1997 Miami Dolphins

National Football League » Miami Dolphins » 1997

Season Overview

9-7 Lost WC
Record Outcome

1997 Miami Dolphins

What was the record of the 1997 Miami Dolphins?

The Miami Dolphins finished the regular season with a 9-7 record. They went 6-2 at home and 3-5 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Miami Dolphins went 9-8. Their final game was a loss in the Wild Card Round to the New England Patriots.

What division did the 1997 Miami Dolphins play in?

The 1997 Miami Dolphins played in the East Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1997 Miami Dolphins?

During the regular season, the 1997 Miami Dolphins went 4-4 against their AFC East opponents.

What was the 1997 Miami Dolphins record against each of their divisional opponents?

Opponent Record Win Percentage % Point Differential
New York Jets 2-0 100% +18
Buffalo Bills 1-1 50% +14
Indianapolis Colts 1-1 50% -35
New England Patriots 0-2 0% -5

Did the 1997 Miami Dolphins make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Miami Dolphins made the Playoffs in 1997. They lost their only game against the New England Patriots in the Wild Card Round.

What was the point differential for the 1997 Miami Dolphins?

The Miami Dolphins finished the regular season with a point differential of +12. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Dolphins could have been expected to have about 8.3 wins, or a 8-8 record in the regular season.

How did the 1997 Miami Dolphins perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1997 Miami Dolphins went 5-5. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Dolphins went 3-4.

How did the 1997 Miami Dolphins perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1997 Miami Dolphins went 1-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1997 Miami Dolphins?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1997 Miami Dolphins was a 3 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1997 Miami Dolphins?

The longest losing streak that the Miami Dolphins had during the 1997 regular season was 2 games, which occured 3 separate times.

1997 Miami Dolphins Schedule

= Playoff Team

Bold = Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Aug 31, 1997 vs Indianapolis Colts Win 16 - 10
2 Sun, Sep 7, 1997 vs Tennessee Oilers Win 16 - 13 OT
3 Sun, Sep 14, 1997 @ Green Bay Packers Loss 18 - 23
4 Sun, Sep 21, 1997 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers Loss 21 - 31
6 Sun, Oct 5, 1997 vs Kansas City Chiefs Win 17 - 14
7 Sun, Oct 12, 1997 @ New York Jets Win 31 - 20
8 Sun, Oct 19, 1997 @ Baltimore Ravens Win 24 - 13
9 Mon, Oct 27, 1997 vs Chicago Bears Loss 33 - 36 OT
10 Sun, Nov 2, 1997 @ Buffalo Bills Loss 6 - 9
11 Sun, Nov 9, 1997 vs New York Jets Win 24 - 17
12 Mon, Nov 17, 1997 vs Buffalo Bills Win 30 - 13
13 Sun, Nov 23, 1997 @ New England Patriots Loss 24 - 27
14 Sun, Nov 30, 1997 @ Oakland Raiders Win 34 - 16
15 Sun, Dec 7, 1997 vs Detroit Lions Win 33 - 30
16 Sun, Dec 14, 1997 @ Indianapolis Colts Loss 0 - 41
17 Mon, Dec 22, 1997 vs New England Patriots Loss 12 - 14
Playoffs
WC Wild Card Round Sun, Dec 28, 1997 @ New England Patriots Loss 3 - 17

©© 2023 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy