2016 Detroit Lions

Detroit Lions » 2016

Season Overview

9-7 Lost Wild Card
Record Outcome

2016 Detroit Lions

What was the record of the 2016 Detroit Lions?

The Detroit Lions finished the regular season with a 9-7 record. They went 6-2 at home and 3-5 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Detroit Lions went 9-8. Their final game was a loss in the Wild Card Round to the Seattle Seahawks.

What division did the 2016 Detroit Lions play in?

The 2016 Detroit Lions played in the North Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 2016 Detroit Lions?

During the regular season, the 2016 Detroit Lions went 3-3 against their NFC North opponents.

What was the 2016 Detroit Lions record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Point Diff
Vikings 2-0 100% +9
Bears 1-1 50.0% 0
Packers 0-2 0.0% -14

Did the 2016 Detroit Lions make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Detroit Lions made the Playoffs in 2016. They lost their only game against the Seattle Seahawks in the Wild Card Round.

What was the point differential for the 2016 Detroit Lions?

The Detroit Lions finished the regular season with a point differential of -12. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Lions could have been expected to have about 7.7 wins, or a 8-8 record in the regular season.

How did the 2016 Detroit Lions perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 2016 Detroit Lions went 8-5. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Lions went 6-2.

How did the 2016 Detroit Lions perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2016 Detroit Lions went 1-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2016 Detroit Lions?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2016 Detroit Lions was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2016 Detroit Lions?

The longest losing streak that the Detroit Lions had during the 2016 regular season was 3 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2016 Detroit Lions Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 11 @ Colts W 39 - 35
2 Sun, Sep 18 vs Titans L 15 - 16
3 Sun, Sep 25 @ Packers L 27 - 34
4 Sun, Oct 2 @ Bears L 14 - 17
5 Sun, Oct 9 vs Eagles W 24 - 23
6 Sun, Oct 16 vs Rams W 31 - 28
7 Sun, Oct 23 vs Redskins W 20 - 17
8 Sun, Oct 30 @ Texans L 13 - 20
9 Sun, Nov 6 @ Vikings W 22 - 16 OT
11 Sun, Nov 20 vs Jaguars W 26 - 19
12 Thu, Nov 24 vs Vikings W 16 - 13
13 Sun, Dec 4 @ Saints W 28 - 13
14 Sun, Dec 11 vs Bears W 20 - 17
15 Sun, Dec 18 @ Giants L 6 - 17
16 Mon, Dec 26 @ Cowboys L 21 - 42
17 Sun, Jan 1, 2017 vs Packers L 24 - 31
Playoffs
Wild Card Sat, Jan 7, 2017 @ Seahawks L 6 - 26

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy