1938-1939 Boston Bruins

Boston Bruins » 1939

Season Overview

36-10-2 Won Final
Record Outcome

1938-39 Boston Bruins

What was the record of the 1938-39 Boston Bruins?

The Boston Bruins finished the regular season with a 36-10-2 record. They went 20-2-2 at home and 16-8 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Boston Bruins went 44-14-2.

What division did the 1938-39 Boston Bruins play in?

The 1938-39 Boston Bruins played in the National Hockey League, which didn't have any divisions in 1938-39.

Did the 1938-39 Boston Bruins Win The Stanley Cup?

Yes, the 1938-39 Boston Bruins won the Stanley Cup in 1939. They beat the Toronto Maple Leafs.

How did the 1938-39 Boston Bruins perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1938-39 Boston Bruins went 2-1 in overtime games.

How did the 1938-39 Boston Bruins perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 1938-39 Boston Bruins went 3-2 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1938-39 Boston Bruins?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1938-39 Boston Bruins was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1938-39 Boston Bruins?

The longest losing streak that the Boston Bruins had during the 1938-39 regular season was 2 games, which only happened once during the season.

1938-39 Boston Bruins Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Nov 3, 1938 @ Maple Leafs W 3 - 2
Sun, Nov 6, 1938 @ Red Wings W 4 - 1
Sun, Nov 13, 1938 @ Americans L 1 - 2
Tue, Nov 15, 1938 vs Maple Leafs T 1 - 1 OT
Sun, Nov 20, 1938 vs Red Wings W 4 - 1
Tue, Nov 22, 1938 vs Rangers W 4 - 2
Sun, Nov 27, 1938 vs Americans W 8 - 2
Thu, Dec 1, 1938 @ Canadiens L 0 - 2
Sun, Dec 4, 1938 @ Black Hawks W 5 - 0
Tue, Dec 6, 1938 vs Black Hawks W 2 - 0
Sun, Dec 11, 1938 @ Rangers W 3 - 0
Tue, Dec 13, 1938 vs Canadiens W 3 - 2
Thu, Dec 15, 1938 @ Canadiens W 1 - 0
Sun, Dec 18, 1938 @ Red Wings W 2 - 0
Tue, Dec 20, 1938 vs Americans W 3 - 0
Sun, Dec 25, 1938 vs Rangers L 0 - 1
Tue, Dec 27, 1938 vs Maple Leafs W 8 - 2
Thu, Dec 29, 1938 @ Americans L 2 - 4
Sat, Dec 31, 1938 @ Rangers L 1 - 2 OT
Sun, Jan 1 vs Red Wings W 4 - 1
Tue, Jan 3 vs Americans W 2 - 1
Thu, Jan 5 @ Black Hawks W 2 - 1
Sat, Jan 7 @ Maple Leafs L 0 - 2
Tue, Jan 10 vs Black Hawks W 3 - 1
Tue, Jan 17 vs Maple Leafs W 2 - 1
Thu, Jan 19 @ Canadiens L 0 - 1
Sun, Jan 22 @ Red Wings W 5 - 0
Tue, Jan 24 vs Canadiens W 6 - 4
Sun, Jan 29 @ Americans W 3 - 2
Tue, Jan 31 vs Americans T 2 - 2 OT
Thu, Feb 2 @ Maple Leafs W 2 - 1
Sun, Feb 5 @ Black Hawks W 3 - 0
Tue, Feb 7 vs Maple Leafs W 2 - 0
Thu, Feb 9 @ Rangers W 4 - 2
Sun, Feb 12 vs Rangers L 2 - 3
Tue, Feb 14 vs Red Wings W 2 - 1
Thu, Feb 16 @ Canadiens W 5 - 1
Sun, Feb 19 @ Red Wings L 1 - 4
Tue, Feb 21 vs Black Hawks W 8 - 2
Sat, Feb 25 @ Maple Leafs L 0 - 1
Sun, Feb 26 @ Black Hawks W 5 - 1
Tue, Feb 28 vs Canadiens W 6 - 2
Sun, Mar 5 vs Rangers W 5 - 3 OT
Tue, Mar 7 vs Red Wings W 3 - 0
Thu, Mar 9 @ Americans W 9 - 6
Sun, Mar 12 @ Rangers W 4 - 2
Tue, Mar 14 vs Black Hawks W 4 - 2
Sun, Mar 19 vs Canadiens W 7 - 5 OT
Playoffs
Conference Finals
Tue, Mar 21 @ Rangers W 2 - 1 3OT
Thu, Mar 23 vs Rangers W 3 - 2 OT
Sun, Mar 26 vs Rangers W 4 - 1
Tue, Mar 28 @ Rangers L 1 - 2
Thu, Mar 30 vs Rangers L 1 - 2 OT
Sat, Apr 1 @ Rangers L 1 - 3
Sun, Apr 2 vs Rangers W 2 - 1 3OT
Stanley Cup Final
Thu, Apr 6 vs Maple Leafs W 2 - 1
Sun, Apr 9 vs Maple Leafs L 2 - 3 OT
Tue, Apr 11 @ Maple Leafs W 3 - 1
Thu, Apr 13 @ Maple Leafs W 2 - 0
Sun, Apr 16 vs Maple Leafs W 3 - 1

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy