2020-2021 Carolina Hurricanes

Carolina Hurricanes » 2021

Season Overview

36-12-8 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes

What was the record of the 2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes?

The Carolina Hurricanes finished the regular season with a 36-12-8 record. They went 20-3-5 at home and 16-9-3 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Carolina Hurricanes went 41-18-8. Their final game was a loss in the Conference Semi-Finals to the Tampa Bay Lightning.

What division did the 2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes play in?

The 2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes played in the Central Division of the National Hockey League.

Did the 2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Carolina Hurricanes made the Playoffs in 2021. They won their first series against the Nashville Predators in the First Round. They eventually lost against the Tampa Bay Lightning in the Conference Semi-Finals.

How did the 2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes went 9-8 in overtime games.

How did the 2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes went 3-2 in overtime games.

How did the 2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes went 4-2.

What was the longest win streak for the 2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes?

The longest losing streak that the Carolina Hurricanes had during the 2020-21 regular season was 3 games, which occured 3 separate times.

2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Jan 14 @ Red Wings W 3 - 0
Sat, Jan 16 @ Red Wings L 2 - 4
Mon, Jan 18 @ Predators W 4 - 2
Thu, Jan 28 vs Lightning W 1 - 0 OT
Sat, Jan 30 vs Stars W 4 - 1
Sun, Jan 31 vs Stars W 4 - 3 OT/SO
Tue, Feb 2 @ Blackhawks W 4 - 3 OT/SO
Thu, Feb 4 @ Blackhawks L 4 - 6
Sun, Feb 7 @ Blue Jackets W 6 - 5
Mon, Feb 8 @ Blue Jackets L 2 - 3
Thu, Feb 11 @ Stars W 5 - 3
Sat, Feb 13 @ Stars W 4 - 3 OT/SO
Mon, Feb 15 vs Blue Jackets W 7 - 3
Wed, Feb 17 vs Panthers L 3 - 4 OT
Fri, Feb 19 vs Blackhawks W 5 - 3
Sat, Feb 20 vs Lightning W 4 - 0
Mon, Feb 22 vs Lightning L 2 - 4
Wed, Feb 24 @ Lightning L 0 - 3
Thu, Feb 25 @ Lightning L 1 - 3
Sat, Feb 27 @ Panthers W 4 - 3 OT/SO
Mon, Mar 1 @ Panthers W 3 - 2 OT
Tue, Mar 2 @ Predators W 4 - 2
Thu, Mar 4 vs Red Wings W 5 - 2
Sun, Mar 7 vs Panthers W 4 - 2
Tue, Mar 9 vs Predators W 3 - 2 OT
Thu, Mar 11 vs Predators W 5 - 1
Sun, Mar 14 @ Red Wings W 2 - 1
Tue, Mar 16 @ Red Wings L 2 - 4
Thu, Mar 18 vs Blue Jackets L 2 - 3 OT
Sat, Mar 20 vs Blue Jackets L 2 - 3 OT/SO
Mon, Mar 22 @ Blue Jackets W 3 - 0
Thu, Mar 25 @ Blue Jackets W 4 - 3 OT
Sat, Mar 27 vs Lightning W 4 - 3
Tue, Mar 30 @ Blackhawks L 1 - 2
Thu, Apr 1 @ Blackhawks W 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 3 vs Stars L 2 - 3
Sun, Apr 4 vs Stars W 1 - 0
Tue, Apr 6 vs Panthers W 5 - 2
Thu, Apr 8 vs Panthers W 3 - 0
Sat, Apr 10 vs Red Wings L 4 - 5 OT/SO
Mon, Apr 12 vs Red Wings L 1 - 3
Thu, Apr 15 vs Predators W 4 - 1
Sat, Apr 17 vs Predators W 3 - 1
Mon, Apr 19 @ Lightning L 2 - 3 OT
Tue, Apr 20 @ Lightning W 4 - 1
Thu, Apr 22 @ Panthers W 4 - 2
Sat, Apr 24 @ Panthers L 3 - 4 OT
Mon, Apr 26 @ Stars L 3 - 4 OT
Tue, Apr 27 @ Stars W 5 - 1
Thu, Apr 29 vs Red Wings W 3 - 1
Sat, May 1 vs Blue Jackets W 2 - 1 OT
Mon, May 3 vs Blackhawks W 5 - 2
Tue, May 4 vs Blackhawks W 6 - 3
Thu, May 6 vs Blackhawks L 1 - 2 OT
Sat, May 8 @ Predators L 1 - 3
Mon, May 10 @ Predators L 0 - 5
Playoffs
First Round
Mon, May 17 vs Predators W 5 - 2
Wed, May 19 vs Predators W 3 - 0
Fri, May 21 @ Predators L 4 - 5 2OT
Sun, May 23 @ Predators L 3 - 4 2OT
Tue, May 25 vs Predators W 3 - 2 OT
Thu, May 27 @ Predators W 4 - 3 OT
Conference Semi-Finals
Sun, May 30 vs Lightning L 1 - 2
Tue, Jun 1 vs Lightning L 1 - 2
Thu, Jun 3 @ Lightning W 3 - 2 OT
Sat, Jun 5 @ Lightning L 4 - 6
Tue, Jun 8 vs Lightning L 0 - 2

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy