1999 San Diego Chargers

Los Angeles Chargers » 1999

Season Overview

8-8 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1999 San Diego Chargers

What was the record of the 1999 San Diego Chargers?

The San Diego Chargers finished the regular season with a 8-8 record. They went 4-4 at home and 4-4 on the road.

What division did the 1999 San Diego Chargers play in?

The 1999 San Diego Chargers played in the West Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1999 San Diego Chargers?

During the regular season, the 1999 San Diego Chargers went 5-3 against their AFC West opponents.

Did the 1999 San Diego Chargers make the Playoffs?

No, the Chargers didn't make the Playoffs in 1999.

What was the point differential for the 1999 San Diego Chargers?

The San Diego Chargers finished the regular season with a point differential of -47. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Chargers could have been expected to have about 6.5 wins, or a 6-10 record in the regular season.

How did the 1999 San Diego Chargers perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1999 San Diego Chargers went 5-4. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Chargers went 3-2.

How did the 1999 San Diego Chargers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1999 San Diego Chargers went 0-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1999 San Diego Chargers?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1999 San Diego Chargers was a 3 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1999 San Diego Chargers?

The longest losing streak that the San Diego Chargers had during the 1999 regular season was 6 games, which happened once during the season.

1999 San Diego Chargers Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
2 Sun, Sep 19 @ Bengals W 34 - 7
3 Sun, Sep 26 vs Colts L 19 - 27
4 Sun, Oct 3 vs Chiefs W 21 - 14
5 Sun, Oct 10 @ Lions W 20 - 10
6 Sun, Oct 17 vs Seahawks W 13 - 10
7 Sun, Oct 24 vs Packers L 3 - 31
8 Sun, Oct 31 @ Chiefs L 0 - 34
9 Sun, Nov 7 vs Broncos L 17 - 33
10 Sun, Nov 14 @ Raiders L 9 - 28
11 Sun, Nov 21 vs Bears L 20 - 23 OT
12 Sun, Nov 28 @ Vikings L 27 - 35
13 Sun, Dec 5 vs Browns W 23 - 10
14 Sun, Dec 12 @ Seahawks W 19 - 16
15 Sun, Dec 19 @ Dolphins L 9 - 12
16 Sun, Dec 26 vs Raiders W 23 - 20
17 Sun, Jan 2, 2000 @ Broncos W 12 - 6

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy