2018 Houston Texans
Houston Texans » 2018

Season Overview

11-5 Lost Wild Card
Record Outcome

2018 Houston Texans

What was the record of the 2018 Houston Texans?

The Houston Texans finished the regular season with a 11-5 record. They went 6-2 at home and 5-3 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Houston Texans went 11-6. Their final game was a loss in the Wild Card Round to the Indianapolis Colts.

What division did the 2018 Houston Texans play in?

The 2018 Houston Texans played in the South Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 2018 Houston Texans?

During the regular season, the 2018 Houston Texans went 4-2 against their AFC South opponents.

Did the 2018 Houston Texans make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Houston Texans made the Playoffs in 2018. They lost their only game against the Indianapolis Colts in the Wild Card Round.

What was the point differential for the 2018 Houston Texans?

The Houston Texans finished the regular season with a point differential of +86. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Texans could have been expected to have about 10.2 wins, or a 10-6 record in the regular season.

How did the 2018 Houston Texans perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 2018 Houston Texans went 6-5. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Texans went 4-3.

How did the 2018 Houston Texans perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2018 Houston Texans went 2-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2018 Houston Texans?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2018 Houston Texans was a 9 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2018 Houston Texans?

The longest losing streak that the Houston Texans had during the 2018 regular season was 3 games, which happened once during the season.

2018 Houston Texans Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 9 @ Patriots L 20 - 27
2 Sun, Sep 16 @ Titans L 17 - 20
3 Sun, Sep 23 vs Giants L 22 - 27
4 Sun, Sep 30 @ Colts W 37 - 34 OT
5 Sun, Oct 7 vs Cowboys W 19 - 16 OT
6 Sun, Oct 14 vs Bills W 20 - 13
7 Sun, Oct 21 @ Jaguars W 20 - 7
8 Thu, Oct 25 vs Dolphins W 42 - 23
9 Sun, Nov 4 @ Broncos W 19 - 17
11 Sun, Nov 18 @ Redskins W 23 - 21
12 Mon, Nov 26 vs Titans W 34 - 17
13 Sun, Dec 2 vs Browns W 29 - 13
14 Sun, Dec 9 vs Colts L 21 - 24
15 Sat, Dec 15 @ Jets W 29 - 22
16 Sun, Dec 23 @ Eagles L 30 - 32
17 Sun, Dec 30 vs Jaguars W 20 - 3
Playoffs
Wild Card Sat, Jan 5, 2019 vs Colts L 7 - 21

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy