1979-1980 Utah Jazz

Utah Jazz » 1980

Season Overview

24-58 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1979-80 Utah Jazz

What was the record of the 1979-80 Utah Jazz?

The Utah Jazz finished the regular season with a 24-58 record. They went 17-24 at home and 7-34 on the road.

What division did the 1979-80 Utah Jazz play in?

The 1979-80 Utah Jazz played in the Midwest Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 1979-80 Utah Jazz make the Playoffs?

No, the Jazz didn't make the Playoffs in 1980.

What was the point differential for the 1979-80 Utah Jazz?

The Utah Jazz finished the regular season with a point differential of -493. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Jazz could have been expected to have about 25.5 wins, or a 26-56 record in the regular season.

How did the 1979-80 Utah Jazz perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1979-80 Utah Jazz went 8-9.

How did the 1979-80 Utah Jazz perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1979-80 Utah Jazz went 2-3 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1979-80 Utah Jazz?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1979-80 Utah Jazz was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1979-80 Utah Jazz?

The longest losing streak that the Utah Jazz had during the 1979-80 regular season was 14 games, which happened once during the season.

1979-80 Utah Jazz Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 12, 1979 @ Trail Blazers L 85 - 101
Mon, Oct 15, 1979 vs Bucks L 107 - 131
Thu, Oct 18, 1979 vs Trail Blazers L 92 - 107
Sat, Oct 20, 1979 @ Warriors L 96 - 101
Mon, Oct 22, 1979 vs Clippers W 110 - 109
Tue, Oct 23, 1979 @ Lakers L 87 - 102
Thu, Oct 25, 1979 vs Bulls W 113 - 105
Sat, Oct 27, 1979 @ Nuggets L 96 - 116
Wed, Oct 31, 1979 @ Kings L 108 - 125
Thu, Nov 1, 1979 vs Knicks L 118 - 134
Sat, Nov 3, 1979 @ Clippers L 109 - 126
Tue, Nov 6, 1979 vs Suns L 107 - 120
Thu, Nov 8, 1979 vs Nuggets L 92 - 96
Sat, Nov 10, 1979 vs SuperSonics L 87 - 88
Mon, Nov 12, 1979 vs Pacers L 105 - 113 OT
Wed, Nov 14, 1979 @ Hawks L 97 - 108
Fri, Nov 16, 1979 @ Celtics L 97 - 113
Sat, Nov 17, 1979 @ Bullets L 103 - 111
Tue, Nov 20, 1979 @ Cavaliers L 107 - 119
Wed, Nov 21, 1979 @ Pistons L 93 - 98
Tue, Nov 27, 1979 vs Lakers L 118 - 122
Fri, Nov 30, 1979 @ Warriors W 112 - 104
Sat, Dec 1, 1979 vs SuperSonics W 97 - 95
Mon, Dec 3, 1979 vs Bucks L 89 - 96
Wed, Dec 5, 1979 @ SuperSonics L 96 - 115
Thu, Dec 6, 1979 vs Trail Blazers W 87 - 82 OT
Sat, Dec 8, 1979 @ Nuggets W 119 - 103
Mon, Dec 10, 1979 vs Warriors W 100 - 93
Thu, Dec 13, 1979 vs Spurs W 144 - 114
Fri, Dec 14, 1979 @ Kings L 87 - 103
Sun, Dec 16, 1979 @ Bucks L 79 - 104
Tue, Dec 18, 1979 vs Cavaliers W 105 - 103
Wed, Dec 19, 1979 @ Suns L 99 - 117
Fri, Dec 21, 1979 vs Clippers L 98 - 110
Sun, Dec 23, 1979 @ Clippers L 118 - 124 OT
Tue, Dec 25, 1979 vs Nuggets W 122 - 111
Thu, Dec 27, 1979 vs Lakers L 116 - 124
Sat, Dec 29, 1979 @ Pacers W 116 - 114
Sun, Dec 30, 1979 @ Bucks W 95 - 88
Wed, Jan 2 vs Kings L 121 - 128 OT
Fri, Jan 4 @ Trail Blazers L 97 - 115
Sat, Jan 5 vs Bullets L 107 - 108
Tue, Jan 8 vs Pistons W 124 - 110
Fri, Jan 11 @ SuperSonics L 90 - 100
Sat, Jan 12 @ Clippers L 102 - 119
Sun, Jan 13 @ Suns L 103 - 106
Tue, Jan 15 @ Lakers L 99 - 112
Wed, Jan 16 vs Suns L 108 - 115
Fri, Jan 18 @ Bulls W 107 - 102
Sat, Jan 19 vs Warriors W 116 - 99
Tue, Jan 22 vs Bucks W 127 - 122 OT
Thu, Jan 24 vs Kings L 88 - 110
Sat, Jan 26 @ Kings L 107 - 112
Mon, Jan 28 vs 76ers W 107 - 101
Wed, Jan 30 vs Nets W 102 - 100
Tue, Feb 5 vs Bulls W 116 - 106
Thu, Feb 7 vs Hawks L 90 - 92
Sat, Feb 9 @ Rockets L 95 - 117
Sun, Feb 10 @ Spurs L 128 - 148
Wed, Feb 13 @ 76ers L 85 - 107
Thu, Feb 14 @ Nets L 96 - 137
Sat, Feb 16 @ Knicks W 121 - 102
Wed, Feb 20 vs Celtics L 98 - 105
Fri, Feb 22 vs Rockets L 82 - 94
Sat, Feb 23 vs SuperSonics L 95 - 105
Tue, Feb 26 @ Bulls L 85 - 105
Thu, Feb 28 vs Suns L 101 - 111
Fri, Feb 29 @ Trail Blazers W 91 - 87
Sun, Mar 2 @ SuperSonics L 91 - 103
Tue, Mar 4 vs Warriors L 105 - 111
Thu, Mar 6 vs Trail Blazers W 117 - 110
Fri, Mar 7 @ Suns L 94 - 110
Sat, Mar 8 vs Clippers L 98 - 113
Sun, Mar 16 @ Warriors L 103 - 115
Tue, Mar 18 @ Nuggets L 94 - 96
Wed, Mar 19 vs Bulls W 103 - 100
Fri, Mar 21 vs Kings L 98 - 102
Sun, Mar 23 @ Lakers L 96 - 101
Tue, Mar 25 vs Nuggets W 109 - 91
Thu, Mar 27 vs Lakers L 95 - 97
Sat, Mar 29 @ Bulls L 106 - 111
Sun, Mar 30 @ Bucks L 91 - 107

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy