1970-1971 Minnesota North Stars

Dallas Stars » 1971

Season Overview

28-34-16 Lost Conf Finals
Record Outcome

1970-71 Minnesota North Stars

What was the record of the 1970-71 Minnesota North Stars?

The Minnesota North Stars finished the regular season with a 28-34-16 record. They went 16-15-8 at home and 12-19-8 on the road. Including the playoffs, the Minnesota North Stars went 34-40-16. Their final game was a loss in the Conference Finals to the Montreal Canadiens.

What division did the 1970-71 Minnesota North Stars play in?

The 1970-71 Minnesota North Stars played in the West Division of the National Hockey League.

Did the 1970-71 Minnesota North Stars make the Playoffs?

Yes, the Minnesota North Stars made the Playoffs in 1971. They won their first series against the St. Louis Blues in the Conference Semi-Finals. They eventually lost against the Montreal Canadiens in the Conference Finals.

How did the 1970-71 Minnesota North Stars perform in overtime games?

The 1970-71 Minnesota North Stars did not play any overtime games in the regular season.

What was the longest win streak for the 1970-71 Minnesota North Stars?

The longest win streak during the regular season for the 1970-71 Minnesota North Stars was a 3 game winning streak on 3 separate stretches during the season.

What was the longest losing streak for the 1970-71 Minnesota North Stars?

The longest losing streak that the Minnesota North Stars had during the 1970-71 regular season was 4 games, which happened once during the season.

1970-71 Minnesota North Stars Schedule

= Playoff Team

Date Opponent Score
Regular Season
Sat, Oct 10, 1970 @ Flyers L 1 - 2
Thu, Oct 15, 1970 vs Penguins W 4 - 2
Sat, Oct 17, 1970 vs Red Wings L 2 - 3
Sun, Oct 18, 1970 @ Red Wings W 2 - 1
Wed, Oct 21, 1970 @ Canadiens W 3 - 1
Sat, Oct 24, 1970 vs Rangers L 1 - 4
Wed, Oct 28, 1970 vs Black Hawks W 2 - 1
Sat, Oct 31, 1970 @ Maple Leafs W 3 - 1
Sun, Nov 1, 1970 @ Bruins L 0 - 5
Wed, Nov 4, 1970 vs Canadiens L 3 - 4
Sat, Nov 7, 1970 vs Blues T 1 - 1
Sun, Nov 8, 1970 @ Black Hawks T 3 - 3
Wed, Nov 11, 1970 vs Kings W 3 - 1
Sat, Nov 14, 1970 vs Canucks T 3 - 3
Tue, Nov 17, 1970 @ Blues W 5 - 3
Wed, Nov 18, 1970 vs Bruins L 4 - 8
Sat, Nov 21, 1970 vs Sabres W 3 - 0
Sun, Nov 22, 1970 @ Rangers L 0 - 2
Tue, Nov 24, 1970 @ Canucks L 2 - 3
Fri, Nov 27, 1970 @ Golden Seals W 3 - 2
Sat, Nov 28, 1970 @ Kings W 3 - 2
Wed, Dec 2, 1970 vs Golden Seals W 3 - 2
Sat, Dec 5, 1970 vs Black Hawks L 1 - 4
Sun, Dec 6, 1970 @ Sabres L 0 - 1
Wed, Dec 9, 1970 vs Penguins T 2 - 2
Thu, Dec 10, 1970 @ Canadiens L 1 - 6
Sat, Dec 12, 1970 @ Penguins W 1 - 0
Sun, Dec 13, 1970 @ Black Hawks L 2 - 5
Tue, Dec 15, 1970 @ Blues L 1 - 2
Wed, Dec 16, 1970 vs Canadiens T 1 - 1
Sat, Dec 19, 1970 vs Rangers L 3 - 5
Sun, Dec 20, 1970 @ Bruins L 2 - 7
Fri, Dec 25, 1970 vs Maple Leafs W 6 - 3
Sat, Dec 26, 1970 @ Blues T 1 - 1
Wed, Dec 30, 1970 vs Bruins L 2 - 6
Thu, Dec 31, 1970 @ Penguins L 1 - 4
Sat, Jan 2 @ Kings T 3 - 3
Tue, Jan 5 vs Maple Leafs L 0 - 2
Wed, Jan 6 @ Maple Leafs T 4 - 4
Sat, Jan 9 vs Rangers L 0 - 1
Sun, Jan 10 @ Black Hawks W 3 - 2
Thu, Jan 14 vs Canadiens T 3 - 3
Sat, Jan 16 vs Sabres L 3 - 4
Sun, Jan 17 @ Red Wings W 2 - 0
Thu, Jan 21 vs Blues W 5 - 3
Sat, Jan 23 vs Flyers T 2 - 2
Sun, Jan 24 @ Rangers L 2 - 6
Wed, Jan 27 @ Golden Seals L 2 - 6
Fri, Jan 29 @ Canucks W 2 - 1
Sun, Jan 31 vs Golden Seals W 7 - 1
Wed, Feb 3 vs Red Wings T 4 - 4
Sat, Feb 6 vs Black Hawks L 2 - 6
Sun, Feb 7 @ Bruins T 4 - 4
Wed, Feb 10 @ Rangers L 3 - 4
Thu, Feb 11 @ Canadiens L 2 - 6
Sat, Feb 13 vs Flyers T 2 - 2
Sun, Feb 14 vs Penguins W 5 - 4
Wed, Feb 17 vs Golden Seals W 3 - 2
Thu, Feb 18 @ Red Wings L 3 - 5
Sun, Feb 21 vs Maple Leafs L 1 - 4
Wed, Feb 24 vs Kings W 5 - 1
Thu, Feb 25 @ Maple Leafs T 1 - 1
Sat, Feb 27 vs Red Wings W 4 - 2
Sun, Feb 28 @ Sabres L 2 - 5
Tue, Mar 2 vs Bruins L 0 - 6
Sat, Mar 6 vs Canucks W 3 - 1
Sun, Mar 7 vs Flyers W 3 - 1
Wed, Mar 10 vs Blues W 4 - 0
Sat, Mar 13 @ Penguins T 0 - 0
Sun, Mar 14 vs Sabres L 0 - 5
Tue, Mar 16 @ Kings W 7 - 2
Sun, Mar 21 @ Canucks W 6 - 3
Tue, Mar 23 vs Kings W 3 - 1
Thu, Mar 25 @ Flyers T 2 - 2
Sun, Mar 28 @ Sabres L 2 - 4
Tue, Mar 30 vs Canucks L 1 - 2
Wed, Mar 31 @ Golden Seals L 1 - 4
Sat, Apr 3 @ Flyers L 2 - 3
Playoffs
Conference Semi-Finals
Wed, Apr 7 @ Blues W 3 - 2
Thu, Apr 8 @ Blues L 2 - 4
Sat, Apr 10 vs Blues L 0 - 3
Sun, Apr 11 vs Blues W 2 - 1
Tue, Apr 13 @ Blues W 4 - 3
Thu, Apr 15 vs Blues W 5 - 2
Conference Finals
Tue, Apr 20 @ Canadiens L 2 - 7
Thu, Apr 22 @ Canadiens W 6 - 3
Sat, Apr 24 vs Canadiens L 3 - 6
Sun, Apr 25 vs Canadiens W 5 - 2
Tue, Apr 27 @ Canadiens L 1 - 6
Thu, Apr 29 vs Canadiens L 2 - 3

© 2022 ChampsOrChumps.us, All Rights Reserved • TermsPrivacy Policy