2000 Pittsburgh Steelers

Pittsburgh Steelers » 2000

Season Overview

9-7 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

2000 Pittsburgh Steelers

What was the record of the 2000 Pittsburgh Steelers?

The Pittsburgh Steelers finished the regular season with a 9-7 record. They went 4-4 at home and 5-3 on the road.

What division did the 2000 Pittsburgh Steelers play in?

The 2000 Pittsburgh Steelers played in the Central Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 2000 Pittsburgh Steelers?

During the regular season, the 2000 Pittsburgh Steelers went 5-5 against their AFC Central opponents.

Did the 2000 Pittsburgh Steelers make the Playoffs?

No, the Steelers didn't make the Playoffs in 2000.

What was the point differential for the 2000 Pittsburgh Steelers?

The Pittsburgh Steelers finished the regular season with a point differential of +66. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Steelers could have been expected to have about 10.1 wins, or a 10-6 record in the regular season.

How did the 2000 Pittsburgh Steelers perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 2000 Pittsburgh Steelers went 2-4. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Steelers went 2-4.

How did the 2000 Pittsburgh Steelers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2000 Pittsburgh Steelers went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 2000 Pittsburgh Steelers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2000 Pittsburgh Steelers was a 5 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2000 Pittsburgh Steelers?

The longest losing streak that the Pittsburgh Steelers had during the 2000 regular season was 3 games, which occured 2 separate times.

2000 Pittsburgh Steelers Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Sep 3 vs Ravens L 0 - 16
3 Sun, Sep 17 @ Browns L 20 - 23
4 Sun, Sep 24 vs Titans L 20 - 23
5 Sun, Oct 1 @ Jaguars W 24 - 13
6 Sun, Oct 8 @ Jets W 20 - 3
7 Sun, Oct 15 vs Bengals W 15 - 0
8 Sun, Oct 22 vs Browns W 22 - 0
9 Sun, Oct 29 @ Ravens W 9 - 6
10 Sun, Nov 5 @ Titans L 7 - 9
11 Sun, Nov 12 vs Eagles L 23 - 26 OT
12 Sun, Nov 19 vs Jaguars L 24 - 34
13 Sun, Nov 26 @ Bengals W 48 - 28
14 Sun, Dec 3 vs Raiders W 21 - 20
15 Sun, Dec 10 @ Giants L 10 - 30
16 Sat, Dec 16 vs Redskins W 24 - 3
17 Sun, Dec 24 @ Chargers W 34 - 21

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy