2023-2024 Colorado Avalanche

NHL » Colorado Avalanche » 2023-24

Season Overview

50-25-7 Lost Conf Semi
Record Outcome

2023-24 Colorado Avalanche

What was the record of the 2023-24 Colorado Avalanche?

The Colorado Avalanche finished the regular season with a 50-25-7 record. They went 31-9-1 at home and 19-16-6 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Colorado Avalanche went 56-30-7. Their final game was a loss in the Conference Semi-Finals to the Dallas Stars.

What division did the 2023-24 Colorado Avalanche play in?

The 2023-24 Colorado Avalanche played in the Central Division of the Western Conference.

What was the 2023-24 Colorado Avalanche record by month?

The 2023-24 Colorado Avalanche had their best month in March, when they went 10-2-1 and had a 76.9% win percentage. Their worst month was April, when they went 3-5 and had a 37.5% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
October '23 6-2 75% +8
November '23 9-5 64.3% +12
December '23 8-6-1 53.3% +3
January '24 9-3 75% +14
February '24 5-7 41.7% 0
March '24 10-2-1 76.9% +21
April '24 3-5 37.5% -8

Did the 2023-24 Colorado Avalanche make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Colorado Avalanche made the Playoffs in 2024. They won their first series against the Winnipeg Jets in the First Round. They eventually lost against the Dallas Stars in the Conference Semi-Finals.

How did the 2023-24 Colorado Avalanche perform in overtime games?

During the regular season, the 2023-24 Colorado Avalanche went 8-7 in overtime games.

How did the 2023-24 Colorado Avalanche perform in overtime games in the playoffs?

In the playoffs, the 2023-24 Colorado Avalanche went 1-1 in overtime games.

How did the 2023-24 Colorado Avalanche perform in shootouts?

In regular season games that ended in shootouts, the 2023-24 Colorado Avalanche went 2-2.

What was the longest win streak for the 2023-24 Colorado Avalanche?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 2023-24 Colorado Avalanche was a 9 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 2023-24 Colorado Avalanche?

The longest losing streak that the Colorado Avalanche had during the 2023-24 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

2023-24 Colorado Avalanche Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Wed, Oct 11, 2023 @ Los Angeles Kings Win 5 - 2
Sat, Oct 14, 2023 @ San Jose Sharks Win 2 - 1 OT/SO
Tue, Oct 17, 2023 @ Seattle Kraken Win 4 - 1
Thu, Oct 19, 2023 vs Chicago Blackhawks Win 4 - 0
Sat, Oct 21, 2023 vs Carolina Hurricanes Win 6 - 4
Tue, Oct 24, 2023 @ New York Islanders Win 7 - 4
Thu, Oct 26, 2023 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 0 - 4
Sun, Oct 29, 2023 @ Buffalo Sabres Loss 0 - 4
Wed, Nov 1, 2023 vs St. Louis Blues Win 4 - 1
Sat, Nov 4, 2023 @ Vegas Golden Knights Loss 0 - 7
Tue, Nov 7, 2023 vs New Jersey Devils Win 6 - 3
Thu, Nov 9, 2023 vs Seattle Kraken Loss 3 - 4
Sat, Nov 11, 2023 vs St. Louis Blues Loss 2 - 8
Mon, Nov 13, 2023 @ Seattle Kraken Win 5 - 1
Wed, Nov 15, 2023 vs Anaheim Ducks Win 8 - 2
Sat, Nov 18, 2023 @ Dallas Stars Win 6 - 3
Mon, Nov 20, 2023 @ Nashville Predators Loss 3 - 4
Wed, Nov 22, 2023 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 5 - 2
Fri, Nov 24, 2023 @ Minnesota Wild Win 3 - 2
Sat, Nov 25, 2023 vs Calgary Flames Win 3 - 1
Mon, Nov 27, 2023 vs Tampa Bay Lightning Win 4 - 1
Thu, Nov 30, 2023 @ Arizona Coyotes Loss 3 - 4 OT
Sat, Dec 2, 2023 @ Anaheim Ducks Loss 3 - 4 OT/SO
Sun, Dec 3, 2023 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 1 - 4
Tue, Dec 5, 2023 vs Anaheim Ducks Win 3 - 2
Thu, Dec 7, 2023 vs Winnipeg Jets Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Dec 9, 2023 vs Philadelphia Flyers Loss 2 - 5
Mon, Dec 11, 2023 vs Calgary Flames Win 6 - 5
Wed, Dec 13, 2023 vs Buffalo Sabres Win 5 - 1
Sat, Dec 16, 2023 @ Winnipeg Jets Loss 2 - 6
Sun, Dec 17, 2023 vs San Jose Sharks Win 6 - 2
Tue, Dec 19, 2023 @ Chicago Blackhawks Loss 2 - 3
Thu, Dec 21, 2023 vs Ottawa Senators Win 6 - 4
Sat, Dec 23, 2023 vs Arizona Coyotes Win 4 - 1
Wed, Dec 27, 2023 @ Arizona Coyotes Loss 4 - 5 OT
Fri, Dec 29, 2023 @ St. Louis Blues Win 2 - 1
Sun, Dec 31, 2023 vs San Jose Sharks Win 3 - 1
Tue, Jan 2, 2024 vs New York Islanders Win 5 - 4 OT
Thu, Jan 4, 2024 @ Dallas Stars Win 5 - 4 OT
Sat, Jan 6, 2024 vs Florida Panthers Loss 4 - 8
Mon, Jan 8, 2024 vs Boston Bruins Win 4 - 3 OT/SO
Wed, Jan 10, 2024 vs Vegas Golden Knights Win 3 - 0
Sat, Jan 13, 2024 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 5 - 3
Mon, Jan 15, 2024 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Jan 16, 2024 @ Ottawa Senators Win 7 - 4
Thu, Jan 18, 2024 @ Boston Bruins Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Jan 20, 2024 @ Philadelphia Flyers Win 7 - 4
Wed, Jan 24, 2024 vs Washington Capitals Win 6 - 2
Fri, Jan 26, 2024 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 5 - 1
Mon, Feb 5, 2024 @ New York Rangers Loss 1 - 2 OT
Tue, Feb 6, 2024 @ New Jersey Devils Loss 3 - 5
Thu, Feb 8, 2024 @ Carolina Hurricanes Loss 2 - 5
Sat, Feb 10, 2024 @ Florida Panthers Loss 0 - 4
Tue, Feb 13, 2024 @ Washington Capitals Win 6 - 3
Thu, Feb 15, 2024 @ Tampa Bay Lightning Loss 3 - 6
Sun, Feb 18, 2024 vs Arizona Coyotes Win 4 - 3
Tue, Feb 20, 2024 vs Vancouver Canucks Win 3 - 1
Thu, Feb 22, 2024 @ Detroit Red Wings Loss 1 - 2 OT
Sat, Feb 24, 2024 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 3 - 4
Tue, Feb 27, 2024 vs Dallas Stars Win 5 - 1
Thu, Feb 29, 2024 @ Chicago Blackhawks Win 5 - 0
Sat, Mar 2, 2024 @ Nashville Predators Loss 1 - 5
Mon, Mar 4, 2024 vs Chicago Blackhawks Win 5 - 0
Wed, Mar 6, 2024 vs Detroit Red Wings Win 7 - 2
Fri, Mar 8, 2024 vs Minnesota Wild Win 2 - 1 OT
Tue, Mar 12, 2024 @ Calgary Flames Win 6 - 2
Wed, Mar 13, 2024 @ Vancouver Canucks Win 4 - 3 OT
Sat, Mar 16, 2024 @ Edmonton Oilers Win 3 - 2 OT
Tue, Mar 19, 2024 @ St. Louis Blues Win 4 - 3
Fri, Mar 22, 2024 vs Columbus Blue Jackets Win 6 - 1
Sun, Mar 24, 2024 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Win 5 - 4 OT
Tue, Mar 26, 2024 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Mar 28, 2024 vs New York Rangers Loss 2 - 3 OT/SO
Sat, Mar 30, 2024 vs Nashville Predators Win 7 - 4
Mon, Apr 1, 2024 @ Columbus Blue Jackets Loss 1 - 4
Thu, Apr 4, 2024 @ Minnesota Wild Win 5 - 2
Fri, Apr 5, 2024 @ Edmonton Oilers Loss 2 - 6
Sun, Apr 7, 2024 vs Dallas Stars Loss 4 - 7
Tue, Apr 9, 2024 vs Minnesota Wild Win 5 - 2
Sat, Apr 13, 2024 vs Winnipeg Jets Loss 0 - 7
Sun, Apr 14, 2024 @ Vegas Golden Knights Loss 3 - 4 OT
Thu, Apr 18, 2024 vs Edmonton Oilers Win 5 - 1
Playoffs
First Round (Won 4 - 1)
Sun, Apr 21, 2024 @ Winnipeg Jets Loss 6 - 7
Tue, Apr 23, 2024 @ Winnipeg Jets Win 5 - 2
Fri, Apr 26, 2024 vs Winnipeg Jets Win 6 - 2
Sun, Apr 28, 2024 vs Winnipeg Jets Win 5 - 1
Tue, Apr 30, 2024 @ Winnipeg Jets Win 6 - 3
Conference Semi-Finals (Lost 2 - 4)
Tue, May 7, 2024 @ Dallas Stars Win 4 - 3 OT
Thu, May 9, 2024 @ Dallas Stars Loss 3 - 5
Sat, May 11, 2024 vs Dallas Stars Loss 1 - 4
Mon, May 13, 2024 vs Dallas Stars Loss 1 - 5
Wed, May 15, 2024 @ Dallas Stars Win 5 - 3
Fri, May 17, 2024 vs Dallas Stars Loss 1 - 2

Longest Championship Drought By City

Most Championships By City

Fan Report Card

Frequently Asked Questions

How Scoring Works

Accuracy and Fact Checking

All NHL stats, streaks, droughts and records are updated based on games played on or before Jun 18, 2024.

Copyright © 2015-2024 ChampsOrChumps.us
TermsPrivacy PolicyAbout