2005 Washington Redskins
Washington Football Team » 2005

Season Overview

10-6 Lost Divisional
Record Outcome

2005 Washington Redskins

What was the record of the 2005 Washington Redskins?

The Washington Redskins finished the regular season with a 10-6 record. They went 6-2 at home and 4-4 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Washington Redskins went 11-7. Their final game was a loss in the Divisional Round to the Seattle Seahawks.

Did the 2005 Washington Redskins make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Washington Redskins made the Playoffs in 2005. They won their first game against the Tampa Bay Buccaneers in the Wild Card Round. They eventually lost against the Seattle Seahawks in the Divisional Round.

What was the point differential for the 2005 Washington Redskins?

The Washington Redskins finished the regular season with a point differential of +66. Based on their point differential and their pythagorean expectation, the Redskins could have been expected to have about 9.9 wins.

How did the 2005 Washington Redskins perform in one-score games?

In close, one-score games, the 2005 Washington Redskins went 5-5. In games decided by a field goal or less, the Redskins went 3-4.

How did the 2005 Washington Redskins perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2005 Washington Redskins went 1-1 in overtime games.

2005 Washington Redskins Schedule

= Playoff Team
Week Date Opponent Score
1 Sun, Sep 11 vs Bears W 9 - 7
2 Mon, Sep 19 @ Cowboys W 14 - 13
4 Sun, Oct 2 vs Seahawks W 20 - 17 OT
5 Sun, Oct 9 @ Broncos L 19 - 21
6 Sun, Oct 16 @ Chiefs L 21 - 28
7 Sun, Oct 23 vs 49ers W 52 - 17
8 Sun, Oct 30 @ Giants L 0 - 36
9 Sun, Nov 6 vs Eagles W 17 - 10
10 Sun, Nov 13 @ Buccaneers L 35 - 36
11 Sun, Nov 20 vs Raiders L 13 - 16
12 Sun, Nov 27 vs Chargers L 17 - 23 OT
13 Sun, Dec 4 @ Rams W 24 - 9
14 Sun, Dec 11 @ Cardinals W 17 - 13
15 Sun, Dec 18 vs Cowboys W 35 - 7
16 Sat, Dec 24 vs Giants W 35 - 20
17 Sun, Jan 1, 2006 @ Eagles W 31 - 20
Playoffs
Wild Card Sat, Jan 7, 2006 @ Buccaneers W 17 - 10
Divisional Sat, Jan 14, 2006 @ Seahawks L 10 - 20

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy