2006 San Francisco 49ers

San Francisco 49ers » 2006

Season Overview

7-9 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2006 San Francisco 49ers

What was the record of the 2006 San Francisco 49ers?

The San Francisco 49ers finished the regular season with a 7-9 record. They went 4-4 at home and 3-5 on the road.

What division did the 2006 San Francisco 49ers play in?

The 2006 San Francisco 49ers played in the West Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 2006 San Francisco 49ers?

During the regular season, the 2006 San Francisco 49ers went 3-3 against their NFC West opponents.

What was the 2006 San Francisco 49ers record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win % Point Diff
Seahawks 2-0 100% +16
Rams 1-1 50.0% +4
Cardinals 0-2 0.0% -13

Did the 2006 San Francisco 49ers make the Playoffs?

No, the 49ers didn't make the Playoffs in 2006.

What was the point differential for the 2006 San Francisco 49ers?

The San Francisco 49ers finished the regular season with a point differential of -114. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the 49ers could have been expected to have about 5.1 wins, or a 5-11 record in the regular season.

How did the 2006 San Francisco 49ers perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 2006 San Francisco 49ers went 5-3. In games decided by a field goal or less, the 49ers went 1-1.

How did the 2006 San Francisco 49ers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2006 San Francisco 49ers went 1-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2006 San Francisco 49ers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2006 San Francisco 49ers was a 3 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2006 San Francisco 49ers?

The longest losing streak that the San Francisco 49ers had during the 2006 regular season was 3 games, which happened once during the season.

2006 San Francisco 49ers Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 10 @ Cardinals L 27 - 34
2 Sun, Sep 17 vs Rams W 20 - 13
3 Sun, Sep 24 vs Eagles L 24 - 38
4 Sun, Oct 1 @ Chiefs L 0 - 41
5 Sun, Oct 8 vs Raiders W 34 - 20
6 Sun, Oct 15 vs Chargers L 19 - 48
8 Sun, Oct 29 @ Bears L 10 - 41
9 Sun, Nov 5 vs Vikings W 9 - 3
10 Sun, Nov 12 @ Lions W 19 - 13
11 Sun, Nov 19 vs Seahawks W 20 - 14
12 Sun, Nov 26 @ Rams L 17 - 20
13 Sun, Dec 3 @ Saints L 10 - 34
14 Sun, Dec 10 vs Packers L 19 - 30
15 Thu, Dec 14 @ Seahawks W 24 - 14
16 Sun, Dec 24 vs Cardinals L 20 - 26
17 Sun, Dec 31 @ Broncos W 26 - 23 OT

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy