1997 Tennessee Oilers
Tennessee Titans » 1997

Season Overview

8-8 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1997 Tennessee Oilers

What was the record of the 1997 Tennessee Oilers?

The Tennessee Oilers finished the regular season with a 8-8 record. They went 6-2 at home and 2-6 on the road.

Did the 1997 Tennessee Oilers make the Playoffs?

No, the Oilers didn't make the Playoffs in 1997.

What was the point differential for the 1997 Tennessee Oilers?

The Tennessee Oilers finished the regular season with a point differential of +23. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Oilers could have been expected to have about 8.7 wins.

How did the 1997 Tennessee Oilers perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1997 Tennessee Oilers went 2-5. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Oilers went 1-3.

How did the 1997 Tennessee Oilers perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1997 Tennessee Oilers went 1-1 in overtime games.

1997 Tennessee Oilers Schedule

= Playoff Team
Week Date Opponent Score
1 Sun, Aug 31 vs Raiders W 24 - 21 OT
2 Sun, Sep 7 @ Dolphins L 13 - 16 OT
4 Sun, Sep 21 vs Ravens L 10 - 36
5 Sun, Sep 28 @ Steelers L 24 - 37
6 Sun, Oct 5 @ Seahawks L 13 - 16
7 Sun, Oct 12 vs Bengals W 30 - 7
8 Sun, Oct 19 vs Redskins W 28 - 14
9 Sun, Oct 26 @ Cardinals W 41 - 14
10 Sun, Nov 2 vs Jaguars L 24 - 30
11 Sun, Nov 9 vs Giants W 10 - 6
12 Sun, Nov 16 @ Jaguars L 9 - 17
13 Sun, Nov 23 vs Bills W 31 - 14
14 Thu, Nov 27 @ Cowboys W 27 - 14
15 Thu, Dec 4 @ Bengals L 14 - 41
16 Sun, Dec 14 @ Ravens L 19 - 21
17 Sun, Dec 21 vs Steelers W 16 - 6

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy