1979-1980 Houston Rockets

Houston Rockets » 1980

Season Overview

41-41 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

1979-80 Houston Rockets

What was the record of the 1979-80 Houston Rockets?

The Houston Rockets finished the regular season with a 41-41 record. They went 29-12 at home and 12-29 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Houston Rockets went 43-46. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Conference Semifinals to the Boston Celtics.

What division did the 1979-80 Houston Rockets play in?

The 1979-80 Houston Rockets played in the Central Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 1979-80 Houston Rockets make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Houston Rockets made the Playoffs in 1980. They won their first series against the San Antonio Spurs in the Eastern Conference First Round. They eventually lost against the Boston Celtics in the Eastern Conference Semifinals.

What was the point differential for the 1979-80 Houston Rockets?

The Houston Rockets finished the regular season with a point differential of +14. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Rockets could have been expected to have about 41.4 wins, or a 41-41 record in the regular season.

How did the 1979-80 Houston Rockets perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1979-80 Houston Rockets went 16-10.

How did the 1979-80 Houston Rockets perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1979-80 Houston Rockets went 5-3 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1979-80 Houston Rockets?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1979-80 Houston Rockets was a 7 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1979-80 Houston Rockets?

The longest losing streak that the Houston Rockets had during the 1979-80 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1979-80 Houston Rockets Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 12, 1979 @ Celtics L 106 - 114
Sat, Oct 13, 1979 @ 76ers L 105 - 113
Tue, Oct 16, 1979 @ Knicks L 121 - 126
Wed, Oct 17, 1979 vs Pacers W 116 - 112
Sat, Oct 20, 1979 vs Hawks W 107 - 102
Wed, Oct 24, 1979 vs Celtics L 99 - 100
Sun, Oct 28, 1979 @ Nets L 115 - 120
Tue, Oct 30, 1979 @ Cavaliers L 112 - 124
Wed, Oct 31, 1979 @ Pacers L 129 - 133 OT
Sat, Nov 3, 1979 @ Pistons W 114 - 111
Wed, Nov 7, 1979 vs Nets W 106 - 101
Sat, Nov 10, 1979 vs Pistons W 112 - 104
Tue, Nov 13, 1979 @ Bulls W 128 - 127
Wed, Nov 14, 1979 vs Warriors W 133 - 92
Fri, Nov 16, 1979 vs Knicks W 133 - 130
Sat, Nov 17, 1979 @ Hawks W 102 - 100
Tue, Nov 20, 1979 @ Knicks L 125 - 130 OT
Wed, Nov 21, 1979 vs 76ers W 97 - 94
Fri, Nov 23, 1979 @ 76ers L 102 - 113
Sat, Nov 24, 1979 vs Bullets L 103 - 105
Tue, Nov 27, 1979 @ Kings L 115 - 117
Wed, Nov 28, 1979 vs Cavaliers W 113 - 111 OT
Fri, Nov 30, 1979 vs Hawks W 106 - 95
Sat, Dec 1, 1979 vs Trail Blazers W 120 - 112 OT
Wed, Dec 5, 1979 vs Lakers L 114 - 116
Fri, Dec 7, 1979 vs Pistons W 124 - 109
Sat, Dec 8, 1979 @ Spurs L 129 - 138
Wed, Dec 12, 1979 @ Clippers W 118 - 107
Thu, Dec 13, 1979 @ Suns L 113 - 121
Fri, Dec 14, 1979 @ SuperSonics L 101 - 109
Sun, Dec 16, 1979 @ Trail Blazers L 101 - 123
Wed, Dec 19, 1979 vs Bulls L 102 - 108
Fri, Dec 21, 1979 @ 76ers L 106 - 117
Sat, Dec 22, 1979 @ Bullets L 114 - 122
Wed, Dec 26, 1979 vs Spurs W 143 - 110
Thu, Dec 27, 1979 @ Hawks L 110 - 112
Sat, Dec 29, 1979 vs 76ers W 104 - 100
Wed, Jan 2 vs Celtics L 103 - 111
Fri, Jan 4 @ Nets L 101 - 104
Sat, Jan 5 vs Suns W 111 - 110
Tue, Jan 8 @ Cavaliers W 118 - 115 OT
Wed, Jan 9 vs Nuggets W 114 - 112
Sat, Jan 12 vs Cavaliers W 112 - 96
Sun, Jan 13 @ Bucks W 121 - 117
Wed, Jan 16 vs Nets L 112 - 122
Fri, Jan 18 vs Bullets W 134 - 111
Sat, Jan 19 @ Pistons L 110 - 122
Tue, Jan 22 @ Celtics L 106 - 112
Wed, Jan 23 vs Clippers W 111 - 110 2OT
Sat, Jan 26 vs SuperSonics W 123 - 111
Tue, Jan 29 @ Pacers L 112 - 133
Wed, Jan 30 vs Spurs L 111 - 118
Thu, Jan 31 vs 76ers L 105 - 110
Wed, Feb 6 vs Nets W 115 - 114
Fri, Feb 8 vs Cavaliers W 105 - 104
Sat, Feb 9 vs Jazz W 117 - 95
Tue, Feb 12 @ Spurs W 120 - 118
Wed, Feb 13 vs Knicks W 122 - 117
Fri, Feb 15 vs Bucks L 103 - 114
Sun, Feb 17 @ Nuggets L 99 - 112
Wed, Feb 20 @ Warriors L 102 - 115
Fri, Feb 22 @ Jazz W 94 - 82
Sun, Feb 24 @ Lakers L 100 - 112
Tue, Feb 26 vs Pacers W 93 - 88
Wed, Feb 27 vs Bullets W 110 - 97
Thu, Feb 28 @ Bullets L 99 - 105
Sun, Mar 2 vs Kings L 91 - 94
Tue, Mar 4 @ Hawks W 93 - 83
Wed, Mar 5 vs Celtics L 99 - 103 OT
Fri, Mar 7 @ Nets W 111 - 110 2OT
Sat, Mar 8 vs Hawks L 79 - 97
Tue, Mar 11 @ Knicks L 109 - 129
Wed, Mar 12 @ Celtics L 105 - 121
Fri, Mar 14 @ Bullets L 85 - 92
Sun, Mar 16 @ Pistons W 102 - 99
Wed, Mar 19 vs Knicks W 139 - 113
Thu, Mar 20 @ Cavaliers L 96 - 109
Sat, Mar 22 vs Pacers W 125 - 110
Tue, Mar 25 @ Spurs L 107 - 126
Wed, Mar 26 vs Spurs W 113 - 101
Fri, Mar 28 vs Pistons W 128 - 112
Sun, Mar 30 @ Pacers W 121 - 106
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round
Wed, Apr 2 vs Spurs W 95 - 85
Fri, Apr 4 @ Spurs L 101 - 106
Sun, Apr 6 vs Spurs W 141 - 120
Eastern Conference Semifinals
Wed, Apr 9 @ Celtics L 101 - 119
Fri, Apr 11 @ Celtics L 75 - 95
Sun, Apr 13 vs Celtics L 81 - 100
Mon, Apr 14 vs Celtics L 121 - 138

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy