1978 Cincinnati Bengals
Cincinnati Bengals » 1978

Season Overview

4-12 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1978 Cincinnati Bengals

What was the record of the 1978 Cincinnati Bengals?

The Cincinnati Bengals finished the regular season with a 4-12 record. They went 3-5 at home and 1-7 on the road.

What division did the 1978 Cincinnati Bengals play in?

The 1978 Cincinnati Bengals played in the Central Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1978 Cincinnati Bengals?

During the regular season, the 1978 Cincinnati Bengals went 2-4 against their AFC Central opponents.

Did the 1978 Cincinnati Bengals make the Playoffs?

No, the Bengals didn't make the Playoffs in 1978.

What was the point differential for the 1978 Cincinnati Bengals?

The Cincinnati Bengals finished the regular season with a point differential of -32. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Bengals could have been expected to have about 6.9 wins, or a 7-9 record in the regular season.

How did the 1978 Cincinnati Bengals perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1978 Cincinnati Bengals went 1-7. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Bengals went 1-4.

How did the 1978 Cincinnati Bengals perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1978 Cincinnati Bengals went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1978 Cincinnati Bengals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1978 Cincinnati Bengals was a 3 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1978 Cincinnati Bengals?

The longest losing streak that the Cincinnati Bengals had during the 1978 regular season was 8 games, which happened once during the season.

1978 Cincinnati Bengals Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 3 vs Chiefs L 23 - 24
2 Sun, Sep 10 @ Browns L 10 - 13 OT
3 Sun, Sep 17 vs Steelers L 3 - 28
4 Sun, Sep 24 vs Saints L 18 - 20
5 Sun, Oct 1 @ 49ers L 12 - 28
6 Mon, Oct 9 @ Dolphins L 0 - 21
7 Sun, Oct 15 vs Patriots L 3 - 10
8 Sun, Oct 22 @ Bills L 0 - 5
9 Sun, Oct 29 vs Oilers W 28 - 13
10 Sun, Nov 5 @ Chargers L 13 - 22
11 Mon, Nov 13 vs Raiders L 21 - 34
12 Sun, Nov 19 @ Steelers L 6 - 7
13 Sun, Nov 26 @ Oilers L 10 - 17
14 Sun, Dec 3 vs Falcons W 37 - 7
15 Mon, Dec 11 @ Rams W 20 - 19
16 Sun, Dec 17 vs Browns W 48 - 16

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy