1977 Cincinnati Bengals

Cincinnati Bengals » 1977

Season Overview

8-6 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1977 Cincinnati Bengals

What was the record of the 1977 Cincinnati Bengals?

The Cincinnati Bengals finished the regular season with a 8-6 record. They went 5-2 at home and 3-4 on the road.

What division did the 1977 Cincinnati Bengals play in?

The 1977 Cincinnati Bengals played in the Central Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1977 Cincinnati Bengals?

During the regular season, the 1977 Cincinnati Bengals went 3-3 against their AFC Central opponents.

Did the 1977 Cincinnati Bengals make the Playoffs?

No, the Bengals didn't make the Playoffs in 1977.

What was the point differential for the 1977 Cincinnati Bengals?

The Cincinnati Bengals finished the regular season with a point differential of +3. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Bengals could have been expected to have about 7.1 wins, or a 7-7 record in the regular season.

How did the 1977 Cincinnati Bengals perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1977 Cincinnati Bengals went 4-2. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Bengals went 2-0.

How did the 1977 Cincinnati Bengals perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1977 Cincinnati Bengals went 1-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1977 Cincinnati Bengals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1977 Cincinnati Bengals was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1977 Cincinnati Bengals?

The longest losing streak that the Cincinnati Bengals had during the 1977 regular season was 2 games, which only happened once during the season.

1977 Cincinnati Bengals Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 18 vs Browns L 3 - 13
2 Sun, Sep 25 vs Seahawks W 42 - 20
3 Sun, Oct 2 @ Chargers L 3 - 24
4 Sun, Oct 9 @ Packers W 17 - 7
5 Mon, Oct 17 @ Steelers L 14 - 20
6 Sun, Oct 23 vs Broncos L 13 - 24
7 Sun, Oct 30 vs Oilers W 13 - 10 OT
8 Sun, Nov 6 @ Browns W 10 - 7
9 Sun, Nov 13 @ Vikings L 10 - 42
10 Sun, Nov 20 vs Dolphins W 23 - 17
11 Sun, Nov 27 vs Giants W 30 - 13
12 Sun, Dec 4 @ Chiefs W 27 - 7
13 Sat, Dec 10 vs Steelers W 17 - 10
14 Sun, Dec 18 @ Oilers L 16 - 21

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy