2006 Minnesota Vikings
Minnesota Vikings » 2006

Season Overview

6-10 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2006 Minnesota Vikings

What was the record of the 2006 Minnesota Vikings?

The Minnesota Vikings finished the regular season with a 6-10 record. They went 3-5 at home and 3-5 on the road.

What division did the 2006 Minnesota Vikings play in?

The 2006 Minnesota Vikings played in the North Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 2006 Minnesota Vikings?

During the regular season, the 2006 Minnesota Vikings went 2-4 against their NFC North opponents.

Did the 2006 Minnesota Vikings make the Playoffs?

No, the Vikings didn't make the Playoffs in 2006.

What was the point differential for the 2006 Minnesota Vikings?

The Minnesota Vikings finished the regular season with a point differential of -45. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Vikings could have been expected to have about 6.6 wins, or a 7-9 record in the regular season.

How did the 2006 Minnesota Vikings perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 2006 Minnesota Vikings went 3-6. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Vikings went 2-2.

How did the 2006 Minnesota Vikings perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2006 Minnesota Vikings went 1-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2006 Minnesota Vikings?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2006 Minnesota Vikings was a 2 game winning streak on 2 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2006 Minnesota Vikings?

The longest losing streak that the Minnesota Vikings had during the 2006 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

2006 Minnesota Vikings Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Mon, Sep 11 @ Redskins W 19 - 16
2 Sun, Sep 17 vs Panthers W 16 - 13 OT
3 Sun, Sep 24 vs Bears L 16 - 19
4 Sun, Oct 1 @ Bills L 12 - 17
5 Sun, Oct 8 vs Lions W 26 - 17
7 Sun, Oct 22 @ Seahawks W 31 - 13
8 Mon, Oct 30 vs Patriots L 7 - 31
9 Sun, Nov 5 @ 49ers L 3 - 9
10 Sun, Nov 12 vs Packers L 17 - 23
11 Sun, Nov 19 @ Dolphins L 20 - 24
12 Sun, Nov 26 vs Cardinals W 31 - 26
13 Sun, Dec 3 @ Bears L 13 - 23
14 Sun, Dec 10 @ Lions W 30 - 20
15 Sun, Dec 17 vs Jets L 13 - 26
16 Thu, Dec 21 @ Packers L 7 - 9
17 Sun, Dec 31 vs Rams L 21 - 41

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy