2009-2010 Washington Wizards
Washington Wizards » 2010

Season Overview

26-56 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2009-10 Washington Wizards

What was the record of the 2009-10 Washington Wizards?

The Washington Wizards finished the regular season with a 26-56 record. They went 15-26 at home and 11-30 on the road.

What division did the 2009-10 Washington Wizards play in?

The 2009-10 Washington Wizards played in the Southeast Division of the Eastern Conference.

Did the 2009-10 Washington Wizards make the Playoffs?

No, the Wizards didn't make the Playoffs in 2010.

What was the point differential for the 2009-10 Washington Wizards?

The Washington Wizards finished the regular season with a point differential of -392. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Wizards could have been expected to have about 27.7 wins, or a 28-54 record in the regular season.

How did the 2009-10 Washington Wizards perform in one-possession games?

In close, one-possession games, or games that went to overtime, the 2009-10 Washington Wizards went 5-14.

How did the 2009-10 Washington Wizards perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2009-10 Washington Wizards went 0-5 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2009-10 Washington Wizards?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2009-10 Washington Wizards was a 2 game winning streak on 7 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2009-10 Washington Wizards?

The longest losing streak that the Washington Wizards had during the 2009-10 regular season was 16 games, which happened once during the season.

2009-10 Washington Wizards Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Tue, Oct 27, 2009 @ Mavericks W 102 - 91
Fri, Oct 30, 2009 @ Hawks L 89 - 100
Sat, Oct 31, 2009 vs Nets W 123 - 104
Tue, Nov 3, 2009 @ Cavaliers L 90 - 102
Wed, Nov 4, 2009 vs Heat L 89 - 93
Fri, Nov 6, 2009 @ Pacers L 86 - 102
Sun, Nov 8, 2009 vs Suns L 90 - 102
Tue, Nov 10, 2009 @ Heat L 76 - 90
Sat, Nov 14, 2009 vs Pistons L 103 - 106
Wed, Nov 18, 2009 vs Cavaliers W 108 - 91
Fri, Nov 20, 2009 @ Thunder L 108 - 127
Sat, Nov 21, 2009 @ Spurs L 84 - 106
Tue, Nov 24, 2009 vs 76ers W 108 - 107
Fri, Nov 27, 2009 @ Heat W 94 - 84
Sat, Nov 28, 2009 vs Bobcats L 76 - 92
Tue, Dec 1, 2009 @ Raptors W 106 - 102
Wed, Dec 2, 2009 vs Bucks W 104 - 102
Fri, Dec 4, 2009 vs Raptors L 107 - 109 OT
Sun, Dec 6, 2009 @ Pistons L 94 - 98
Thu, Dec 10, 2009 vs Celtics L 102 - 104
Sat, Dec 12, 2009 vs Pacers L 113 - 114
Mon, Dec 14, 2009 @ Clippers L 95 - 97
Wed, Dec 16, 2009 @ Kings L 109 - 112
Fri, Dec 18, 2009 @ Warriors W 118 - 109
Sat, Dec 19, 2009 @ Suns L 95 - 121
Tue, Dec 22, 2009 vs 76ers W 105 - 98
Wed, Dec 23, 2009 @ Bucks W 109 - 97
Sat, Dec 26, 2009 @ Timberwolves L 89 - 101
Mon, Dec 28, 2009 @ Grizzlies L 111 - 116 OT
Tue, Dec 29, 2009 vs Thunder L 98 - 110
Sat, Jan 2 vs Spurs L 86 - 97
Tue, Jan 5 @ 76ers W 104 - 97
Wed, Jan 6 @ Cavaliers L 98 - 121
Fri, Jan 8 vs Magic W 104 - 97
Sun, Jan 10 vs Hornets L 110 - 115
Tue, Jan 12 vs Pistons L 90 - 99
Wed, Jan 13 @ Hawks L 82 - 94
Fri, Jan 15 @ Bulls L 119 - 121 2OT
Sat, Jan 16 vs Kings W 96 - 86
Mon, Jan 18 vs Trail Blazers W 97 - 92
Wed, Jan 20 vs Mavericks L 93 - 94
Fri, Jan 22 vs Heat L 88 - 112
Sun, Jan 24 vs Clippers L 78 - 92
Tue, Jan 26 vs Lakers L 103 - 115
Fri, Jan 29 @ Nets W 81 - 79
Sat, Jan 30 vs Knicks W 106 - 96
Mon, Feb 1 vs Celtics L 88 - 99
Wed, Feb 3 @ Knicks L 85 - 107
Fri, Feb 5 @ Magic W 92 - 91
Tue, Feb 9 @ Bobcats L 92 - 94
Wed, Feb 17 vs Timberwolves W 108 - 99
Fri, Feb 19 vs Nuggets W 107 - 97
Sat, Feb 20 @ Raptors L 104 - 109
Mon, Feb 22 vs Bulls W 101 - 95
Wed, Feb 24 vs Grizzlies L 94 - 99
Fri, Feb 26 vs Knicks L 116 - 118 OT
Sun, Feb 28 @ Nets W 89 - 85
Wed, Mar 3 @ Bucks L 87 - 100
Fri, Mar 5 vs Bucks L 74 - 102
Sun, Mar 7 @ Celtics L 83 - 86
Tue, Mar 9 vs Rockets L 88 - 96
Thu, Mar 11 vs Hawks L 99 - 105
Fri, Mar 12 @ Pistons L 87 - 101
Sat, Mar 13 vs Magic L 95 - 109
Mon, Mar 15 @ Jazz L 89 - 112
Tue, Mar 16 @ Nuggets L 87 - 97
Fri, Mar 19 @ Trail Blazers L 74 - 76
Sun, Mar 21 @ Lakers L 92 - 99
Tue, Mar 23 vs Bobcats L 86 - 95 OT
Wed, Mar 24 @ Pacers L 82 - 99
Fri, Mar 26 @ Bobcats L 96 - 107
Sat, Mar 27 vs Jazz L 87 - 103
Tue, Mar 30 @ Rockets L 94 - 98
Wed, Mar 31 @ Hornets W 96 - 91
Fri, Apr 2 vs Bulls L 87 - 95
Sun, Apr 4 vs Nets W 109 - 99
Tue, Apr 6 vs Warriors W 112 - 94
Wed, Apr 7 @ Magic L 94 - 121
Fri, Apr 9 @ Celtics W 106 - 96
Sat, Apr 10 vs Hawks L 95 - 105
Mon, Apr 12 @ Knicks L 103 - 114
Wed, Apr 14 vs Pacers W 98 - 97

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy