1998-1999 Phoenix Suns

Phoenix Suns » 1999

Season Overview

27-23 Lost First Round
Record Outcome

1998-99 Phoenix Suns

What was the record of the 1998-99 Phoenix Suns?

The Phoenix Suns finished the regular season with a 27-23 record. They went 15-10 at home and 12-13 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Phoenix Suns went 27-26. Their final game was a loss in the Western Conference First Round to the Portland Trail Blazers.

What division did the 1998-99 Phoenix Suns play in?

The 1998-99 Phoenix Suns played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 1998-99 Phoenix Suns make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Phoenix Suns made the Playoffs in 1999. They lost their only series against the Portland Trail Blazers in the Western Conference First Round.

What was the point differential for the 1998-99 Phoenix Suns?

The Phoenix Suns finished the regular season with a point differential of +113. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Suns could have been expected to have about 29.1 wins, or a 29-21 record in the regular season.

How did the 1998-99 Phoenix Suns perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1998-99 Phoenix Suns went 2-5.

How did the 1998-99 Phoenix Suns perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1998-99 Phoenix Suns went 1-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1998-99 Phoenix Suns?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1998-99 Phoenix Suns was a 3 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1998-99 Phoenix Suns?

The longest losing streak that the Phoenix Suns had during the 1998-99 regular season was 3 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1998-99 Phoenix Suns Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Feb 5 @ Clippers W 101 - 92
Sun, Feb 7 vs Nuggets W 115 - 108
Tue, Feb 9 vs Kings L 95 - 112
Thu, Feb 11 vs Jazz L 74 - 82
Sat, Feb 13 vs Clippers W 107 - 104 OT
Mon, Feb 15 @ Nuggets W 115 - 106
Tue, Feb 16 @ Rockets L 92 - 109
Wed, Feb 17 @ Spurs W 79 - 76
Fri, Feb 19 vs Pistons L 93 - 101
Mon, Feb 22 vs Mavericks W 101 - 83
Thu, Feb 25 @ Grizzlies W 94 - 86
Fri, Feb 26 @ Warriors L 90 - 94
Sun, Feb 28 vs Warriors W 102 - 89
Mon, Mar 1 vs Lakers L 91 - 97
Wed, Mar 3 @ Lakers L 95 - 101
Thu, Mar 4 @ SuperSonics W 101 - 93
Sat, Mar 6 vs Kings L 99 - 111
Tue, Mar 9 @ Mavericks W 103 - 91
Wed, Mar 10 vs Cavaliers L 73 - 86
Fri, Mar 12 vs Spurs L 97 - 99
Sun, Mar 14 vs Rockets W 104 - 90
Tue, Mar 16 @ Bucks W 110 - 92
Wed, Mar 17 @ Hornets L 111 - 119
Fri, Mar 19 @ Hawks L 85 - 93
Sat, Mar 20 @ Rockets L 93 - 103 OT
Mon, Mar 22 vs Grizzlies W 89 - 84
Wed, Mar 24 @ Lakers W 106 - 101
Thu, Mar 25 @ Trail Blazers L 84 - 97
Fri, Mar 26 vs Knicks L 87 - 94
Sun, Mar 28 vs Trail Blazers L 86 - 88
Wed, Mar 31 vs Warriors W 93 - 78
Fri, Apr 2 vs Lakers L 90 - 91
Sat, Apr 3 @ Trail Blazers L 93 - 98
Tue, Apr 6 @ Clippers W 88 - 83
Wed, Apr 7 vs Timberwolves W 90 - 82
Fri, Apr 9 @ Jazz L 92 - 93
Sat, Apr 10 vs Spurs W 110 - 84
Mon, Apr 12 @ Spurs L 77 - 94
Wed, Apr 14 @ SuperSonics W 101 - 94
Fri, Apr 16 vs Mavericks W 92 - 85
Sun, Apr 18 vs SuperSonics W 99 - 93
Tue, Apr 20 @ Mavericks L 100 - 104
Wed, Apr 21 vs Jazz W 91 - 82
Sun, Apr 25 vs Rockets W 95 - 71
Mon, Apr 26 @ Jazz W 99 - 85
Wed, Apr 28 @ Timberwolves L 92 - 97
Thu, Apr 29 @ Nuggets W 98 - 87
Sat, May 1 vs Grizzlies W 107 - 77
Sun, May 2 @ Kings L 100 - 111
Wed, May 5 vs Timberwolves W 100 - 96
Playoffs
Western Conference First Round
Sat, May 8 @ Trail Blazers L 85 - 95
Mon, May 10 @ Trail Blazers L 99 - 110
Wed, May 12 vs Trail Blazers L 93 - 103

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy