1998-1999 Vancouver Grizzlies

Memphis Grizzlies » 1999

Season Overview

8-42 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1998-99 Vancouver Grizzlies

What was the record of the 1998-99 Vancouver Grizzlies?

The Vancouver Grizzlies finished the regular season with a 8-42 record. They went 7-18 at home and 1-24 on the road.

What division did the 1998-99 Vancouver Grizzlies play in?

The 1998-99 Vancouver Grizzlies played in the Midwest Division of the Western Conference.

Did the 1998-99 Vancouver Grizzlies make the Playoffs?

No, the Grizzlies didn't make the Playoffs in 1999.

What was the point differential for the 1998-99 Vancouver Grizzlies?

The Vancouver Grizzlies finished the regular season with a point differential of -433. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Grizzlies could have been expected to have about 10.8 wins, or a 11-39 record in the regular season.

How did the 1998-99 Vancouver Grizzlies perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 1998-99 Vancouver Grizzlies went 2-8.

How did the 1998-99 Vancouver Grizzlies perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1998-99 Vancouver Grizzlies went 1-3 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1998-99 Vancouver Grizzlies?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1998-99 Vancouver Grizzlies was a 2 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1998-99 Vancouver Grizzlies?

The longest losing streak that the Vancouver Grizzlies had during the 1998-99 regular season was 13 games, which happened once during the season.

1998-99 Vancouver Grizzlies Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sun, Feb 7 @ Kings L 87 - 109
Mon, Feb 8 vs Trail Blazers L 76 - 95
Wed, Feb 10 vs Clippers W 105 - 99
Thu, Feb 11 vs Pacers L 97 - 101
Sun, Feb 14 vs Mavericks W 96 - 92
Tue, Feb 16 @ Clippers W 93 - 89 2OT
Wed, Feb 17 vs Celtics L 129 - 131 3OT
Fri, Feb 19 @ Timberwolves L 96 - 115
Sun, Feb 21 @ Raptors L 87 - 102
Tue, Feb 23 vs Lakers W 93 - 83
Thu, Feb 25 vs Suns L 86 - 94
Sat, Feb 27 vs Rockets L 74 - 86
Sun, Feb 28 @ Nuggets L 112 - 116
Tue, Mar 2 vs Kings L 101 - 111
Wed, Mar 3 @ Jazz L 86 - 109
Thu, Mar 4 vs Timberwolves L 93 - 102
Sat, Mar 6 vs Rockets L 92 - 107
Mon, Mar 8 vs Trail Blazers L 73 - 92
Tue, Mar 9 @ Warriors L 82 - 92
Thu, Mar 11 @ Rockets L 91 - 102
Sat, Mar 13 @ Mavericks L 74 - 91
Mon, Mar 15 @ Nuggets L 84 - 110
Tue, Mar 16 @ SuperSonics L 85 - 87
Thu, Mar 18 vs Timberwolves W 86 - 81
Sat, Mar 20 vs Spurs L 88 - 92 OT
Mon, Mar 22 @ Suns L 84 - 89
Wed, Mar 24 vs 76ers L 90 - 95 OT
Fri, Mar 26 vs Jazz L 80 - 85
Mon, Mar 29 @ Lakers L 98 - 116
Tue, Mar 30 vs Nuggets W 101 - 87
Thu, Apr 1 @ Spurs L 91 - 103
Fri, Apr 2 @ Hawks L 81 - 84
Sun, Apr 4 @ Bulls L 87 - 88
Tue, Apr 6 @ Trail Blazers L 89 - 98
Wed, Apr 7 vs Nuggets L 84 - 87
Fri, Apr 9 vs SuperSonics W 98 - 93
Sun, Apr 11 vs Kings L 88 - 91
Mon, Apr 12 @ Jazz L 80 - 98
Wed, Apr 14 @ Rockets L 85 - 102
Fri, Apr 16 @ Timberwolves L 75 - 89
Sun, Apr 18 vs Warriors L 85 - 90
Mon, Apr 19 @ Lakers L 102 - 117
Wed, Apr 21 vs Clippers W 97 - 94
Fri, Apr 23 vs SuperSonics L 84 - 97
Sat, Apr 24 @ Clippers L 96 - 105
Tue, Apr 27 @ Mavericks L 75 - 84
Thu, Apr 29 vs Spurs L 72 - 99
Sat, May 1 @ Suns L 77 - 107
Mon, May 3 vs Warriors L 83 - 91
Wed, May 5 @ Kings L 95 - 99

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy