1997 Miami Dolphins

Miami Dolphins » 1997

Season Overview

9-7 Lost Wild Card
Record Outcome

1997 Miami Dolphins

What was the record of the 1997 Miami Dolphins?

The Miami Dolphins finished the regular season with a 9-7 record. They went 6-2 at home and 3-5 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Miami Dolphins went 9-8. Their final game was a loss in the Wild Card Round to the New England Patriots.

What division did the 1997 Miami Dolphins play in?

The 1997 Miami Dolphins played in the East Division of the American Football Conference.

What was the division record of the 1997 Miami Dolphins?

During the regular season, the 1997 Miami Dolphins went 4-4 against their AFC East opponents.

Did the 1997 Miami Dolphins make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Miami Dolphins made the Playoffs in 1997. They lost their only game against the New England Patriots in the Wild Card Round.

What was the point differential for the 1997 Miami Dolphins?

The Miami Dolphins finished the regular season with a point differential of +12. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Dolphins could have been expected to have about 8.3 wins, or a 8-8 record in the regular season.

How did the 1997 Miami Dolphins perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 1997 Miami Dolphins went 5-5. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Dolphins went 3-4.

How did the 1997 Miami Dolphins perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1997 Miami Dolphins went 1-1 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1997 Miami Dolphins?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1997 Miami Dolphins was a 3 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1997 Miami Dolphins?

The longest losing streak that the Miami Dolphins had during the 1997 regular season was 2 games, which occured 3 separate times.

1997 Miami Dolphins Schedule

= Playoff Team

= Division Opponent

Week Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
1 Sun, Aug 31 vs Colts W 16 - 10
2 Sun, Sep 7 vs Oilers W 16 - 13 OT
3 Sun, Sep 14 @ Packers L 18 - 23
4 Sun, Sep 21 @ Buccaneers L 21 - 31
6 Sun, Oct 5 vs Chiefs W 17 - 14
7 Sun, Oct 12 @ Jets W 31 - 20
8 Sun, Oct 19 @ Ravens W 24 - 13
9 Mon, Oct 27 vs Bears L 33 - 36 OT
10 Sun, Nov 2 @ Bills L 6 - 9
11 Sun, Nov 9 vs Jets W 24 - 17
12 Mon, Nov 17 vs Bills W 30 - 13
13 Sun, Nov 23 @ Patriots L 24 - 27
14 Sun, Nov 30 @ Raiders W 34 - 16
15 Sun, Dec 7 vs Lions W 33 - 30
16 Sun, Dec 14 @ Colts L 0 - 41
17 Mon, Dec 22 vs Patriots L 12 - 14
Playoffs
Wild Card Sun, Dec 28 @ Patriots L 3 - 17

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy