1991-1992 Detroit Pistons

National Basketball Association » Detroit Pistons » 1992

Season Overview

48-34 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

1991-92 Detroit Pistons

What was the record of the 1991-92 Detroit Pistons?

The Detroit Pistons finished the regular season with a 48-34 record. They went 25-16 at home and 23-18 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Detroit Pistons went 50-37. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Conference First Round to the New York Knicks.

What division did the 1991-92 Detroit Pistons play in?

The 1991-92 Detroit Pistons played in the Central Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 1991-92 Detroit Pistons record by month?

The 1991-92 Detroit Pistons had their best month in January, when they went 10-5 and had a 66.7% win percentage. Their worst month was November, when they went 7-9 and had a 43.8% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
November '91 7-9 43.8% -11
December '91 8-6 57.1% +64
January '92 10-5 66.7% +47
February '92 8-5 61.5% +44
March '92 9-6 60% -6
April '92 6-3 66.7% +30

Did the 1991-92 Detroit Pistons make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Detroit Pistons made the Playoffs in 1992. They lost their only series against the New York Knicks in the Eastern Conference First Round.

What was the point differential for the 1991-92 Detroit Pistons?

The Detroit Pistons finished the regular season with a point differential of +168. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Pistons could have been expected to have about 46.9 wins, or a 47-35 record in the regular season.

How did the 1991-92 Detroit Pistons perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1991-92 Detroit Pistons went 7-6.

How did the 1991-92 Detroit Pistons perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1991-92 Detroit Pistons went 3-1 in overtime games.

How did the 1991-92 Detroit Pistons perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1991-92 Detroit Pistons went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1991-92 Detroit Pistons?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1991-92 Detroit Pistons was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1991-92 Detroit Pistons?

The longest losing streak that the Detroit Pistons had during the 1991-92 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

1991-92 Detroit Pistons Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Nov 1, 1991 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 99 - 109
Sat, Nov 2, 1991 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 89 - 87
Tue, Nov 5, 1991 vs Charlotte Hornets Win 117 - 93
Sat, Nov 9, 1991 @ New Jersey Nets Win 110 - 100
Sun, Nov 10, 1991 vs Washington Bullets Win 85 - 79
Tue, Nov 12, 1991 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 93 - 110
Wed, Nov 13, 1991 @ Miami Heat Loss 102 - 107
Fri, Nov 15, 1991 vs Utah Jazz Win 123 - 115
Sat, Nov 16, 1991 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 86 - 89
Mon, Nov 18, 1991 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 101 - 118
Wed, Nov 20, 1991 vs Seattle SuperSonics Loss 86 - 91
Fri, Nov 22, 1991 vs New York Knicks Loss 90 - 99
Sat, Nov 23, 1991 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 89 - 96
Tue, Nov 26, 1991 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 103 - 93
Wed, Nov 27, 1991 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 100 - 91
Sat, Nov 30, 1991 @ New York Knicks Loss 96 - 103
Sun, Dec 1, 1991 vs Houston Rockets Win 94 - 87
Tue, Dec 3, 1991 vs Indiana Pacers Loss 99 - 108
Thu, Dec 5, 1991 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 101 - 110
Fri, Dec 6, 1991 @ Washington Bullets Win 105 - 94
Tue, Dec 10, 1991 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 93 - 102
Wed, Dec 11, 1991 @ Los Angeles Clippers Loss 96 - 101
Fri, Dec 13, 1991 @ Portland Trail Blazers Win 113 - 103
Sat, Dec 14, 1991 @ Utah Jazz Loss 100 - 102
Mon, Dec 16, 1991 vs Denver Nuggets Win 103 - 89
Wed, Dec 18, 1991 vs Charlotte Hornets Win 117 - 97
Fri, Dec 20, 1991 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 112 - 93
Thu, Dec 26, 1991 @ Orlando Magic Win 112 - 100
Fri, Dec 27, 1991 vs Orlando Magic Win 106 - 94
Mon, Dec 30, 1991 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 103 - 110
Thu, Jan 2, 1992 @ Houston Rockets Win 106 - 83
Fri, Jan 3, 1992 @ Dallas Mavericks Win 106 - 96
Mon, Jan 6, 1992 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 90 - 100
Wed, Jan 8, 1992 vs Sacramento Kings Win 114 - 95
Fri, Jan 10, 1992 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 86 - 81
Sat, Jan 11, 1992 vs New Jersey Nets Win 90 - 88
Mon, Jan 13, 1992 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 84 - 81
Wed, Jan 15, 1992 @ Indiana Pacers Win 118 - 104
Sun, Jan 19, 1992 vs Chicago Bulls Loss 85 - 87
Thu, Jan 23, 1992 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Win 111 - 100
Fri, Jan 24, 1992 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 93 - 117
Sun, Jan 26, 1992 @ Boston Celtics Loss 91 - 106
Tue, Jan 28, 1992 @ Charlotte Hornets Win 100 - 95 OT
Wed, Jan 29, 1992 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 90 - 95
Fri, Jan 31, 1992 vs Miami Heat Win 109 - 98
Sat, Feb 1, 1992 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 89 - 80
Wed, Feb 5, 1992 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 102 - 94
Thu, Feb 6, 1992 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 112 - 95
Tue, Feb 11, 1992 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 87 - 104
Thu, Feb 13, 1992 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 93 - 96
Sun, Feb 16, 1992 @ Philadelphia 76ers Win 90 - 83
Tue, Feb 18, 1992 vs Orlando Magic Win 117 - 95
Wed, Feb 19, 1992 @ New Jersey Nets Loss 102 - 106
Fri, Feb 21, 1992 @ Orlando Magic Win 114 - 100
Sat, Feb 22, 1992 @ Miami Heat Loss 98 - 107
Tue, Feb 25, 1992 vs Chicago Bulls Win 108 - 106
Thu, Feb 27, 1992 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 104 - 97
Sat, Feb 29, 1992 vs New Jersey Nets Loss 90 - 99
Mon, Mar 2, 1992 vs Washington Bullets Win 99 - 89
Wed, Mar 4, 1992 vs Indiana Pacers Win 110 - 107 OT
Fri, Mar 6, 1992 @ Denver Nuggets Win 106 - 91
Sun, Mar 8, 1992 @ Los Angeles Lakers Win 98 - 93
Tue, Mar 10, 1992 @ Seattle SuperSonics Win 98 - 92
Thu, Mar 12, 1992 @ Golden State Warriors Win 119 - 112
Sat, Mar 14, 1992 @ Sacramento Kings Win 89 - 83
Mon, Mar 16, 1992 vs Atlanta Hawks Loss 77 - 89
Wed, Mar 18, 1992 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 91 - 85
Fri, Mar 20, 1992 vs Boston Celtics Loss 99 - 104 OT
Sun, Mar 22, 1992 @ Charlotte Hornets Loss 101 - 113
Wed, Mar 25, 1992 vs Golden State Warriors Loss 99 - 103
Fri, Mar 27, 1992 @ Boston Celtics Loss 87 - 106
Sun, Mar 29, 1992 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 107 - 103
Tue, Mar 31, 1992 vs Los Angeles Clippers Loss 81 - 97
Fri, Apr 3, 1992 @ Washington Bullets Loss 85 - 119
Sun, Apr 5, 1992 vs Miami Heat Win 104 - 80
Tue, Apr 7, 1992 @ New York Knicks Win 103 - 94
Wed, Apr 8, 1992 @ Philadelphia 76ers Win 89 - 71
Fri, Apr 10, 1992 vs Charlotte Hornets Win 125 - 106
Sun, Apr 12, 1992 vs New York Knicks Win 72 - 61
Tue, Apr 14, 1992 @ Milwaukee Bucks Win 98 - 94 OT
Wed, Apr 15, 1992 vs Boston Celtics Loss 89 - 92
Sun, Apr 19, 1992 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 85 - 103
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round (Lost 2 - 3)
Fri, Apr 24, 1992 @ New York Knicks Loss 75 - 109
Sun, Apr 26, 1992 @ New York Knicks Win 89 - 88
Tue, Apr 28, 1992 vs New York Knicks Loss 87 - 90 OT
Fri, May 1, 1992 vs New York Knicks Win 86 - 82
Sun, May 3, 1992 @ New York Knicks Loss 87 - 94

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy