2006-2007 Orlando Magic

National Basketball Association » Orlando Magic » 2007

Season Overview

40-42 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

2006-07 Orlando Magic

What was the record of the 2006-07 Orlando Magic?

The Orlando Magic finished the regular season with a 40-42 record. They went 25-16 at home and 15-26 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Orlando Magic went 40-46. Their final game was a loss in the Eastern Conference First Round to the Detroit Pistons.

What division did the 2006-07 Orlando Magic play in?

The 2006-07 Orlando Magic played in the Southeast Division of the Eastern Conference.

What was the 2006-07 Orlando Magic record by month?

The 2006-07 Orlando Magic had their best month in November, when they went 12-4 and had a 75% win percentage. Their worst month was February, when they went 4-9 and had a 30.8% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
November '6 12-4 75% +72
December '6 6-10 37.5% -54
January '7 6-8 42.9% +24
February '7 4-9 30.8% -31
March '7 6-8 42.9% -39
April '7 6-3 66.7% +92

Did the 2006-07 Orlando Magic make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Orlando Magic made the Playoffs in 2007. They lost their only series against the Detroit Pistons in the Eastern Conference First Round.

What was the point differential for the 2006-07 Orlando Magic?

The Orlando Magic finished the regular season with a point differential of +64. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Magic could have been expected to have about 43.4 wins, or a 43-39 record in the regular season.

How did the 2006-07 Orlando Magic perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2006-07 Orlando Magic went 10-9.

How did the 2006-07 Orlando Magic perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2006-07 Orlando Magic went 0-3 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2006-07 Orlando Magic?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2006-07 Orlando Magic was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2006-07 Orlando Magic?

The longest losing streak that the Orlando Magic had during the 2006-07 regular season was 5 games, which happened once during the season.

2006-07 Orlando Magic Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Nov 1, 2006 vs Chicago Bulls Win 109 - 94
Fri, Nov 3, 2006 vs Philadelphia 76ers Loss 103 - 105
Sun, Nov 5, 2006 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 82 - 95
Mon, Nov 6, 2006 vs Washington Wizards Win 106 - 103
Wed, Nov 8, 2006 vs Seattle SuperSonics Win 88 - 87
Fri, Nov 10, 2006 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 83 - 93
Sat, Nov 11, 2006 @ Minnesota Timberwolves Win 109 - 98
Mon, Nov 13, 2006 @ Boston Celtics Win 92 - 89
Wed, Nov 15, 2006 vs Denver Nuggets Win 108 - 99
Sat, Nov 18, 2006 vs Charlotte Bobcats Win 97 - 83
Mon, Nov 20, 2006 @ Memphis Grizzlies Loss 86 - 95
Wed, Nov 22, 2006 vs Indiana Pacers Win 96 - 91
Fri, Nov 24, 2006 @ Miami Heat Win 107 - 104
Sat, Nov 25, 2006 vs Atlanta Hawks Win 98 - 79
Mon, Nov 27, 2006 @ Utah Jazz Win 88 - 75
Wed, Nov 29, 2006 @ Seattle SuperSonics Win 94 - 84
Fri, Dec 1, 2006 @ Portland Trail Blazers Win 91 - 89
Sun, Dec 3, 2006 @ Los Angeles Clippers Loss 91 - 116
Mon, Dec 4, 2006 @ Sacramento Kings Win 92 - 89
Wed, Dec 6, 2006 @ Indiana Pacers Loss 80 - 94
Fri, Dec 8, 2006 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 83 - 87
Sat, Dec 9, 2006 vs Philadelphia 76ers Win 86 - 84
Mon, Dec 11, 2006 vs Phoenix Suns Loss 89 - 103
Wed, Dec 13, 2006 vs Toronto Raptors Loss 84 - 91
Thu, Dec 14, 2006 @ Charlotte Bobcats Loss 89 - 99
Sat, Dec 16, 2006 vs Cleveland Cavaliers Win 81 - 74
Wed, Dec 20, 2006 vs New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets Win 86 - 83
Fri, Dec 22, 2006 vs Golden State Warriors Loss 108 - 117
Sat, Dec 23, 2006 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Loss 83 - 86
Wed, Dec 27, 2006 vs Los Angeles Lakers Loss 93 - 106
Fri, Dec 29, 2006 @ Washington Wizards Loss 111 - 112
Sat, Dec 30, 2006 vs Miami Heat Win 97 - 68
Tue, Jan 2, 2007 vs Los Angeles Clippers Win 91 - 86
Fri, Jan 5, 2007 vs Charlotte Bobcats Win 106 - 74
Sun, Jan 7, 2007 vs Boston Celtics Win 87 - 79
Wed, Jan 10, 2007 @ Golden State Warriors Win 91 - 76
Fri, Jan 12, 2007 @ Los Angeles Lakers Loss 106 - 109
Sat, Jan 13, 2007 @ Phoenix Suns Loss 101 - 107
Tue, Jan 16, 2007 @ New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets Loss 78 - 84 OT
Fri, Jan 19, 2007 vs Washington Wizards Loss 93 - 114
Sat, Jan 20, 2007 @ New Jersey Nets Loss 94 - 101
Mon, Jan 22, 2007 @ Cleveland Cavaliers Win 90 - 79
Tue, Jan 23, 2007 vs Dallas Mavericks Loss 95 - 111
Fri, Jan 26, 2007 vs Atlanta Hawks Loss 90 - 93
Mon, Jan 29, 2007 @ Atlanta Hawks Loss 83 - 93
Wed, Jan 31, 2007 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 98 - 73
Fri, Feb 2, 2007 vs New Jersey Nets Win 119 - 86
Sat, Feb 3, 2007 vs New York Knicks Loss 86 - 94
Tue, Feb 6, 2007 @ Milwaukee Bucks Loss 111 - 116
Wed, Feb 7, 2007 @ Toronto Raptors Loss 103 - 113
Fri, Feb 9, 2007 vs San Antonio Spurs Win 106 - 104
Sat, Feb 10, 2007 @ New Jersey Nets Loss 78 - 93
Wed, Feb 14, 2007 vs Portland Trail Blazers Win 103 - 91
Tue, Feb 20, 2007 @ New York Knicks Loss 94 - 100
Wed, Feb 21, 2007 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 88 - 110
Fri, Feb 23, 2007 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 89 - 94
Sun, Feb 25, 2007 vs Houston Rockets Loss 93 - 97
Mon, Feb 26, 2007 @ Chicago Bulls Win 94 - 87
Wed, Feb 28, 2007 @ Denver Nuggets Loss 101 - 111
Fri, Mar 2, 2007 @ San Antonio Spurs Loss 74 - 98
Sat, Mar 3, 2007 @ Dallas Mavericks Loss 98 - 103
Mon, Mar 5, 2007 vs Milwaukee Bucks Win 99 - 81
Thu, Mar 8, 2007 vs Chicago Bulls Loss 76 - 100
Sun, Mar 11, 2007 @ Houston Rockets Loss 92 - 103
Mon, Mar 12, 2007 @ Charlotte Bobcats Loss 108 - 119
Wed, Mar 14, 2007 vs Utah Jazz Win 101 - 90
Sat, Mar 17, 2007 vs Sacramento Kings Loss 83 - 95
Sun, Mar 18, 2007 @ Miami Heat Win 97 - 83
Wed, Mar 21, 2007 @ Toronto Raptors Loss 85 - 92
Fri, Mar 23, 2007 vs New Jersey Nets Win 90 - 82
Mon, Mar 26, 2007 @ New York Knicks Win 94 - 89
Wed, Mar 28, 2007 @ Boston Celtics Loss 96 - 105 OT2
Fri, Mar 30, 2007 vs Indiana Pacers Win 95 - 87
Sun, Apr 1, 2007 vs Minnesota Timberwolves Loss 104 - 105 OT
Wed, Apr 4, 2007 vs Toronto Raptors Loss 108 - 111
Sat, Apr 7, 2007 vs Memphis Grizzlies Win 116 - 89
Mon, Apr 9, 2007 @ Milwaukee Bucks Win 117 - 94
Wed, Apr 11, 2007 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 99 - 104
Sat, Apr 14, 2007 @ Philadelphia 76ers Win 104 - 87
Sun, Apr 15, 2007 vs Boston Celtics Win 88 - 86
Tue, Apr 17, 2007 @ Washington Wizards Win 95 - 89
Wed, Apr 18, 2007 vs Miami Heat Win 94 - 68
Playoffs
Eastern Conference First Round (Lost 0 - 4)
Sat, Apr 21, 2007 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 92 - 100
Mon, Apr 23, 2007 @ Detroit Pistons Loss 90 - 98
Thu, Apr 26, 2007 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 77 - 93
Sat, Apr 28, 2007 vs Detroit Pistons Loss 93 - 97

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy