2016 Minnesota Vikings
Minnesota Vikings » 2016

Season Overview

8-8 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2016 Minnesota Vikings

What was the record of the 2016 Minnesota Vikings?

The Minnesota Vikings finished the regular season with a 8-8 record. They went 5-3 at home and 3-5 on the road.

Did the 2016 Minnesota Vikings make the Playoffs?

No, the Vikings didn't make the Playoffs in 2016.

What was the point differential for the 2016 Minnesota Vikings?

The Minnesota Vikings finished the regular season with a point differential of +20. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Vikings could have been expected to have about 8.6 wins.

How did the 2016 Minnesota Vikings perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 2016 Minnesota Vikings went 2-4. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Vikings went 1-3.

How did the 2016 Minnesota Vikings perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2016 Minnesota Vikings went 0-1 in overtime games.

2016 Minnesota Vikings Schedule

= Playoff Team
Week Date Opponent Score
1 Sun, Sep 11 @ Titans W 25 - 16
2 Sun, Sep 18 vs Packers W 17 - 14
3 Sun, Sep 25 @ Panthers W 22 - 10
4 Mon, Oct 3 vs Giants W 24 - 10
5 Sun, Oct 9 vs Texans W 31 - 13
7 Sun, Oct 23 @ Eagles L 10 - 21
8 Mon, Oct 31 @ Bears L 10 - 20
9 Sun, Nov 6 vs Lions L 16 - 22 OT
10 Sun, Nov 13 @ Redskins L 20 - 26
11 Sun, Nov 20 vs Cardinals W 30 - 24
12 Thu, Nov 24 @ Lions L 13 - 16
13 Thu, Dec 1 vs Cowboys L 15 - 17
14 Sun, Dec 11 @ Jaguars W 25 - 16
15 Sun, Dec 18 vs Colts L 6 - 34
16 Sat, Dec 24 @ Packers L 25 - 38
17 Sun, Jan 1, 2017 vs Bears W 38 - 10

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy