2008 Cleveland Browns

Cleveland Browns » 2008

Season Overview

4-12 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2008 Cleveland Browns

What was the record of the 2008 Cleveland Browns?

The Cleveland Browns finished the regular season with a 4-12 record. They went 1-7 at home and 3-5 on the road.

What division did the 2008 Cleveland Browns play in?

The 2008 Cleveland Browns played in the North Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 2008 Cleveland Browns?

During the regular season, the 2008 Cleveland Browns went 1-5 against their AFC North opponents.

What was the 2008 Cleveland Browns record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Point Diff
Bengals 1-1 50.0% -6
Ravens 0-2 0.0% -28
Steelers 0-2 0.0% -35

Did the 2008 Cleveland Browns make the Playoffs?

No, the Browns didn't make the Playoffs in 2008.

What was the point differential for the 2008 Cleveland Browns?

The Cleveland Browns finished the regular season with a point differential of -118. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Browns could have been expected to have about 4.4 wins, or a 4-12 record in the regular season.

How did the 2008 Cleveland Browns perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 2008 Cleveland Browns went 3-4. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Browns went 1-1.

How did the 2008 Cleveland Browns perform in overtime games?

The 2008 Cleveland Browns did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 2008 Cleveland Browns?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2008 Cleveland Browns was a 2 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2008 Cleveland Browns?

The longest losing streak that the Cleveland Browns had during the 2008 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

2008 Cleveland Browns Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 7 vs Cowboys L 10 - 28
2 Sun, Sep 14 vs Steelers L 6 - 10
3 Sun, Sep 21 @ Ravens L 10 - 28
4 Sun, Sep 28 @ Bengals W 20 - 12
6 Mon, Oct 13 vs Giants W 35 - 14
7 Sun, Oct 19 @ Redskins L 11 - 14
8 Sun, Oct 26 @ Jaguars W 23 - 17
9 Sun, Nov 2 vs Ravens L 27 - 37
10 Thu, Nov 6 vs Broncos L 30 - 34
11 Mon, Nov 17 @ Bills W 29 - 27
12 Sun, Nov 23 vs Texans L 6 - 16
13 Sun, Nov 30 vs Colts L 6 - 10
14 Sun, Dec 7 @ Titans L 9 - 28
15 Mon, Dec 15 @ Eagles L 10 - 30
16 Sun, Dec 21 vs Bengals L 0 - 14
17 Sun, Dec 28 @ Steelers L 0 - 31

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy