2009 Cincinnati Bengals
Cincinnati Bengals » 2009

Season Overview

10-6 Lost Wild Card
Record Outcome

2009 Cincinnati Bengals

What was the record of the 2009 Cincinnati Bengals?

The Cincinnati Bengals finished the regular season with a 10-6 record. They went 6-2 at home and 4-4 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Cincinnati Bengals went 10-7. Their final game was a loss in the Wild Card Round to the New York Jets.

What division did the 2009 Cincinnati Bengals play in?

The 2009 Cincinnati Bengals played in the North Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 2009 Cincinnati Bengals?

During the regular season, the 2009 Cincinnati Bengals went 6-0 against their AFC North opponents.

Did the 2009 Cincinnati Bengals make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Cincinnati Bengals made the Playoffs in 2009. They lost their only game against the New York Jets in the Wild Card Round.

What was the point differential for the 2009 Cincinnati Bengals?

The Cincinnati Bengals finished the regular season with a point differential of +14. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Bengals could have been expected to have about 8.4 wins, or a 8-8 record in the regular season.

How did the 2009 Cincinnati Bengals perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 2009 Cincinnati Bengals went 6-3. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Bengals went 3-2.

How did the 2009 Cincinnati Bengals perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2009 Cincinnati Bengals went 1-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2009 Cincinnati Bengals?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2009 Cincinnati Bengals was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2009 Cincinnati Bengals?

The longest losing streak that the Cincinnati Bengals had during the 2009 regular season was 2 games, which only happened once during the season.

2009 Cincinnati Bengals Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 13 vs Broncos L 7 - 12
2 Sun, Sep 20 @ Packers W 31 - 24
3 Sun, Sep 27 vs Steelers W 23 - 20
4 Sun, Oct 4 @ Browns W 23 - 20 OT
5 Sun, Oct 11 @ Ravens W 17 - 14
6 Sun, Oct 18 vs Texans L 17 - 28
7 Sun, Oct 25 vs Bears W 45 - 10
9 Sun, Nov 8 vs Ravens W 17 - 7
10 Sun, Nov 15 @ Steelers W 18 - 12
11 Sun, Nov 22 @ Raiders L 17 - 20
12 Sun, Nov 29 vs Browns W 16 - 7
13 Sun, Dec 6 vs Lions W 23 - 13
14 Sun, Dec 13 @ Vikings L 10 - 30
15 Sun, Dec 20 @ Chargers L 24 - 27
16 Sun, Dec 27 vs Chiefs W 17 - 10
17 Sun, Jan 3, 2010 @ Jets L 0 - 37
Playoffs
Wild Card Sat, Jan 9, 2010 vs Jets L 14 - 24

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy