1983-1984 Los Angeles Lakers
Los Angeles Lakers » 1984

Season Overview

54-28 Lost Finals
Record Outcome

1983-84 Los Angeles Lakers

What was the record of the 1983-84 Los Angeles Lakers?

The Los Angeles Lakers finished the regular season with a 54-28 record. They went 28-13 at home and 26-15 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Los Angeles Lakers went 68-35. Their final game was a loss in the Finals to the Boston Celtics.

What division did the 1983-84 Los Angeles Lakers play in?

The 1983-84 Los Angeles Lakers played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 1983-84 Los Angeles Lakers Win The NBA Title?

No. While the 1983-84 Los Angeles Lakers did play in the NBA Title, they lost to the Boston Celtics.

What was the point differential for the 1983-84 Los Angeles Lakers?

The Los Angeles Lakers finished the regular season with a point differential of +308. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Lakers could have been expected to have about 50.3 wins, or a 50-32 record in the regular season.

How did the 1983-84 Los Angeles Lakers perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1983-84 Los Angeles Lakers went 7-6.

How did the 1983-84 Los Angeles Lakers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1983-84 Los Angeles Lakers went 2-1 in overtime games.

How did the 1983-84 Los Angeles Lakers perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1983-84 Los Angeles Lakers went 1-3 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1983-84 Los Angeles Lakers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1983-84 Los Angeles Lakers was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1983-84 Los Angeles Lakers?

The longest losing streak that the Los Angeles Lakers had during the 1983-84 regular season was 2 games, which occured 7 separate times.

1983-84 Los Angeles Lakers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 28, 1983 @ Kings W 117 - 107
Sat, Oct 29, 1983 @ Jazz W 120 - 115
Wed, Nov 2, 1983 @ Clippers L 106 - 110
Sat, Nov 5, 1983 @ Mavericks L 102 - 107
Tue, Nov 8, 1983 @ Nuggets W 133 - 124
Wed, Nov 9, 1983 vs Mavericks W 120 - 106
Fri, Nov 11, 1983 vs Suns W 119 - 105
Sun, Nov 13, 1983 vs Jazz W 124 - 118
Tue, Nov 15, 1983 vs Bucks W 126 - 97
Thu, Nov 17, 1983 vs Cavaliers W 127 - 114
Sat, Nov 19, 1983 @ Trail Blazers W 117 - 110
Tue, Nov 22, 1983 vs Jazz L 126 - 130 OT
Wed, Nov 23, 1983 @ SuperSonics L 98 - 106
Fri, Nov 25, 1983 vs Nets W 147 - 123
Sun, Nov 27, 1983 vs Bulls W 103 - 100
Tue, Nov 29, 1983 @ Warriors W 111 - 105
Fri, Dec 2, 1983 vs Mavericks L 118 - 133
Sun, Dec 4, 1983 vs Clippers W 120 - 99
Thu, Dec 8, 1983 vs Kings W 129 - 106
Sun, Dec 11, 1983 vs Knicks L 98 - 109
Thu, Dec 15, 1983 @ Suns L 104 - 114
Fri, Dec 16, 1983 vs Clippers W 122 - 109
Sun, Dec 18, 1983 vs Trail Blazers W 122 - 115
Tue, Dec 20, 1983 @ SuperSonics W 108 - 102
Thu, Dec 22, 1983 @ Warriors L 102 - 109
Fri, Dec 23, 1983 vs Warriors W 123 - 116
Sun, Dec 25, 1983 @ Trail Blazers L 121 - 141
Tue, Dec 27, 1983 vs Nuggets W 118 - 116
Fri, Dec 30, 1983 vs Warriors L 105 - 116
Tue, Jan 3 @ Knicks L 105 - 117
Wed, Jan 4 @ Cavaliers W 106 - 99
Fri, Jan 6 vs Spurs L 117 - 124
Sun, Jan 8 vs Rockets L 118 - 129
Tue, Jan 10 @ Rockets W 136 - 132 OT
Thu, Jan 12 @ Kings W 95 - 89
Fri, Jan 13 @ Nuggets W 141 - 134
Sun, Jan 15 vs SuperSonics L 91 - 102
Tue, Jan 17 vs Bullets W 108 - 95
Thu, Jan 19 @ Suns L 123 - 138
Sat, Jan 21 @ Spurs L 108 - 113
Tue, Jan 24 vs Suns W 116 - 110
Thu, Jan 26 vs Rockets W 131 - 102
Tue, Jan 31 vs Trail Blazers W 129 - 124
Wed, Feb 1 @ Nuggets W 116 - 108
Fri, Feb 3 vs Jazz W 109 - 105
Sun, Feb 5 @ Spurs W 110 - 98
Tue, Feb 7 @ Pacers W 106 - 105
Wed, Feb 8 @ Celtics W 111 - 109
Fri, Feb 10 @ Bullets L 93 - 96
Sun, Feb 12 vs Hawks W 108 - 87
Fri, Feb 17 vs Nuggets L 138 - 141
Sat, Feb 18 @ Clippers W 120 - 116
Tue, Feb 21 vs SuperSonics W 128 - 112
Wed, Feb 22 @ SuperSonics L 114 - 121
Fri, Feb 24 vs Celtics W 116 - 108
Sun, Feb 26 @ 76ers W 101 - 99
Tue, Feb 28 @ Bulls W 124 - 108
Wed, Feb 29 @ Nets L 92 - 102
Fri, Mar 2 @ Hawks W 98 - 94
Sun, Mar 4 @ Pistons W 118 - 114
Wed, Mar 7 vs 76ers L 105 - 113
Fri, Mar 9 @ Mavericks W 121 - 120 2OT
Sat, Mar 10 vs Pacers L 114 - 126
Tue, Mar 13 vs SuperSonics W 114 - 98
Thu, Mar 15 vs Spurs W 143 - 124
Sat, Mar 17 @ Rockets W 123 - 111
Tue, Mar 20 @ Bucks W 99 - 94
Wed, Mar 21 @ Kings W 123 - 116
Fri, Mar 23 vs Pistons L 118 - 121
Sun, Mar 25 vs Clippers W 114 - 102
Wed, Mar 28 @ Clippers L 115 - 122
Thu, Mar 29 vs Rockets W 115 - 109
Sat, Mar 31 @ Suns W 119 - 97
Sun, Apr 1 vs Warriors W 121 - 110
Tue, Apr 3 @ Spurs L 109 - 137
Thu, Apr 5 @ Jazz W 129 - 115
Fri, Apr 6 vs Kings W 112 - 97
Sun, Apr 8 @ Trail Blazers W 119 - 113
Tue, Apr 10 @ Warriors L 115 - 117
Wed, Apr 11 vs Trail Blazers W 121 - 108
Fri, Apr 13 vs Mavericks L 103 - 104
Sun, Apr 15 vs Suns L 114 - 123
Playoffs
Western Conference First Round
Wed, Apr 18 vs Kings W 116 - 105
Fri, Apr 20 vs Kings W 109 - 102
Sun, Apr 22 @ Kings W 108 - 102
Western Conference Semifinals
Sat, Apr 28 vs Mavericks W 134 - 91
Tue, May 1 vs Mavericks W 117 - 101
Fri, May 4 @ Mavericks L 115 - 125
Sun, May 6 @ Mavericks W 122 - 115 OT
Tue, May 8 vs Mavericks W 115 - 99
Western Conference Finals
Sat, May 12 vs Suns W 110 - 94
Tue, May 15 vs Suns W 118 - 102
Fri, May 18 @ Suns L 127 - 135 OT
Sun, May 20 @ Suns W 126 - 115
Wed, May 23 vs Suns L 121 - 126
Fri, May 25 @ Suns W 99 - 97
Finals
Sun, May 27 @ Celtics W 115 - 109
Thu, May 31 @ Celtics L 121 - 124 OT
Sun, Jun 3 vs Celtics W 137 - 104
Wed, Jun 6 vs Celtics L 125 - 129 OT
Fri, Jun 8 @ Celtics L 103 - 121
Sun, Jun 10 vs Celtics W 119 - 108
Tue, Jun 12 @ Celtics L 102 - 111

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy