1983-1984 Portland Trail Blazers

National Basketball Association » Portland Trail Blazers » 1984

Season Overview

48-34 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

1983-84 Portland Trail Blazers

What was the record of the 1983-84 Portland Trail Blazers?

The Portland Trail Blazers finished the regular season with a 48-34 record. They went 33-8 at home and 15-26 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Portland Trail Blazers went 50-37. Their final game was a loss in the Western Conference First Round to the Phoenix Suns.

What division did the 1983-84 Portland Trail Blazers play in?

The 1983-84 Portland Trail Blazers played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

What was the 1983-84 Portland Trail Blazers record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1983-84 Portland Trail Blazers had their best month in March, when they went 10-4 and had a 71.4% win percentage. Their worst month was April, when they went 2-6 and had a 25% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '83 1-1 50% +12
November '83 10-5 66.7% +127
December '83 10-6 62.5% +28
January '84 6-7 46.2% +18
February '84 9-5 64.3% +73
March '84 10-4 71.4% +89
April '84 2-6 25% -56

Did the 1983-84 Portland Trail Blazers make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Portland Trail Blazers made the Playoffs in 1984. They lost their only series against the Phoenix Suns in the Western Conference First Round.

What was the point differential for the 1983-84 Portland Trail Blazers?

The Portland Trail Blazers finished the regular season with a point differential of +291. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Trail Blazers could have been expected to have about 49.9 wins, or a 50-32 record in the regular season.

How did the 1983-84 Portland Trail Blazers perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1983-84 Portland Trail Blazers went 9-7.

How did the 1983-84 Portland Trail Blazers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1983-84 Portland Trail Blazers went 1-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1983-84 Portland Trail Blazers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1983-84 Portland Trail Blazers was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1983-84 Portland Trail Blazers?

The longest losing streak that the Portland Trail Blazers had during the 1983-84 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

1983-84 Portland Trail Blazers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 28, 1983 vs San Diego Clippers Win 107 - 93
Sat, Oct 29, 1983 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 95 - 97
Tue, Nov 1, 1983 @ San Antonio Spurs Win 126 - 124
Wed, Nov 2, 1983 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 117 - 123
Fri, Nov 4, 1983 vs New York Knicks Win 106 - 97
Sun, Nov 6, 1983 vs Phoenix Suns Win 122 - 96
Tue, Nov 8, 1983 @ Houston Rockets Win 122 - 104
Thu, Nov 10, 1983 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 115 - 110
Sat, Nov 12, 1983 @ Utah Jazz Loss 122 - 136
Sun, Nov 13, 1983 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 135 - 105
Tue, Nov 15, 1983 vs Utah Jazz Win 114 - 112
Sat, Nov 19, 1983 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 110 - 117
Tue, Nov 22, 1983 vs Denver Nuggets Win 156 - 116
Fri, Nov 25, 1983 @ Seattle SuperSonics Win 100 - 90
Sat, Nov 26, 1983 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 122 - 94
Mon, Nov 28, 1983 @ Kansas City Kings Loss 104 - 113
Wed, Nov 30, 1983 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 105 - 112
Fri, Dec 2, 1983 @ Boston Celtics Loss 106 - 115
Sat, Dec 3, 1983 @ New Jersey Nets Win 128 - 122 OT
Tue, Dec 6, 1983 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 130 - 118
Wed, Dec 7, 1983 @ Utah Jazz Loss 111 - 116
Fri, Dec 9, 1983 vs Detroit Pistons Win 123 - 117
Sun, Dec 11, 1983 vs Golden State Warriors Win 105 - 101
Tue, Dec 13, 1983 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 102 - 89
Thu, Dec 15, 1983 vs New Jersey Nets Win 118 - 105
Fri, Dec 16, 1983 @ Denver Nuggets Win 119 - 115
Sun, Dec 18, 1983 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 115 - 122
Wed, Dec 21, 1983 @ Phoenix Suns Win 116 - 112
Fri, Dec 23, 1983 vs Houston Rockets Win 97 - 84
Sun, Dec 25, 1983 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 141 - 121
Tue, Dec 27, 1983 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 100 - 140
Thu, Dec 29, 1983 @ Chicago Bulls Loss 99 - 100
Fri, Dec 30, 1983 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 88 - 93
Sun, Jan 1, 1984 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 103 - 115
Tue, Jan 3, 1984 vs Kansas City Kings Win 123 - 104
Fri, Jan 6, 1984 vs Denver Nuggets Win 144 - 129
Sun, Jan 8, 1984 @ Seattle SuperSonics Loss 110 - 125
Tue, Jan 10, 1984 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 133 - 120
Thu, Jan 12, 1984 @ Houston Rockets Win 120 - 117
Fri, Jan 13, 1984 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 110 - 113
Sun, Jan 15, 1984 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 111 - 126
Tue, Jan 17, 1984 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 121 - 114
Thu, Jan 19, 1984 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 103 - 107
Sat, Jan 21, 1984 vs Kansas City Kings Win 114 - 94
Tue, Jan 24, 1984 @ San Diego Clippers Loss 113 - 118
Tue, Jan 31, 1984 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 124 - 129
Wed, Feb 1, 1984 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 106 - 109
Fri, Feb 3, 1984 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 116 - 110
Sun, Feb 5, 1984 vs Phoenix Suns Win 97 - 82
Tue, Feb 7, 1984 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 101 - 85
Wed, Feb 8, 1984 @ San Diego Clippers Win 114 - 105
Fri, Feb 10, 1984 vs Denver Nuggets Win 123 - 117
Sun, Feb 12, 1984 vs Utah Jazz Loss 112 - 114
Fri, Feb 17, 1984 vs Washington Bullets Loss 87 - 96
Sun, Feb 19, 1984 vs Boston Celtics Loss 101 - 107
Tue, Feb 21, 1984 @ New York Knicks Win 106 - 89
Wed, Feb 22, 1984 @ Washington Bullets Win 104 - 101
Fri, Feb 24, 1984 @ Philadelphia 76ers Win 119 - 114
Sun, Feb 26, 1984 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 100 - 102
Tue, Feb 28, 1984 vs San Diego Clippers Win 117 - 99
Thu, Mar 1, 1984 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 121 - 98
Sat, Mar 3, 1984 vs Indiana Pacers Win 118 - 98
Tue, Mar 6, 1984 @ Kansas City Kings Loss 110 - 128
Fri, Mar 9, 1984 @ Atlanta Hawks Win 104 - 101
Sun, Mar 11, 1984 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 123 - 149
Tue, Mar 13, 1984 @ Utah Jazz Loss 119 - 124
Fri, Mar 16, 1984 vs Chicago Bulls Loss 155 - 156 OT4
Sat, Mar 17, 1984 vs Golden State Warriors Win 133 - 96
Tue, Mar 20, 1984 vs San Diego Clippers Win 106 - 105
Fri, Mar 23, 1984 vs Phoenix Suns Win 124 - 98
Sat, Mar 24, 1984 @ Golden State Warriors Win 106 - 94
Tue, Mar 27, 1984 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 93 - 87
Thu, Mar 29, 1984 vs Kansas City Kings Win 120 - 113
Sat, Mar 31, 1984 @ Houston Rockets Win 106 - 102
Tue, Apr 3, 1984 @ Dallas Mavericks Win 91 - 88
Thu, Apr 5, 1984 vs Houston Rockets Loss 114 - 129
Fri, Apr 6, 1984 @ San Diego Clippers Loss 112 - 121
Sun, Apr 8, 1984 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 113 - 119
Tue, Apr 10, 1984 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 88 - 100
Wed, Apr 11, 1984 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 108 - 121
Fri, Apr 13, 1984 vs Golden State Warriors Win 102 - 101
Sun, Apr 15, 1984 @ Seattle SuperSonics Loss 103 - 108
Playoffs
Western Conference First Round (Lost 2 - 3)
Wed, Apr 18, 1984 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 106 - 113
Fri, Apr 20, 1984 vs Phoenix Suns Win 122 - 116
Sun, Apr 22, 1984 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 103 - 106
Tue, Apr 24, 1984 @ Phoenix Suns Win 113 - 110
Thu, Apr 26, 1984 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 105 - 117

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy