1968-1969 Detroit Red Wings

National Hockey League » Detroit Red Wings » 1969

Season Overview

33-31-12 Missed Playoffs
Record Outcome

1968-69 Detroit Red Wings

What was the record of the 1968-69 Detroit Red Wings?

The Detroit Red Wings finished the regular season with a 33-31-12 record. They went 23-8-7 at home and 10-23-5 on the road.

What division did the 1968-69 Detroit Red Wings play in?

The 1968-69 Detroit Red Wings played in the East Division of the National Hockey League.

What was the 1968-69 Detroit Red Wings record by month?

The 1968-69 Detroit Red Wings had their best month in January, when they went 8-4-2 and had a 64.3% win percentage. Their worst month was March, when they went 3-7-3 and had a 34.6% win percentage.

Month Record Win Percentage % Goal Differential
October '68 3-3 50% +3
November '68 5-5-3 50% +6
December '68 7-6-3 53.1% -3
January '69 8-4-2 64.3% +9
February '69 7-6-1 53.6% +12
March '69 3-7-3 34.6% -9

Did the 1968-69 Detroit Red Wings make the Playoffs?

No, the Red Wings didn't make the Playoffs in 1969.

How did the 1968-69 Detroit Red Wings perform in overtime games?

The 1968-69 Detroit Red Wings did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1968-69 Detroit Red Wings?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1968-69 Detroit Red Wings was a 6 game winning streak.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1968-69 Detroit Red Wings?

The longest losing streak that the Detroit Red Wings had during the 1968-69 regular season was 3 games, which occured 2 separate times.

1968-69 Detroit Red Wings Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Fri, Oct 11, 1968 @ Boston Bruins Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Oct 13, 1968 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Oct 17, 1968 vs New York Rangers Win 7 - 2
Sun, Oct 20, 1968 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 2 - 4
Sun, Oct 27, 1968 vs Chicago Black Hawks Win 4 - 3
Thu, Oct 31, 1968 vs Boston Bruins Win 7 - 5
Sat, Nov 2, 1968 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 1 - 2
Sun, Nov 3, 1968 vs St. Louis Blues Tie 4 - 4
Wed, Nov 6, 1968 @ Chicago Black Hawks Win 6 - 5
Thu, Nov 7, 1968 vs Minnesota North Stars Win 5 - 2
Sat, Nov 9, 1968 @ Minnesota North Stars Loss 4 - 6
Sun, Nov 10, 1968 vs Montreal Canadiens Tie 4 - 4
Wed, Nov 13, 1968 @ Oakland Seals Loss 1 - 2
Thu, Nov 14, 1968 @ Los Angeles Kings Win 5 - 2
Sat, Nov 16, 1968 @ St. Louis Blues Tie 1 - 1
Wed, Nov 20, 1968 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 2 - 3
Sat, Nov 23, 1968 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Win 5 - 2
Wed, Nov 27, 1968 @ Philadelphia Flyers Win 5 - 2
Thu, Nov 28, 1968 vs St. Louis Blues Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Dec 1, 1968 vs Philadelphia Flyers Tie 3 - 3
Wed, Dec 4, 1968 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Win 7 - 2
Thu, Dec 5, 1968 vs New York Rangers Win 4 - 2
Sat, Dec 7, 1968 @ Boston Bruins Loss 1 - 4
Sun, Dec 8, 1968 @ New York Rangers Win 5 - 2
Wed, Dec 11, 1968 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 3 - 6
Thu, Dec 12, 1968 @ Oakland Seals Loss 0 - 6
Sat, Dec 14, 1968 vs Oakland Seals Win 3 - 1
Sun, Dec 15, 1968 vs Minnesota North Stars Win 5 - 2
Thu, Dec 19, 1968 vs Chicago Black Hawks Loss 0 - 2
Sat, Dec 21, 1968 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 3 - 8
Sun, Dec 22, 1968 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 3 - 2
Wed, Dec 25, 1968 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 3 - 6
Fri, Dec 27, 1968 vs Philadelphia Flyers Tie 3 - 3
Sun, Dec 29, 1968 vs Boston Bruins Tie 3 - 3
Tue, Dec 31, 1968 vs Minnesota North Stars Win 6 - 3
Wed, Jan 1, 1969 @ Chicago Black Hawks Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Jan 4, 1969 @ St. Louis Blues Loss 1 - 3
Sun, Jan 5, 1969 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Win 2 - 1
Thu, Jan 9, 1969 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 6 - 2
Sat, Jan 11, 1969 vs New York Rangers Win 3 - 2
Sun, Jan 12, 1969 vs Oakland Seals Win 5 - 1
Wed, Jan 15, 1969 @ Montreal Canadiens Win 4 - 0
Thu, Jan 16, 1969 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Win 3 - 2
Sat, Jan 18, 1969 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Tie 1 - 1
Sun, Jan 19, 1969 @ Philadelphia Flyers Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Jan 23, 1969 vs Boston Bruins Tie 2 - 2
Sat, Jan 25, 1969 vs Oakland Seals Win 5 - 3
Sun, Jan 26, 1969 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Win 3 - 2
Wed, Jan 29, 1969 @ New York Rangers Loss 0 - 2
Sat, Feb 1, 1969 vs St. Louis Blues Loss 0 - 2
Sun, Feb 2, 1969 @ Boston Bruins Loss 2 - 4
Tue, Feb 4, 1969 @ Philadelphia Flyers Win 2 - 0
Thu, Feb 6, 1969 vs Chicago Black Hawks Win 6 - 1
Sat, Feb 8, 1969 @ Chicago Black Hawks Win 3 - 1
Sun, Feb 9, 1969 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 5 - 0
Thu, Feb 13, 1969 vs Montreal Canadiens Loss 1 - 3
Sat, Feb 15, 1969 @ Minnesota North Stars Loss 2 - 6
Sun, Feb 16, 1969 vs Los Angeles Kings Win 6 - 3
Wed, Feb 19, 1969 @ New York Rangers Tie 1 - 1
Thu, Feb 20, 1969 vs Pittsburgh Penguins Win 3 - 0
Sat, Feb 22, 1969 @ Pittsburgh Penguins Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Feb 23, 1969 vs Philadelphia Flyers Win 9 - 1
Wed, Feb 26, 1969 @ Montreal Canadiens Loss 2 - 7
Sat, Mar 1, 1969 @ Minnesota North Stars Win 4 - 2
Sun, Mar 2, 1969 vs Montreal Canadiens Win 4 - 2
Wed, Mar 5, 1969 @ Boston Bruins Tie 2 - 2
Thu, Mar 6, 1969 vs New York Rangers Loss 1 - 4
Sat, Mar 8, 1969 vs Boston Bruins Win 7 - 4
Sat, Mar 15, 1969 @ St. Louis Blues Loss 2 - 3
Sun, Mar 16, 1969 @ New York Rangers Loss 4 - 6
Wed, Mar 19, 1969 @ Oakland Seals Tie 4 - 4
Thu, Mar 20, 1969 @ Los Angeles Kings Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Mar 22, 1969 @ Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 1 - 3
Thu, Mar 27, 1969 vs Toronto Maple Leafs Loss 2 - 4
Sat, Mar 29, 1969 vs Chicago Black Hawks Tie 1 - 1
Sun, Mar 30, 1969 @ Chicago Black Hawks Loss 5 - 9

©© 2024 ChampsOrChumps.us • TermsPrivacy Policy