2009 Kansas City Chiefs

Kansas City Chiefs » 2009

Season Overview

4-12 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2009 Kansas City Chiefs

What was the record of the 2009 Kansas City Chiefs?

The Kansas City Chiefs finished the regular season with a 4-12 record. They went 1-7 at home and 3-5 on the road.

What division did the 2009 Kansas City Chiefs play in?

The 2009 Kansas City Chiefs played in the West Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 2009 Kansas City Chiefs?

During the regular season, the 2009 Kansas City Chiefs went 2-4 against their AFC West opponents.

What was the 2009 Kansas City Chiefs record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Point Diff
Raiders 1-1 50.0% +3
Broncos 1-1 50.0% -11
Chargers 0-2 0.0% -59

Did the 2009 Kansas City Chiefs make the Playoffs?

No, the Chiefs didn't make the Playoffs in 2009.

What was the point differential for the 2009 Kansas City Chiefs?

The Kansas City Chiefs finished the regular season with a point differential of -130. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Chiefs could have been expected to have about 4.7 wins, or a 5-11 record in the regular season.

How did the 2009 Kansas City Chiefs perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 2009 Kansas City Chiefs went 3-6. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Chiefs went 1-3.

How did the 2009 Kansas City Chiefs perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2009 Kansas City Chiefs went 1-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2009 Kansas City Chiefs?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2009 Kansas City Chiefs was a 2 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2009 Kansas City Chiefs?

The longest losing streak that the Kansas City Chiefs had during the 2009 regular season was 5 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2009 Kansas City Chiefs Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 13 @ Ravens L 24 - 38
2 Sun, Sep 20 vs Raiders L 10 - 13
3 Sun, Sep 27 @ Eagles L 14 - 34
4 Sun, Oct 4 vs Giants L 16 - 27
5 Sun, Oct 11 vs Cowboys L 20 - 26 OT
6 Sun, Oct 18 @ Redskins W 14 - 6
7 Sun, Oct 25 vs Chargers L 7 - 37
9 Sun, Nov 8 @ Jaguars L 21 - 24
10 Sun, Nov 15 @ Raiders W 16 - 10
11 Sun, Nov 22 vs Steelers W 27 - 24 OT
12 Sun, Nov 29 @ Chargers L 14 - 43
13 Sun, Dec 6 vs Broncos L 13 - 44
14 Sun, Dec 13 vs Bills L 10 - 16
15 Sun, Dec 20 vs Browns L 34 - 41
16 Sun, Dec 27 @ Bengals L 10 - 17
17 Sun, Jan 3, 2010 @ Broncos W 44 - 24

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy