1998-1999 Los Angeles Lakers

Los Angeles Lakers » 1999

Season Overview

31-19 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

1998-99 Los Angeles Lakers

What was the record of the 1998-99 Los Angeles Lakers?

The Los Angeles Lakers finished the regular season with a 31-19 record. They went 18-7 at home and 13-12 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Los Angeles Lakers went 34-24. Their final game was a loss in the Western Conference Semifinals to the San Antonio Spurs.

What division did the 1998-99 Los Angeles Lakers play in?

The 1998-99 Los Angeles Lakers played in the Pacific Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 1998-99 Los Angeles Lakers make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Los Angeles Lakers made the Playoffs in 1999. They won their first series against the Houston Rockets in the Western Conference First Round. They eventually lost against the San Antonio Spurs in the Western Conference Semifinals.

What was the point differential for the 1998-99 Los Angeles Lakers?

The Los Angeles Lakers finished the regular season with a point differential of +151. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Lakers could have been expected to have about 30.3 wins, or a 30-20 record in the regular season.

How did the 1998-99 Los Angeles Lakers perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1998-99 Los Angeles Lakers went 4-4.

How did the 1998-99 Los Angeles Lakers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1998-99 Los Angeles Lakers went 1-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1998-99 Los Angeles Lakers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1998-99 Los Angeles Lakers was a 10 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1998-99 Los Angeles Lakers?

The longest losing streak that the Los Angeles Lakers had during the 1998-99 regular season was 3 games, which occured 3 separate times.

1998-99 Los Angeles Lakers Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Feb 5 vs Rockets W 99 - 91
Sun, Feb 7 vs Jazz L 91 - 100
Mon, Feb 8 @ Spurs W 80 - 75
Wed, Feb 10 @ Nuggets W 103 - 98
Thu, Feb 11 @ Timberwolves L 75 - 86
Sun, Feb 14 vs Pacers L 99 - 101
Tue, Feb 16 vs Hornets W 116 - 88
Wed, Feb 17 vs Mavericks W 101 - 88
Fri, Feb 19 vs Spurs W 106 - 94
Sun, Feb 21 @ SuperSonics L 89 - 92
Mon, Feb 22 @ Nuggets L 113 - 117 OT
Tue, Feb 23 @ Grizzlies L 83 - 93
Thu, Feb 25 @ Clippers W 115 - 100
Fri, Feb 26 vs Clippers W 99 - 83
Sun, Feb 28 vs Rockets W 106 - 90
Mon, Mar 1 @ Suns W 97 - 91
Wed, Mar 3 vs Suns W 101 - 95
Fri, Mar 5 vs SuperSonics W 103 - 100
Sun, Mar 7 @ Jazz W 97 - 89
Tue, Mar 9 @ Clippers W 103 - 99
Wed, Mar 10 vs Clippers W 94 - 75
Fri, Mar 12 vs Warriors W 89 - 78
Sun, Mar 14 @ Kings L 101 - 105
Tue, Mar 16 @ Timberwolves W 107 - 101
Thu, Mar 18 @ Cavaliers L 93 - 100
Fri, Mar 19 @ 76ers L 90 - 105
Sun, Mar 21 @ Magic W 115 - 104
Mon, Mar 22 @ Mavericks W 96 - 93
Wed, Mar 24 vs Suns L 101 - 106
Fri, Mar 26 vs Kings L 109 - 111
Sun, Mar 28 vs Knicks W 99 - 91
Mon, Mar 29 vs Grizzlies W 116 - 98
Fri, Apr 2 @ Suns W 91 - 90
Sat, Apr 3 vs Warriors L 76 - 81
Mon, Apr 5 vs Nuggets W 117 - 104
Tue, Apr 6 vs Jazz L 93 - 106
Wed, Apr 7 @ Kings W 104 - 89
Fri, Apr 9 vs Timberwolves W 96 - 89
Sun, Apr 11 vs SuperSonics L 109 - 113
Tue, Apr 13 @ Trail Blazers L 86 - 113
Sat, Apr 17 @ Jazz L 93 - 109
Mon, Apr 19 vs Grizzlies W 117 - 102
Tue, Apr 20 @ Warriors W 106 - 102 OT
Wed, Apr 21 @ Trail Blazers L 82 - 88
Sat, Apr 24 @ Spurs L 81 - 108
Mon, Apr 26 @ Rockets L 80 - 102
Thu, Apr 29 vs Trail Blazers W 108 - 89
Sun, May 2 @ SuperSonics W 91 - 84
Mon, May 3 vs Mavericks W 115 - 102
Wed, May 5 vs Trail Blazers W 119 - 91
Playoffs
Western Conference First Round
Sun, May 9 vs Rockets W 101 - 100
Tue, May 11 vs Rockets W 110 - 98
Thu, May 13 @ Rockets L 88 - 102
Sat, May 15 @ Rockets W 98 - 88
Western Conference Semifinals
Mon, May 17 @ Spurs L 81 - 87
Wed, May 19 @ Spurs L 76 - 79
Sat, May 22 vs Spurs L 91 - 103
Sun, May 23 vs Spurs L 107 - 118

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy