, Nov 3, 1990 vs Cavaliers W 106 - 97
Tue, Nov 6, 1990 @ SuperSonics L 92 - 100
Wed, Nov 7, 1990 @ Clippers W 110 - 83
Fri, Nov 9, 1990 @ Trail Blazers L 101 - 113
Tue, Nov 13, 1990 vs Heat W 118 - 93
Fri, Nov 16, 1990 @ Nets W 105 - 96
Sat, Nov 17, 1990 vs Hawks W 91 - 83
Tue, Nov 20, 1990 @ Heat W 106 - 90
Wed, Nov 21, 1990 @ Pacers W 108 - 100 OT
Fri, Nov 23, 1990 vs Bullets W 97 - 88
Sun, Nov 25, 1990 vs Kings W 105 - 92
Tue, Nov 27, 1990 @ Hawks W 120 - 97
Wed, Nov 28, 1990 vs Knicks W 90 - 83
Fri, Nov 30, 1990 vs 76ers W 96 - 94
Sat, Dec 1, 1990 @ Bullets L 83 - 94
Tue, Dec 4, 1990 @ Lakers L 90 - 114
Wed, Dec 5, 1990 @ Jazz L 85 - 106
Fri, Dec 7, 1990 @ Warriors L 110 - 113
Sat, Dec 8, 1990 @ Kings W 104 - 93
Tue, Dec 11, 1990 vs Spurs L 86 - 95
Fri, Dec 14, 1990 @ Celtics L 100 - 108
Tue, Dec 18, 1990 @ Bucks L 101 - 106
Wed, Dec 19, 1990 vs Bulls W 105 - 84
Fri, Dec 21, 1990 vs Hawks W 113 - 87
Sat, Dec 22, 1990 @ 76ers L 99 - 106
Tue, Dec 25, 1990 @ Bulls L 86 - 98
Wed, Dec 26, 1990 vs Hornets W 102 - 94
Fri, Dec 28, 1990 @ Timberwolves W 97 - 85
Sat, Dec 29, 1990 vs Rockets W 99 - 84
Wed, Jan 2 vs Nuggets W 118 - 107
Fri, Jan 4 @ Cavaliers W 98 - 94
Sat, Jan 5 vs Nets W 99 - 83
Tue, Jan 8 @ Hornets W 101 - 98
Fri, Jan 11 vs Trail Blazers W 100 - 98 OT
Sat, Jan 12 vs Heat W 109 - 103 OT
Mon, Jan 14 @ Mavericks W 89 - 81
Thu, Jan 17 @ Rockets W 97 - 91 OT
Fri, Jan 18 @ Suns L 102 - 103
Mon, Jan 21 vs Celtics W 101 - 90
Wed, Jan 23 @ Celtics L 94 - 111
Fri, Jan 25 vs Mavericks W 84 - 82
Sat, Jan 26 @ Magic W 121 - 81
Mon, Jan 28 vs Bullets W 87 - 81
Wed, Jan 30 vs Cavaliers W 93 - 84
Fri, Feb 1 @ Bullets W 80 - 75
Sun, Feb 3 vs Suns L 97 - 112
Tue, Feb 5 vs 76ers W 107 - 98
Thu, Feb 7 vs Bulls L 93 - 95
Wed, Feb 13 vs Pacers L 101 - 105
Thu, Feb 14 @ Bucks W 102 - 94
Sun, Feb 17 @ Knicks L 88 - 116
Mon, Feb 18 vs SuperSonics W 85 - 83
Wed, Feb 20 vs Hawks W 97 - 89
Fri, Feb 22 @ Hornets L 114 - 122
Sun, Feb 24 vs Lakers L 96 - 102 OT
Tue, Feb 26 @ Cavaliers L 103 - 106
Thu, Feb 28 @ Heat L 98 - 100
Fri, Mar 1 vs Jazz L 92 - 94
Sun, Mar 3 vs Clippers W 107 - 98
Wed, Mar 6 vs Knicks L 99 - 102
Sat, Mar 9 @ Pacers W 114 - 112
Mon, Mar 11 vs Bucks L 85 - 96
Wed, Mar 13 vs Hornets W 94 - 83
Thu, Mar 14 @ Nets L 110 - 118
Sat, Mar 16 vs Magic W 106 - 99
Wed, Mar 20 @ 76ers L 103 - 107
Fri, Mar 22 vs Nets W 109 - 93
Sun, Mar 24 @ Spurs L 78 - 85
Mon, Mar 25 @ Nuggets W 118 - 94
Wed, Mar 27 vs Pacers W 102 - 93
Fri, Mar 29 vs Warriors W 111 - 105
Tue, Apr 2 @ Hornets W 83 - 78
Fri, Apr 5 vs Timberwolves W 101 - 82
Sat, Apr 6 @ Knicks L 88 - 101
Tue, Apr 9 @ Bucks L 95 - 105
Wed, Apr 10 vs Cavaliers L 90 - 94
Fri, Apr 12 vs Bulls W 95 - 91
Sun, Apr 14 @ Pacers L 107 - 125
Tue, Apr 16 vs Celtics W 118 - 90
Fri, Apr 19 @ Hawks W 126 - 120
Sun, Apr 21 @ Bulls L 100 - 108
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round
Fri, Apr 26 vs Hawks L 98 - 103
Sun, Apr 28 vs Hawks W 101 - 88
Tue, Apr 30 @ Hawks W 103 - 91
Thu, May 2 @ Hawks L 111 - 123
Sun, May 5 vs Hawks W 113 - 81
Eastern Conference Semifinals
Tue, May 7 @ Celtics W 86 - 75
Thu, May 9 @ Celtics L 103 - 109
Sat, May 11 vs Celtics L 83 - 115
Mon, May 13 vs Celtics W 104 - 97
Wed, May 15 @ Celtics W 116 - 111
Fri, May 17 vs Celtics W 117 - 113 OT
Eastern Conference Finals
Sun, May 19 @ Bulls L 83 - 94
Tue, May 21 @ Bulls L 97 - 105
Sat, May 25 vs Bulls L 107 - 113
Mon, May 27 vs Bulls L 94 - 115

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy