1983-1984 San Antonio Spurs

National Basketball Association » San Antonio Spurs » 1984

Season Overview

37-45 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1983-84 San Antonio Spurs

What was the record of the 1983-84 San Antonio Spurs?

The San Antonio Spurs finished the regular season with a 37-45 record. They went 28-13 at home and 9-32 on the road.

What division did the 1983-84 San Antonio Spurs play in?

The 1983-84 San Antonio Spurs played in the Midwest Division of the Western Conference.

What was the 1983-84 San Antonio Spurs record by month?

Among qualifying months, the 1983-84 San Antonio Spurs had their best month in April, when they went 5-2 and had a 71.4% win percentage. Their worst month was February, when they went 5-11 and had a 31.2% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
October '83 1-1 50% +16
November '83 5-11 31.2% -30
December '83 6-8 42.9% +56
January '84 8-5 61.5% +26
February '84 5-11 31.2% -58
March '84 7-7 50% -63
April '84 5-2 71.4% +31

Did the 1983-84 San Antonio Spurs make the Playoffs?

No, the Spurs didn't make the Playoffs in 1984.

What was the point differential for the 1983-84 San Antonio Spurs?

The San Antonio Spurs finished the regular season with a point differential of -22. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Spurs could have been expected to have about 40.4 wins, or a 40-42 record in the regular season.

How did the 1983-84 San Antonio Spurs perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1983-84 San Antonio Spurs went 7-10.

How did the 1983-84 San Antonio Spurs perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1983-84 San Antonio Spurs went 4-4 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1983-84 San Antonio Spurs?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1983-84 San Antonio Spurs was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1983-84 San Antonio Spurs?

The longest losing streak that the San Antonio Spurs had during the 1983-84 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

1983-84 San Antonio Spurs Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Oct 29, 1983 @ Houston Rockets Loss 100 - 106
Sun, Oct 30, 1983 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 123 - 101
Tue, Nov 1, 1983 vs Portland Trail Blazers Loss 124 - 126
Thu, Nov 3, 1983 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 120 - 142
Sat, Nov 5, 1983 @ Utah Jazz Loss 118 - 124
Sun, Nov 6, 1983 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 132 - 115
Wed, Nov 9, 1983 vs Utah Jazz Win 105 - 99
Fri, Nov 11, 1983 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 105 - 112
Sat, Nov 12, 1983 vs Denver Nuggets Win 126 - 107
Tue, Nov 15, 1983 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 112 - 115
Thu, Nov 17, 1983 vs Kansas City Kings Loss 128 - 129
Sat, Nov 19, 1983 vs New Jersey Nets Win 109 - 100
Tue, Nov 22, 1983 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 117 - 118
Wed, Nov 23, 1983 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 105 - 113
Fri, Nov 25, 1983 vs San Diego Clippers Win 133 - 120
Sun, Nov 27, 1983 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 106 - 114
Tue, Nov 29, 1983 @ New York Knicks Loss 106 - 118
Wed, Nov 30, 1983 @ Boston Celtics Loss 106 - 130
Fri, Dec 2, 1983 vs Chicago Bulls Win 123 - 94
Sun, Dec 4, 1983 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 106 - 122
Tue, Dec 6, 1983 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 118 - 130
Wed, Dec 7, 1983 @ San Diego Clippers Loss 102 - 106
Fri, Dec 9, 1983 @ Utah Jazz Win 126 - 117
Sat, Dec 10, 1983 vs Washington Bullets Win 125 - 102
Wed, Dec 14, 1983 vs San Diego Clippers Win 129 - 114
Fri, Dec 16, 1983 vs Indiana Pacers Win 120 - 92
Sat, Dec 17, 1983 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 108 - 113
Tue, Dec 20, 1983 @ Washington Bullets Loss 106 - 108 OT
Wed, Dec 21, 1983 @ Philadelphia 76ers Loss 121 - 122
Fri, Dec 23, 1983 @ Kansas City Kings Loss 122 - 126
Tue, Dec 27, 1983 vs Boston Celtics Loss 100 - 115
Thu, Dec 29, 1983 vs Kansas City Kings Win 138 - 127
Tue, Jan 3, 1984 vs Utah Jazz Win 137 - 124
Fri, Jan 6, 1984 @ Los Angeles Lakers Win 124 - 117
Sat, Jan 7, 1984 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 133 - 154
Tue, Jan 10, 1984 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 120 - 133
Wed, Jan 11, 1984 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 155 - 163
Fri, Jan 13, 1984 vs Houston Rockets Win 133 - 103
Sun, Jan 15, 1984 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 126 - 111
Wed, Jan 18, 1984 vs Denver Nuggets Win 148 - 127
Fri, Jan 20, 1984 @ Houston Rockets Loss 104 - 138
Sat, Jan 21, 1984 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 113 - 108
Tue, Jan 24, 1984 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 117 - 109
Thu, Jan 26, 1984 vs Golden State Warriors Win 123 - 116
Tue, Jan 31, 1984 vs New York Knicks Loss 113 - 117
Thu, Feb 2, 1984 @ Golden State Warriors Loss 107 - 117
Fri, Feb 3, 1984 @ Seattle SuperSonics Loss 106 - 121
Sun, Feb 5, 1984 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 98 - 110
Tue, Feb 7, 1984 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 131 - 138
Wed, Feb 8, 1984 vs Kansas City Kings Loss 110 - 118
Fri, Feb 10, 1984 @ Milwaukee Bucks Win 132 - 127
Sat, Feb 11, 1984 @ Detroit Pistons Win 123 - 116
Mon, Feb 13, 1984 @ Indiana Pacers Win 117 - 108
Wed, Feb 15, 1984 @ New Jersey Nets Win 114 - 108
Fri, Feb 17, 1984 @ Chicago Bulls Win 111 - 109
Sun, Feb 19, 1984 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 140 - 142 OT
Tue, Feb 21, 1984 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 111 - 114 OT
Wed, Feb 22, 1984 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 121 - 127
Thu, Feb 23, 1984 @ Utah Jazz Loss 142 - 143 OT2
Sat, Feb 25, 1984 vs Milwaukee Bucks Loss 119 - 130
Tue, Feb 28, 1984 vs Dallas Mavericks Loss 104 - 116
Thu, Mar 1, 1984 @ Portland Trail Blazers Loss 98 - 121
Sat, Mar 3, 1984 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 106 - 120
Tue, Mar 6, 1984 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 129 - 122
Sat, Mar 10, 1984 vs Houston Rockets Win 123 - 118
Tue, Mar 13, 1984 vs Dallas Mavericks Win 137 - 131 OT2
Thu, Mar 15, 1984 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 124 - 143
Fri, Mar 16, 1984 @ Seattle SuperSonics Loss 123 - 126
Sun, Mar 18, 1984 @ San Diego Clippers Win 140 - 135
Tue, Mar 20, 1984 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 135 - 132 OT3
Thu, Mar 22, 1984 vs Utah Jazz Win 129 - 126
Sat, Mar 24, 1984 @ Kansas City Kings Loss 118 - 125
Tue, Mar 27, 1984 vs Golden State Warriors Win 117 - 116 OT
Fri, Mar 30, 1984 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 136 - 145
Sat, Mar 31, 1984 vs Seattle SuperSonics Loss 106 - 124
Tue, Apr 3, 1984 vs Los Angeles Lakers Win 137 - 109
Fri, Apr 6, 1984 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 118 - 131
Sat, Apr 7, 1984 vs San Diego Clippers Win 126 - 112
Tue, Apr 10, 1984 vs Houston Rockets Win 121 - 111
Thu, Apr 12, 1984 @ Kansas City Kings Loss 102 - 114
Fri, Apr 13, 1984 @ Houston Rockets Win 129 - 128 OT
Sun, Apr 15, 1984 vs Denver Nuggets Win 157 - 154

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy