2020-2021 Carolina Hurricanes

National Hockey League » Carolina Hurricanes » 2021

Season Overview

36-12-8 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes

What was the record of the 2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes?

The Carolina Hurricanes finished the regular season with a 36-12-8 record. They went 20-3-5 at home and 16-9-3 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Carolina Hurricanes went 41-18-8. Their final game was a loss in the Conference Semi-Finals to the Tampa Bay Lightning.

What division did the 2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes play in?

The 2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes played in the Central Division of the National Hockey League.

What was the 2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes record by month?

The 2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes had their best month in January, when they went 5-1 and had a 83.3% win percentage. Their worst month was May, when they went 3-3 and had a 50% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
January 5-1 83.3% +8
February 8-6 57.1% +5
March 10-3-1 71.4% +14
April 10-5-1 62.5% +17
May 3-3 50% -1

Did the 2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Carolina Hurricanes made the Playoffs in 2021. They won their first series against the Nashville Predators in the First Round. They eventually lost against the Tampa Bay Lightning in the Conference Semi-Finals.

How did the 2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes went 9-8 in overtime games.

How did the 2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes went 3-2 in overtime games.

How did the 2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes went 4-2.

What was the longest win streak for the 2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes was a 8 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes?

The longest losing streak that the Carolina Hurricanes had during the 2020-21 regular season was 3 games, which occured 3 separate times.

2020-21 Carolina Hurricanes Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Jan 14, 2021 @ Detroit Red Wings Win 3 - 0
Sat, Jan 16, 2021 @ Detroit Red Wings Loss 2 - 4
Mon, Jan 18, 2021 @ Nashville Predators Win 4 - 2
Thu, Jan 28, 2021 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Win 1 - 0 OT
Sat, Jan 30, 2021 vs Dallas Stars Win 4 - 1
Sun, Jan 31, 2021 vs Dallas Stars Win 4 - 3 OT/SO
Tue, Feb 2, 2021 @ Chicago Blackhawks Win 4 - 3 OT/SO
Thu, Feb 4, 2021 @ Chicago Blackhawks Loss 4 - 6
Sun, Feb 7, 2021 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Win 6 - 5
Mon, Feb 8, 2021 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Feb 11, 2021 @ Dallas Stars Win 5 - 3
Sat, Feb 13, 2021 @ Dallas Stars Win 4 - 3 OT/SO
Mon, Feb 15, 2021 vs Columbus Blue Jackets Win 7 - 3
Wed, Feb 17, 2021 vs Florida Panthers Loss 3 - 4 OT
Fri, Feb 19, 2021 vs Chicago Blackhawks Win 5 - 3
Sat, Feb 20, 2021 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Win 4 - 0
Mon, Feb 22, 2021 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 2 - 4
Wed, Feb 24, 2021 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 0 - 3
Thu, Feb 25, 2021 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Feb 27, 2021 @ Florida Panthers Win 4 - 3 OT/SO
Mon, Mar 1, 2021 @ Florida Panthers Win 3 - 2 OT
Tue, Mar 2, 2021 @ Nashville Predators Win 4 - 2
Thu, Mar 4, 2021 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 5 - 2
Sun, Mar 7, 2021 vs Florida Panthers Win 4 - 2
Tue, Mar 9, 2021 vs Nashville Predators Win 3 - 2 OT
Thu, Mar 11, 2021 vs Nashville Predators Win 5 - 1
Sun, Mar 14, 2021 @ Detroit Red Wings Win 2 - 1
Tue, Mar 16, 2021 @ Detroit Red Wings Loss 2 - 4
Thu, Mar 18, 2021 vs Columbus Blue Jackets Loss 2 - 3 OT
Sat, Mar 20, 2021 vs Columbus Blue Jackets Loss 2 - 3 OT/SO
Mon, Mar 22, 2021 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Win 3 - 0
Thu, Mar 25, 2021 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Win 4 - 3 OT
Sat, Mar 27, 2021 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Win 4 - 3
Tue, Mar 30, 2021 @ Chicago Blackhawks Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Apr 1, 2021 @ Chicago Blackhawks Win 4 - 3
Sat, Apr 3, 2021 vs Dallas Stars Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Apr 4, 2021 vs Dallas Stars Win 1 - 0
Tue, Apr 6, 2021 vs Florida Panthers Win 5 - 2
Thu, Apr 8, 2021 vs Florida Panthers Win 3 - 0
Sat, Apr 10, 2021 vs Detroit Red Wings Loss 4 - 5 OT/SO
Mon, Apr 12, 2021 vs Detroit Red Wings Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Apr 15, 2021 vs Nashville Predators Win 4 - 1
Sat, Apr 17, 2021 vs Nashville Predators Win 3 - 1
Mon, Apr 19, 2021 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 2 - 3 OT
Tue, Apr 20, 2021 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Win 4 - 1
Thu, Apr 22, 2021 @ Florida Panthers Win 4 - 2
Sat, Apr 24, 2021 @ Florida Panthers Loss 3 - 4 OT
Mon, Apr 26, 2021 @ Dallas Stars Loss 3 - 4 OT
Tue, Apr 27, 2021 @ Dallas Stars Win 5 - 1
Thu, Apr 29, 2021 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 3 - 1
Sat, May 1, 2021 vs Columbus Blue Jackets Win 2 - 1 OT
Mon, May 3, 2021 vs Chicago Blackhawks Win 5 - 2
Tue, May 4, 2021 vs Chicago Blackhawks Win 6 - 3
Thu, May 6, 2021 vs Chicago Blackhawks Loss 1 - 2 OT
Sat, May 8, 2021 @ Nashville Predators Loss 1 - 3
Mon, May 10, 2021 @ Nashville Predators Loss 0 - 5
Playoffs
First Round (Won 4 - 2)
Mon, May 17, 2021 vs Nashville Predators Win 5 - 2
Wed, May 19, 2021 vs Nashville Predators Win 3 - 0
Fri, May 21, 2021 @ Nashville Predators Loss 4 - 5 OT2
Sun, May 23, 2021 @ Nashville Predators Loss 3 - 4 OT2
Tue, May 25, 2021 vs Nashville Predators Win 3 - 2 OT
Thu, May 27, 2021 @ Nashville Predators Win 4 - 3 OT
Conference Semi-Finals (Lost 1 - 4)
Sun, May 30, 2021 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Jun 1, 2021 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Jun 3, 2021 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Win 3 - 2 OT
Sat, Jun 5, 2021 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 4 - 6
Tue, Jun 8, 2021 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 0 - 2

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy