1986 Detroit Lions
Detroit Lions » 1986

Season Overview

5-11 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1986 Detroit Lions

What was the record of the 1986 Detroit Lions?

The Detroit Lions finished the regular season with a 5-11 record. They went 1-7 at home and 4-4 on the road.

What division did the 1986 Detroit Lions play in?

The 1986 Detroit Lions played in the Central Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1986 Detroit Lions?

During the regular season, the 1986 Detroit Lions went 3-5 against their NFC Central opponents.

Did the 1986 Detroit Lions make the Playoffs?

No, the Lions didn't make the Playoffs in 1986.

What was the point differential for the 1986 Detroit Lions?

The Detroit Lions finished the regular season with a point differential of -49. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Lions could have been expected to have about 6.5 wins, or a 6-10 record in the regular season.

How did the 1986 Detroit Lions perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1986 Detroit Lions went 3-7. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Lions went 2-2.

How did the 1986 Detroit Lions perform in overtime games?

The 1986 Detroit Lions did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1986 Detroit Lions?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1986 Detroit Lions was a 2 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1986 Detroit Lions?

The longest losing streak that the Detroit Lions had during the 1986 regular season was 4 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1986 Detroit Lions Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 7 @ Vikings W 13 - 10
2 Sun, Sep 14 vs Cowboys L 7 - 31
3 Sun, Sep 21 vs Buccaneers L 20 - 24
4 Sun, Sep 28 @ Browns L 21 - 24
5 Sun, Oct 5 vs Oilers W 24 - 13
6 Sun, Oct 12 @ Packers W 21 - 14
7 Sun, Oct 19 @ Rams L 10 - 14
8 Sun, Oct 26 @ Bears L 7 - 13
9 Sun, Nov 2 vs Bengals L 17 - 24
10 Sun, Nov 9 vs Vikings L 10 - 24
11 Sun, Nov 16 @ Eagles W 13 - 11
12 Sun, Nov 23 @ Buccaneers W 38 - 17
13 Thu, Nov 27 vs Packers L 40 - 44
14 Sun, Dec 7 @ Steelers L 17 - 27
15 Mon, Dec 15 vs Bears L 13 - 16
16 Sun, Dec 21 vs Falcons L 6 - 20

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy