1928-1929 Chicago Black Hawks

National Hockey League » Chicago Blackhawks » 1929

Season Overview

7-29-8 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1928-29 Chicago Black Hawks

What was the record of the 1928-29 Chicago Black Hawks?

The Chicago Black Hawks finished the regular season with a 7-29-8 record. They went 3-13-6 at home and 4-16-2 on the road.

What division did the 1928-29 Chicago Black Hawks play in?

The 1928-29 Chicago Black Hawks played in the American Division of the National Hockey League.

What was the 1928-29 Chicago Black Hawks record by month?

The 1928-29 Chicago Black Hawks had their best month in March, when they went 2-2-2 and had a 50% win percentage. Their worst month was November, when they went 0-5-1 and had a 8.3% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
November '28 0-5-1 8.3% -8
December '28 4-5 44.4% -6
January '29 0-10-3 11.5% -17
February '29 1-7-2 20% -12
March '29 2-2-2 50% -9

Did the 1928-29 Chicago Black Hawks make the Playoffs?

No, the Black Hawks didn't make the Playoffs in 1929.

How did the 1928-29 Chicago Black Hawks perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 1928-29 Chicago Black Hawks went 0-4 in overtime games.

What was the longest win streak for the 1928-29 Chicago Black Hawks?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1928-29 Chicago Black Hawks was a 2 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1928-29 Chicago Black Hawks?

The longest losing streak that the Chicago Black Hawks had during the 1928-29 regular season was 5 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1928-29 Chicago Black Hawks Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Thu, Nov 15, 1928 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 0 - 2
Sat, Nov 17, 1928 @ Montreal Maroons Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Nov 20, 1928 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 2
Thu, Nov 22, 1928 vs New York Rangers Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Nov 25, 1928 vs Boston Bruins Tie 1 - 1 OT
Thu, Nov 29, 1928 @ New York Rangers Loss 1 - 2 OT
Sat, Dec 1, 1928 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Win 3 - 2
Thu, Dec 6, 1928 @ Ottawa Senators Loss 0 - 2 OT
Sat, Dec 8, 1928 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 1 - 2
Tue, Dec 11, 1928 vs Ottawa Senators Win 2 - 1
Sun, Dec 16, 1928 vs New York Americans Loss 0 - 1
Tue, Dec 18, 1928 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 0 - 5
Tue, Dec 25, 1928 @ Boston Bruins Win 2 - 1
Thu, Dec 27, 1928 @ New York Americans Win 2 - 0
Sun, Dec 30, 1928 @ Detroit Cougars Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Jan 1, 1929 vs Detroit Cougars Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Jan 3, 1929 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 0 - 2
Sun, Jan 6, 1929 vs Detroit Cougars Loss 1 - 3
Tue, Jan 8, 1929 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 0 - 1 OT
Thu, Jan 10, 1929 vs Montreal Maroons Tie 1 - 1 OT
Sun, Jan 13, 1929 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Tie 1 - 1 OT
Tue, Jan 15, 1929 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 0 - 1
Thu, Jan 17, 1929 @ New York Rangers Loss 0 - 1
Sun, Jan 20, 1929 vs Boston Bruins Loss 0 - 2
Tue, Jan 22, 1929 @ Ottawa Senators Tie 1 - 1 OT
Sat, Jan 26, 1929 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 0 - 2
Tue, Jan 29, 1929 @ Boston Bruins Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Jan 31, 1929 @ Montreal Maroons Loss 0 - 2
Sun, Feb 3, 1929 vs New York Rangers Loss 2 - 3
Tue, Feb 5, 1929 @ Detroit Cougars Win 1 - 0
Thu, Feb 7, 1929 @ New York Americans Loss 0 - 1
Sun, Feb 10, 1929 vs New York Americans Loss 0 - 1
Thu, Feb 14, 1929 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 0 - 1
Sun, Feb 17, 1929 vs Boston Bruins Loss 0 - 3
Thu, Feb 21, 1929 vs Ottawa Senators Loss 0 - 3
Sun, Feb 24, 1929 vs Detroit Cougars Tie 0 - 0 OT
Tue, Feb 26, 1929 @ Detroit Cougars Loss 0 - 3
Thu, Feb 28, 1929 vs New York Rangers Tie 0 - 0 OT
Sat, Mar 2, 1929 vs Montreal Maroons Win 2 - 1
Tue, Mar 5, 1929 @ Pittsburgh Pirates Loss 2 - 3 OT
Thu, Mar 7, 1929 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Tie 1 - 1 OT
Sun, Mar 10, 1929 vs Pittsburgh Pirates Win 1 - 0
Tue, Mar 12, 1929 @ Boston Bruins Loss 1 - 11
Thu, Mar 14, 1929 @ New York Rangers Tie 1 - 1 OT

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy