2012 Minnesota Vikings

Minnesota Vikings » 2012

Season Overview

10-6 Lost Wild Card
Record Outcome

2012 Minnesota Vikings

What was the record of the 2012 Minnesota Vikings?

The Minnesota Vikings finished the regular season with a 10-6 record. They went 7-1 at home and 3-5 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Minnesota Vikings went 10-7. Their final game was a loss in the Wild Card Round to the Green Bay Packers.

What division did the 2012 Minnesota Vikings play in?

The 2012 Minnesota Vikings played in the North Division of the National Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 2012 Minnesota Vikings?

During the regular season, the 2012 Minnesota Vikings went 4-2 against their NFC North opponents.

Did the 2012 Minnesota Vikings make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Minnesota Vikings made the Playoffs in 2012. They lost their only game against the Green Bay Packers in the Wild Card Round.

What was the point differential for the 2012 Minnesota Vikings?

The Minnesota Vikings finished the regular season with a point differential of +31. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Vikings could have been expected to have about 8.8 wins, or a 9-7 record in the regular season.

How did the 2012 Minnesota Vikings perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 2012 Minnesota Vikings went 5-1. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Vikings went 2-1.

How did the 2012 Minnesota Vikings perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2012 Minnesota Vikings went 1-0 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2012 Minnesota Vikings?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2012 Minnesota Vikings was a 4 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2012 Minnesota Vikings?

The longest losing streak that the Minnesota Vikings had during the 2012 regular season was 2 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2012 Minnesota Vikings Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 9 vs Jaguars W 26 - 23 OT
2 Sun, Sep 16 @ Colts L 20 - 23
3 Sun, Sep 23 vs 49ers W 24 - 13
4 Sun, Sep 30 @ Lions W 20 - 13
5 Sun, Oct 7 vs Titans W 30 - 7
6 Sun, Oct 14 @ Redskins L 26 - 38
7 Sun, Oct 21 vs Cardinals W 21 - 14
8 Thu, Oct 25 vs Buccaneers L 17 - 36
9 Sun, Nov 4 @ Seahawks L 20 - 30
10 Sun, Nov 11 vs Lions W 34 - 24
12 Sun, Nov 25 @ Bears L 10 - 28
13 Sun, Dec 2 @ Packers L 14 - 23
14 Sun, Dec 9 vs Bears W 21 - 14
15 Sun, Dec 16 @ Rams W 36 - 22
16 Sun, Dec 23 @ Texans W 23 - 6
17 Sun, Dec 30 vs Packers W 37 - 34
Playoffs
Wild Card Sat, Jan 5, 2013 @ Packers L 10 - 24

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy