1986 Chicago Bears
Chicago Bears » 1986

Season Overview

14-2 Lost Divisional
Record Outcome

1986 Chicago Bears

What was the record of the 1986 Chicago Bears?

The Chicago Bears finished the regular season with a 14-2 record. They went 7-1 at home and 7-1 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Chicago Bears went 14-3. Their final game was a loss in the Divisional Round to the Washington Redskins.

Did the 1986 Chicago Bears make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Chicago Bears made the Playoffs in 1986. They lost their only game against the Washington Redskins in the Divisional Round.

What was the point differential for the 1986 Chicago Bears?

The Chicago Bears finished the regular season with a point differential of +165. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Bears could have been expected to have about 13.1 wins.

How did the 1986 Chicago Bears perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1986 Chicago Bears went 6-1. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Bears went 5-1.

How did the 1986 Chicago Bears perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1986 Chicago Bears went 2-0 in overtime games.

1986 Chicago Bears Schedule

= Playoff Team
Week Date Opponent Score
1 Sun, Sep 7 vs Browns W 41 - 31
2 Sun, Sep 14 vs Eagles W 13 - 10 OT
3 Mon, Sep 22 @ Packers W 25 - 12
4 Sun, Sep 28 @ Bengals W 44 - 7
5 Sun, Oct 5 vs Vikings W 23 - 0
6 Sun, Oct 12 @ Oilers W 20 - 7
7 Sun, Oct 19 @ Vikings L 7 - 23
8 Sun, Oct 26 vs Lions W 13 - 7
9 Mon, Nov 3 vs Rams L 17 - 20
10 Sun, Nov 9 @ Buccaneers W 23 - 3
11 Sun, Nov 16 @ Falcons W 13 - 10
12 Sun, Nov 23 vs Packers W 12 - 10
13 Sun, Nov 30 vs Steelers W 13 - 10 OT
14 Sun, Dec 7 vs Buccaneers W 48 - 14
15 Mon, Dec 15 @ Lions W 16 - 13
16 Sun, Dec 21 @ Cowboys W 24 - 10
Playoffs
Divisional Sat, Jan 3, 1987 vs Redskins L 13 - 27

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy